Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
MacDev - Clone GTi Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
MacDev
15271 NW 60th Ave Suite 208
Miami Lakes, FL 33014

Phone: (877) 622-3381
Fax: (424) 201-0550
Email: support@macdev.net
Website: http://macdev.net
The Clone GTi is a revelation in high end paintball markers. Those familiar with the Clone line of markers will not be surprised by its sleek lines, quality construction or quiet, efficient shot. However, both new and old users will enjoy the new features introduced in the GTi model Clone.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $1,499.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 15
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
MacDev - Clone GTi Reviews
MacDev Clone GTi I traded my DM for a clone GTi a while back and it was perhaps one of the best decisions of my life. The GTi was leaking at first but Eric over at Aggressive Sports (the main warranty center in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #41883
dominantgazelle
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
dominantgazelle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Foothill Ranch
dominantgazelle plays in the APPA D4 division
dominantgazelle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
dominantgazelle supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Super Smooth, CS
Cons: Sharp Trigger guard, a little touchy with orings
I traded my DM for a clone GTi a while back and it was perhaps one of the best decisions of my life. The GTi was leaking at first but Eric over at Aggressive Sports (the main warranty center in the US) took a look at it and fixed it in one sitting. Since then it has performed beautifully.


I love the shift barrel honing and the shift inserts themselves. My only gripe is that the bore that arrived with my gun is a little big for the paint nowadays (.691)u. The marker itself shoots very smooth. One complaint some people have is the trigger. In my opinion there are certainly better stock triggers out there (Planet Eclipse/DLX) but it's a preference thing in the end. I am fairly satisfied with the trigger. Not overjoyed, but satisfied.

The fact that the Clone GTi has a pressure guage is AWESOME because it allows me to know whether or not my marker is shooting smoother by just simply looking at the psi guage in relation to my chrono readings. Also it's a little known fact, but Macdev are the lowest psi markers on the market. (100 whilst bob long actually is 110).

Overall this is a great marker. I will be sending it in to have the trigger guard smoothed out though, because it does hurt my finger after a while of having it rest on it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi The clone GT and now Clone GTI is a very nice gun. The clone Gt is very erganomic, smooth and quiet gun. The GTI is just a upgrade to the clone GT and dosent bring alot of differance in the shot...
Report this review to a moderator   #40532
yourPBfriend
Your Paintball ProShop
yourPBfriend's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Fransico Bay Area
yourPBfriend is BST Legit
yourPBfriend is playing at Living Legends VII
yourPBfriend owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
yourPBfriend has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: quiet, efficent, smooth
Cons: Has alot of orings in the core
The clone GT and now Clone GTI is a very nice gun. The clone Gt is very erganomic, smooth and quiet gun. The GTI is just a upgrade to the clone GT and dosent bring alot of differance in the shot feel in my opinion.

he new grips is a small upgrade but I will tell you. They make a big differance in the hands. They are thinner in the middle and then curve out to fit your hand perfectly. Its a change you can really tell.

The old GT screen was garbage. It would break all the time and the display was okay at best. The new screen is bright, colorful and appears to be much stronger. Time will tell if this new upgraded screen will be durable but this is a good upgrade.

On the GTI you can now see the pressure of the gun displayed on the screen. This is cool so that you know what your pressure is. If its way to high for you to reach your FPS then you have some drag or problems. Although this technology is really cool its not really essential.

The GTI valve is nice and allows the gun to be softer on paint and shoot at a lower pressure. Thats probably the only upgrade that really changes performance. Some say it makes it smoother and quieter. Personally I couldnt tell a differance but it make good since.

I own a shop and I have sold brand new clones that wound up having broken old screens, a few broken feednecks, and shavings in the reg. They do a good job replacing the broken parts but the QC isnt the best.

All in all the clone GT is a great gun. Keeps up with all the high end markers out there. The clone gets slightly better efficency then a luxe, geo3 or dye marker so that is one plus. The GTI upgrades are some nice upgrades but personally If I had a clone GT I would buy the new grips and valve and call it a day.

Dan - Yourpbfriend http://www.yourpbfriend.com/default.asp
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi Pretty much an amazing product. I only have a few problems. First let's talk about the good. 1. Smooth 2. Quiet 3. Consistent 4. Reliable I've never had a marker shoot so consistently over...
Report this review to a moderator   #40713
taulce1
Juston Taul Photography
taulce1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Atlanta
taulce1 is BST Legit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Quiet, Smooth, Consistent, Reliable
Cons: Price, Trigger, Sharp Edges
Pretty much an amazing product. I only have a few problems. First let's talk about the good.

1. Smooth
2. Quiet
3. Consistent
4. Reliable

I've never had a marker shoot so consistently over the chronograph. Pure sex.

As for the bad...

1. It's a little expensive, especially after you add in the Shift Kit. Comparable to it's competition, so this is subjective.
2. The stock trigger is just crap. Change it and you're good to go.
3. The trigger guard has sharp edges. I wish they were a little more rounded but I haven't been cut or anything like some have stated.
4. The case will not hold the allen wrenches in place securely. Take them out to avoid scratching your barrel. Just a tip to keep you from getting angry later.


I give this a solid 9/10. One of my most favorite markers ever. I've yet to do an efficiency test, but I've yet to run out of air on the field. She's a looker and gets a lot of attention at my field. Buy it. You won't regret it.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi i haven't had this very long but i went from a luxe 2.0 to a GTi and i dont regret it in the slightest. this is my new favorite marker for sure. at first though i must admit i had some troubles with...
Report this review to a moderator   #43199
GhostlierEight
Pev's tech FTW
GhostlierEight's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: savannah/ North VA
GhostlierEight plays in the APPA D5 division
GhostlierEight has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
GhostlierEight supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: smooth as butter
Cons: takes some getting used to
i haven't had this very long but i went from a luxe 2.0 to a GTi and i dont regret it in the slightest. this is my new favorite marker for sure. at first though i must admit i had some troubles with the ergonomics of the marker, but i suppose switching from a luxe can cause that for any marker. other than that, the OLED is incredibly easy to work, bolt system is easy to maintain, and i love the idea of the shift barrel system (wish they made smaller bore sizes though)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi I purchased a camo green gt about 5 months and recently got it upgraded to a GTi at PSP Chicago 2013. I have at least 50 cases through it. the first month was horrible with this gun. it would chop...
Report this review to a moderator   #40066
feignfacade
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
feignfacade owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: air hog
I purchased a camo green gt about 5 months and recently got it upgraded to a GTi at PSP Chicago 2013. I have at least 50 cases through it. the first month was horrible with this gun. it would chop paint and eat up air. so this gun has a very long break in time but its well worth it. just to compare i have shot a geo 3, dm13, luxe, and a demon.

performance-this thing shoots so smooth. the only gun i think that is quieter and smoother is the luxe with feather touch enabled. but the GTi is more efficient. i use a 50/45 and get a full hopper and 5 pods chrono at about 290+- 4. my friends have gotten 9 to 10 pods on a 68/45. i have heard of ppl getting 11 pods on a well broken in GT.

the new gti grip is a little bit more tackier and has more of a tear drop shape to it but not as good as dm's or geo's or luxe's. i wish the grip had a better profile like dm's

the trigger is ok for ramping but not the best thing for semi auto. i had to shim the trigger to get it just right. i recommend upgrading the trigger asap

the gun is pretty light as well just shy of a geo. dm13 and demon are pretty much bricks

the new color oled screen is brighter then the original screen and can tell the pressure. i can set mine to about 100 psi and get around 290. so instead of chronoing i can get a good estimate just looking at my psi guage. it also has more settings then the stock board as well.

over all i recommend this gun to anybody i would buy it all over again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi Where do I begin? Purchased September 2013 - BRAND New, As a replacement for my Luxe. (Huge Mistake) Since owning the gun I've used it honestly a total of 8 times. Since then it's been either not...
Report this review to a moderator   #42194
XsixxX
Free Agent
XsixxX's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
XsixxX plays in the PSP
XsixxX plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,399.00
Pros: Looks Great. Thats about it thus far.
Cons: See laundry List below
Where do I begin?

Purchased September 2013 - BRAND New, As a replacement for my Luxe. (Huge Mistake)

Since owning the gun I've used it honestly a total of 8 times. Since then it's been either not working or has had issues.

Pros: As I mentioned, looks great. Exact Colors I wanted. Out side of that not much.

Cons: After owning the marker apx a month and a half the LED screen took a ****. Forcing me to spend another $120.00 on top of the $1399.00 I just spend for the marker.
The marker was sent to Miami for the GTI upgrade.
Used the gun once since then shot wonderfully.
Went to clean it afterwards aired it back up after lubing/cleaning it all hell broke loose.

Took it to 2013 Cup to get it teched. I was assured it was gravy. Took it out of the case last week to discover it was leaking. Inspected core, O rings etc. Lubed it back up, same issue prior to cup.

Going back to MacDev a 3rd time. At this point I almost don't want to deal with the marker. It's been a huge PITA, along with a $1400 mistake.

Forcing a customer to spend another $120.00 for a $10 replacement part in my eyes was ridiculous to begin with. New LED screens should have been sorted out and the GTI should have remained an upgrade OPTION not a MUST. Makes me wish this was purchased with my American Express so I could just return it, and have my $ back for another reliable option.

So maybe 3rd times a charm? We'll see.. but in all honesty the headache for me personally hasn't been worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi I love my MacDev Clone GTi. I originally bought it as a GT then the new GTi valve, grips, and etc. I love it! it's a great shooting gun that i want as my main marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #40734
Laxprybs
 
Laxprybs's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Laxprybs is playing at Living Legends VII
Laxprybs owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Laxprybs owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Laxprybs supports Team VICIOUS
Laxprybs has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Laxprybs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: quiet, smooth, accurate
Cons: case.
I love my MacDev Clone GTi. I originally bought it as a GT then the new GTi valve, grips, and etc. I love it! it's a great shooting gun that i want as my main marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi One of the smoothest shooting markers around. Customer service is awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #40872
bu11ryder
 
bu11ryder's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: 713/281
bu11ryder has been a member for 10 years
bu11ryder plays in the PSP
bu11ryder owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
bu11ryder owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
bu11ryder is an NCPA player
bu11ryder plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Smooth shooting
Cons: ?????
One of the smoothest shooting markers around. Customer service is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi So I traded my Geo 3 and added some cash for a GTI with a shift kit. It was probably one of the smartest things I've done regarding paintball in a while (aside from getting back into the sport). She...
Report this review to a moderator   #54441
HerpaDerpa
I'm pretty frisky
HerpaDerpa's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Strong Island
HerpaDerpa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HerpaDerpa has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HerpaDerpa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
HerpaDerpa supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Buttery smooth, Gorgeous looks, Pinpoint Accuracy
Cons: Trigger Guard
So I traded my Geo 3 and added some cash for a GTI with a shift kit. It was probably one of the smartest things I've done regarding paintball in a while (aside from getting back into the sport).

She looks good, feels great, and is just an overall great marker. It's a bit of a difference coming from a PE gun to a MacDev, but the feel is phenomenal. The ergonomics can be debated, but it fits great in my hands. The only complaint/suggestion that I have is the trigger guard, as others have stated. Do yourself a favor, grab some tape, and tape up the bottom ledge of the guard. Your fingers will thank you.

Learning the drive takes some time, and maintenance takes some time, but if you get yourself into the habit of maintaining your gun regularly after playing, your GTI will take great care of you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GTi Amazing. Dont let anyone scare you from buying one.
Report this review to a moderator   #43372
lovethesundaygrind
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't have two.
Amazing. Dont let anyone scare you from buying one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review