Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 269
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit They are really fun to use, and look awesome, but if you pick the wrong barrel size it will just break paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #20034
danthepete
amidoinitrite?
danthepete's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
danthepete has been a member for 10 years
danthepete has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
danthepete has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
danthepete has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Awesome look, great accuracy
Cons: finding right barrel size
They are really fun to use, and look awesome, but if you pick the wrong barrel size it will just break paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Very awesome! I love this kit had it for 6 months and it's just great!
Report this review to a moderator   #42482
Dballaz2
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Accurate and reliable
Cons: None,
Very awesome! I love this kit had it for 6 months and it's just great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Man I wish the freak bore system was available for use in every barrel! The colors look sharp and I can always find the right bore size every time!
Report this review to a moderator   #32255
deadly*
⊙▃⊙
deadly*'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Covina, CA
deadly* supports Team VICIOUS
deadly* supports Pev's Paintball
deadly* is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
deadly* is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Great kit. I love the colors and and has all sizes
Cons: Strictly for use in freak system barrels.
Man I wish the freak bore system was available for use in every barrel! The colors look sharp and I can always find the right bore size every time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Pro's: I got the black freak back matched with a silver freak front and it looks amazing on my black/silver '09 PMR. I have only used this barrel with 3 different paints but it has performed...
Report this review to a moderator   #5917
deathangel8989
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
deathangel8989 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Looks & Performance
Cons: Kit doesn't come with EVERY insert
Pro's: I got the black freak back matched with a silver freak front and it looks amazing on my black/silver '09 PMR. I have only used this barrel with 3 different paints but it has performed flawlessly so far. My last trip out to play I was shooting 6" groupings at 100' with tourny paint. It is amazing!!

Con's: My kit didn't come with a .691 insert which I thought was kind of odd. I don't know if I just got a slightly different kit or what.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Probably the best barrel available. But buying the kits or inserts can set you back a bit. But you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #38384
Dedloc
That guy.
Dedloc's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Dedloc is BST Legit
Dedloc is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Dedloc is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: price
Probably the best barrel available. But buying the kits or inserts can set you back a bit. But you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Well freak kits are great you can match your paint to your bore without having to have a whole set of backs which gets a bit expensive. They look good, not my favorite but they're nice. I always...
Report this review to a moderator   #30873
Demo2222
.
Demo2222's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: socal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: different size bores duh
Cons: aluminium inserts can damage
Well freak kits are great you can match your paint to your bore without having to have a whole set of backs which gets a bit expensive. They look good, not my favorite but they're nice. I always keep em around for the smaller paint around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Inserts are not stated size. This is not a problem but annoying. There are blemishes in the colors. The aluminum is extremely fragile, I recommend SS. the kit that they came is is extremely fragile...
Report this review to a moderator   #14673
DeMoK
Pretty Much Pro
Join Date: Aug 2004
DeMoK has been a member for 10 years
DeMoK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Great price, great variety, ease of use
Cons: quality
Inserts are not stated size. This is not a problem but annoying. There are blemishes in the colors. The aluminum is extremely fragile, I recommend SS. the kit that they came is is extremely fragile and was broken at the hinge when received.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Wish I would of went this way instead of dye ultra lite and sized my money from the start this blows ultra lite out of water IMO
Report this review to a moderator   #33144
dezz-nutz
i Get TrIgGeR HaPpY!
dezz-nutz's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: B-more, MD.21237
dezz-nutz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dezz-nutz posts videos on PbNation
dezz-nutz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Option I n paint sizing
Cons: Gonna need more barrel backs for other guns
Wish I would of went this way instead of dye ultra lite and sized my money from the start this blows ultra lite out of water IMO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Very well designed barrel very accurate and many different bores
Report this review to a moderator   #38195
dirtaddiction
 
dirtaddiction's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Las Vegas
dirtaddiction owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dirtaddiction is for the Gunfight
dirtaddiction has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dirtaddiction supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: accurate quiet
Cons: nonee
Very well designed barrel very accurate and many different bores
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Is the standard barrel kit. Allways thought it was overpriced though
Report this review to a moderator   #24862
djheadkase
o.g. deadcell snakemonkey
djheadkase's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: new jersey
djheadkase has been a member for 10 years
djheadkase donated to help Peyton Trent
djheadkase supports Team VICIOUS
djheadkase supports Pev's Paintball
djheadkase is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: The standard
Cons: Expensive
Is the standard barrel kit. Allways thought it was overpriced though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review