Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The next step in the Pro-Flex series
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 103
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 8 i have owned one for a little bit and it was good but it was hard and the earrs were terrible they dug into the side of my head and made things uncomfertable but other than that it is a good mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #1456
p8ntbawlerfreak
i steel avatars..so what
p8ntbawlerfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: manheim
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: lots of colors
Cons: hard to change lens,hard mask
i have owned one for a little bit and it was good but it was hard and the earrs were terrible they dug into the side of my head and made things uncomfertable but other than that it is a good mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I got mine off ebay for pretty cheap! The only thing I dont like is it doesnt cover you entire ear a little sticks out. But other than that Its a great Mask!
Report this review to a moderator   #4333
paintbal!
 
paintbal!'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Humboldt, California
paintbal! owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $33.00
Pros: Looks, Hard frame, thermal lenses
Cons: no soft ears (enless you mod it!)
I got mine off ebay for pretty cheap! The only thing I dont like is it doesnt cover you entire ear a little sticks out. But other than that Its a great Mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I always use this mask, it comes with a thermal lens and mask bag. It has never fogged up on me. It fits me comfortable, and it protects your face very well. Only thing I hate about the mask is that...
Report this review to a moderator   #4360
paintballer1184
Southcoast Tsunami
paintballer1184's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: MASSACHUSETTS
paintballer1184 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer1184 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Comfortable, doesn't fog, looks good.
Cons: Lens removal is difficult.
I always use this mask, it comes with a thermal lens and mask bag. It has never fogged up on me. It fits me comfortable, and it protects your face very well. Only thing I hate about the mask is that it is a pain in the *** to remove the lens. that is the only downside to owning this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I've been using this mask for the past 4 years and I still prefer it over my I4's, Profits, Grillz and Proflex. The Lens: The lens system is dual pane, so the outside is a hard plastic and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #31908
PumpStalker
 
PumpStalker's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Middletown, DE
PumpStalker has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PumpStalker has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Excellent vision, soft foam, outstanding lenses
Cons: Difficult lens swap, hard to clean, digs into face
I've been using this mask for the past 4 years and I still prefer it over my I4's, Profits, Grillz and Proflex.

The Lens:

The lens system is dual pane, so the outside is a hard plastic and the inside is a thermal coated layer of thin plastic. They are seperated by a layer of foam the entire way around the edge. Because it's not one piece you can't just blast the mask with a hose or run it underwater to clean it up. If you do soak the mask water will get in between the two panes and it's very diffcult to get it out. Despite being difficult to clean and remove it is a VERY high quality lense. If you're not picky about a few scratches from general use a lens will easily last you 2 seasons. A replacement is only $26 on most websites, and they come in a variety of colors/shades. Even in the middle of August, at close at 80% humidity and in direct sunlight I never have issues with fog or condensation.

The Mask

The the jaw portion of this mask is far different from the Flex7 & Proflex. It's fairly solid and rigid. For people with larger heads the lower portion of the mask can cut into areas around the jaw and lower ear. I took an exacto knife and removed a section on both sides so it doesn't dig into my face and I still feel very well protected. There is A LOT of ventilation which means if you get hit in the face, expect a good chunk of time cleaning it up.

The top of the frame on the mask has several small holes that can be used to clip in visors/fans etc. which also does an excellent job of allowing heat out of the eye area. However if you aren't using anything and choose to leave it open, sunlight can come directly into the holes and cause a slight glare on the inside of the lens. This can be frustrating, but it's not a serious issue for me.

The foam and general shape of the frame is EXTREMELY comfortable and always sits very firm and snug on my face. It is by far (after cutting the jaw) the most comfortable mask I have ever worn. Also, even after using this mask for 4 years the foam is still in 9/10 condition, hardly showing any wear or tear.

Appearance

I peronally pefer the looks of this mask with a dark lens over every other mask on the market, with the exception of the E-Flex. It's got sharp, clean edges and an aggressive look to it. 5 Stars on appearance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 The Flex-8 is a great mask. It has lots of visibility and a thermal lens so they will not fog up. The two things I do not like about them are it pinches your nose a little and it does not cover your...
Report this review to a moderator   #6395
Raider52
 
Raider52's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Thermal lens and light weight
Cons: Pinches your nose a little
The Flex-8 is a great mask. It has lots of visibility and a thermal lens so they will not fog up. The two things I do not like about them are it pinches your nose a little and it does not cover your ears completely.

I would suggest that anyone who doesn't want to spend almost $100 on a mask should get a Flex-8
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I used to wear the flex 7 bottoms with soft ears, but after a shot to the ear and cheek i opted for these bottoms instead. Although they don't breathe as well, they offer better protection.
Report this review to a moderator   #15087
rawngermy
Master Baiter
rawngermy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I'm in your head
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: protection
Cons: nothing
I used to wear the flex 7 bottoms with soft ears, but after a shot to the ear and cheek i opted for these bottoms instead. Although they don't breathe as well, they offer better protection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 The JT Flex 8 was my very first paintball mask, it has held up great over the years and shows little signs of wear. The mask feels great, JT has always done a great job with their foam padding. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #34190
Rebel4x4kid
Team Carnage
Rebel4x4kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Alabama
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid posts videos on PbNation
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Great Feel, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Remove Lenses
The JT Flex 8 was my very first paintball mask, it has held up great over the years and shows little signs of wear. The mask feels great, JT has always done a great job with their foam padding. This mask wraps around your ears so it doesnít require any ďsoft earsĒ which Iíve had bad experiences with in the past.

The mask also includes a visor which I use and it helps out a little with shielding the sun in high light conditions and a only very little with the rain. Six years of using and washing this mask Iím astounded as to how well the foam has kept up, itís been great all these years and will serve for many more.

The only two griefs I have with this mask is 1) The lenses are extremely difficult to change out, they are nothing like the E-Vents system and 2) the goggles and strap donít come apart easily because of how the feed holes in the back of the mask donít have a slit in them for you to be able to take the strap out. Iíve only tried this once and got fed up and decided to put everything back together.

Though the lenses are difficult to replace, you do get quicker at it over time and they do secure nicely in the frames. Iíve grown to really like the looks of this mask over the E-Vents and it is far more comfortable in my opinion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 This is a very hotley contested mask. What I mean is the mask is either one you love or hate. For me this mask looks great and has a nice low, profile. The mask's flexy front is nice for bounces, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #36266
sameagol26
Youtube = BTDeltafan101
sameagol26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
sameagol26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sameagol26 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: looks, customizable
Cons: soft ears, no quick change
This is a very hotley contested mask. What I mean is the mask is either one you love or hate. For me this mask looks great and has a nice low, profile. The mask's flexy front is nice for bounces, but with direct hits, you'll be eating paint.. The mask's major flaw is that it doesn't have a quick change lens system! I have sliced my fingers on a few occasions trying to remove lenses. So be careful..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Won at a scenario event at splatbrothers. Great mask for free but I got shot in the eat and it did not feel good so I upgraded.
Report this review to a moderator   #36312
SARGE37
Cadet in Charge
SARGE37's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Barracks, VMI
SARGE37 plays in the PSP
SARGE37 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
SARGE37 is an NCPA player
SARGE37 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: easy to breathe
Cons: soft ears
Won at a scenario event at splatbrothers. Great mask for free but I got shot in the eat and it did not feel good so I upgraded.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Flex 8's are the best flex's made so far, they fit tight to the face and protect very well!
Report this review to a moderator   #29902
scarfacerider
Day May
scarfacerider's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Salt Lake City
scarfacerider is a Supporting Member
scarfacerider owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
scarfacerider is for the Gunfight
scarfacerider plays in the APPA D4 division
scarfacerider has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Best mask around!
Cons: Not enough color options
Flex 8's are the best flex's made so far, they fit tight to the face and protect very well!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review