Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
RPS - Ultra Evil Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
RPS
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://www.evil-paintball.com/
This is one of the best known and most feared paintballs. Previously known as just "evil," this ball pioneered true tournament grade paint. Brittle, accurate and almost impossible to wipe, Evil is the paintball of choice for many of today's top teams.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2002
 MSRP: $80.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 54
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
RPS - Ultra Evil Reviews
RPS Ultra Evil ive shot this paint before and it was great but when i went to PSP NJO it was just pure soup through my gun. I was breaking everywhere but on my opponent. I could shoot through it and it didnt matter...
Report this review to a moderator   #14653
devilspaintball
Hustle, Fight, Grind!!!
devilspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY and NJ
devilspaintball plays in the USPL
devilspaintball plays in the PSP
devilspaintball is an NCPA player
devilspaintball plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: nice fill and thick
Cons: dependability
ive shot this paint before and it was great but when i went to PSP NJO it was just pure soup through my gun. I was breaking everywhere but on my opponent. I could shoot through it and it didnt matter what case it was or if i changed the barrel size
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil This is by far the greatest paint Ive ever shot. Flight: In the air they fly straight as an arrow. Breaks:You will hardly get ball bounces as ultra evil paint breaks on everything. Paint fill:The...
Report this review to a moderator   #19979
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: review
Cons: review
This is by far the greatest paint Ive ever shot.
Flight: In the air they fly straight as an arrow.
Breaks:You will hardly get ball bounces as ultra evil paint breaks on everything.
Paint fill:The fill is very thick and hard to wipe it off which minimizes cheating.
CONS:None at all. The price is on the higher end but you get what you pay for and you will not be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil I've been shooting Evil for years and its by far the best paint on the market. Never have any issues with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #25623
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Best Paint
Cons: None!
I've been shooting Evil for years and its by far the best paint on the market. Never have any issues with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil *Before rating, please read the full review. My rating seems high, but categories are more aimed towards guns/performance parts.* I am always trying new brands of paint to see which will give me...
Report this review to a moderator   #2180
bballryand316
Custom Projects are fun.
bballryand316's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Worcester, MA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: See below.
Cons: See below.
*Before rating, please read the full review. My rating seems high, but categories are more aimed towards guns/performance parts.*

I am always trying new brands of paint to see which will give me good performance at a good price. One of those brands was Evil.

First Impression:

After hearing some reviews on 'Ultra Evil' paint, I decided I would try it once, and see how I liked it.

I bought a case at a local store and brought it home. I planned on using it the next day.

I read the description on the box, and particular liked the line about, 'Now when you can't hit your target, it's not your paint, you just suck.'


First time shooting:


I took it out the next day and was setting up by the chronograph. I had been using some leftover WalMart paint for setting velocity.

When I ran out of the cheaper paint, I used the Evil paint to finish setting up.

Wow, what a difference!

The paint shot very nicely, and all of the balls broke on the target. I took a few out of the hopper and inspected them. They were perfectly round, and all had the Evil 'E' logo on them.

I used them for the rest of the day, without any chops/barrel breaks. (Yes, these are more commonly caused by the gun/barrel, but brittle paint is more prone to breaking.)

The paint shot very accurate. They did not leave the inside of my hopper covered in oil. I was very satisfied.

Pros and Cons:


Pros:
  • Perfectly round.
  • Nice thick fill. It is hard to wipe.
  • Cool little 'E' logo on all of them.
  • Not covered in oil; no gross hoppers, pods, or paint bags.
  • Break on contact.


Cons:
  • Price; A little more expensive than other paint.
  • Can be hard to remove from clothing; make sure you do it right when you return home.
  • Not many colors available.
  • Some say it is greatly affected by weather, but I personally haven't encountered anything to back this claim up.
  • Evil isn't around anymore, but I believe the paint is still going to be sold.


Final Thought:

Overall, I was very impressed with this paint.

I originally bought it to try it out once. I didn't expect there to be much difference, and I was planning on buying cheap paint again after testing Evil one time.....Boy was I wrong! It is now my paint of choice.

__________________________________________________ _________


My ratings:

Appearance - 5/5. The paint looks nice. It is perfectly round and has a cool little Evil 'E' logo on it.

Performance - 5/5. Shot straight, broke on contact, and didn't break in my paint/barrel.

Reliability - 5/5 - This paint has always worked perfectly for me. While others say it can be affected by weather, I haven't encountered anything like this.

Value - 4/5 - While it's some of the best paint available, I would have preferred a price in the $35 - $45 range.

Thanks for reading. Any questions/comments feel free to PM me.

- Ryan
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil Do not confuse this with ordinary Evil paint. It comes in the same box and may look similar. This paint is infinitely more brittle and the fill is much nastier. You can measure paint by how...
Report this review to a moderator   #62
robinsucks
It means Vicious
robinsucks's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: St Louis
robinsucks is a Supporting Member
robinsucks is a founding member
robinsucks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
robinsucks supports our troops
robinsucks has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
robinsucks is a Forum Captain
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Super brittle, round, accurate, perfect fill
Cons: expensive, temperature sensitive
Do not confuse this with ordinary Evil paint. It comes in the same box and may look similar. This paint is infinitely more brittle and the fill is much nastier.

You can measure paint by how consistently it marks, flies and how consistently it breaks on target. It excels in all of these categories.

Ultra Evil is the paint of choice for teams like the Ironmen, X-Factor, Farside and Infamous for a reason. It is accurate beyond compare and bright as hell when it breaks. It has caused more 3-4-1's than probably any other paintball because it is so hard to wipe. If you get hit with it, just leave.

Do not try to shoot Ultra when it is cold out. You might possibly have the biggest mess in your gun ever. Ultra is also temperature sensitive so it might go from shooting perfect to not leaving your gun at all if the temperature drops suddenly (like when the sun goes down).

I play on a team sponsored by this paint so I have shot it since its debut.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil This review is based on 4 cases of evil bought the same day. The first time i went out with this paint was about 5 days after the purchase There were no dimples in any of the 4 cases At the field...
Report this review to a moderator   #5722
shanosalami
 
shanosalami's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: so cal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $52.00
Pros: Read Review
Cons: Read Review
This review is based on 4 cases of evil bought the same day.

The first time i went out with this paint was about 5 days after the purchase

There were no dimples in any of the 4 cases

At the field the paint shot phenomenally, was ball on ball and broke very well. i was using a 693 barrel and had no barrel breaks. off memory it was probably about 65-75 degrees out. The fill was awesome and I could easily see hits on my opponents, the fill was very thick also

This was my last paintball adventure for about 9 months.

When i went again i used the 9 month old evil that had been sitting in my closet. the paint after sitting for so long had no dimples and shot very straight.

The only bad experience with evil was on a cold day probably 55-60 degrees out. when the paint did not break in my barrel it shot straight as usual but had a large number of barrel breaks, However almost everyone else no matter what paint they shot had a high number of barrel breaks.

All in all this is very very reliable paint. it is very consistent and has a great fill.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil Many Professional teams from the NPPL, PSP use this paint, heck even lower level tournament players use this paint and get the same results for many good reason, let me explain them all. My test...
Report this review to a moderator   #2223
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
QuencyJones16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Very brittle, thick bright fill.
Cons: Price, but it is worth it.
Many Professional teams from the NPPL, PSP use this paint, heck even lower level tournament players use this paint and get the same results for many good reason, let me explain them all.

My test from one of the first bags I bought.

10 paintball, varying heights.

Shoulder height (5'), 5 balls
1- Broke
2- Broke
3- Broke
4- Broke
5- Broke

3 feet, 3 balls
1- Broke
2- Broke
3- Broke

2 feet, 2 balls
1- Bounced once, broke
2- Broke

* This paint was tested in mid summer, so it would be around 90 F here.*

Size
Ultra Evil has always been around .687 for me when I got it, never varied more than .01 so that is not bad at all.

Shell
There are different shells for Ultra Evil, some are a Forest Green, and others are a Silver color. No matter the color they all have the signature Evil symbol on them and are extremely brittle.
*Be careful when transporting this paint, it will break it handled incorrectly*

Fill
The fill no matter if it is Neon Orange, or Neon Yellow is always extremely thick and nasty. Have fun cleaning it off of you if you are hit. It tends to stain clothes if you do not wash it after a bit, but if you wash in the next few hours, it is usually fine.

Seams
There are not seams on this paint they honestly do look like marbles when you get them. It tends to be a trend with high-grade paints.

I have always liked Evil paint and this product keeps my faith in them. Yes they have had some flops early in their years but their paint is good.

*Although they are from Empire Inertia Pro, they are the same paint so here are some pics.*
Here,
Here,
And here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil I have shot tens of brands of paint, and Evil is definitely my favorite. Pros: 1. thick fill (HARD to wipe) 2. bright fill 3. looks great 4. continuous breaks. even if the ball just skims your...
Report this review to a moderator   #8236
kzhlin
 
kzhlin's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
kzhlin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kzhlin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kzhlin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kzhlin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: GREAT PAINT
Cons: price
I have shot tens of brands of paint, and Evil is definitely my favorite.

Pros:
1. thick fill (HARD to wipe)
2. bright fill
3. looks great
4. continuous breaks. even if the ball just skims your opponent, these evils will break.
5. accurate

Cons:
1. price. though evil paint is extremely good, it comes with a high price tag.

PS. I had a box of evils in my closet from 2 years ago(about/or longer)? I took them out and shot them in my backyard and they were as good as new. the fill was still thick and bright, and the paintballs were still accurate as ever. They were always kept at room temperature so maybe that's why they were still good. but i don't know.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil Well lets start off with where i got this from. I got this paint for $30 at dick's sporting goods. I was really skeptical about buying this well known paint from here because i wondered how long it...
Report this review to a moderator   #3248
paintballinguptexas
That's what she said!!!!
paintballinguptexas's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: F-Town, texas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Brittle, Thick Fill, No visible seem at all,
Cons: Super Staining, Cleaning, Maybe too thick
Well lets start off with where i got this from. I got this paint for $30 at dick's sporting goods. I was really skeptical about buying this well known paint from here because i wondered how long it was up there. I broke down and got 1000 from $30 and went home and inspected it for breaks and dimples. None. The paint was perfectly round and had no dimples whatsoever. It was all a consistent .689 bore and looked cool. It was red and silver with a thick orange fill. I went to shoot it a week later and was using an EGO7 running at a low pressure of 100psi. It was shooting great except when i broke paint. The paint was so thick that it took about 10 shots to clean the barrel through and then i shot a string of about 25 balls and they went everywhere. The paint was more exploding off the target rather than break on target. If i actully hit it from the front, it would splatter and not move. If i skimmed the target(a mask) it would break and just spin and paint would just go everywhere but the target.

other wise great paint if you want to shell out 60 bux a case for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
RPS Ultra Evil this paint is very good when playin with cheaters, because they will have a hard time wiping this stuff... just dont use it to shoot up your shed in the backyard because this stuff will stain the...
Report this review to a moderator   #1006
RobZŘmbie
 
RobZŘmbie's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Boston Area
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: no one can wipe!
Cons: $$, and very brittle
this paint is very good when playin with cheaters, because they will have a hard time wiping this stuff...
just dont use it to shoot up your shed in the backyard because this stuff will stain the hell outta anythin, even if u wash it fast..

also for me when i use it i set my magna drive to be very very gentle on the paint, because ive had it blow up in my halo-b before and its a mess!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review