Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The next step in the Pro-Flex series
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 109
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 8 The JT flex 8 is a good mask to get for players who want a good solid mask that is reliable, safe, and fairly cheap.
Report this review to a moderator   #29474
hayden1406
~
hayden1406's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Moorhead, MN
hayden1406 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hayden1406 plays in the APPA D4 division
hayden1406 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hayden1406 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Good field of view, mostly fog resitant
Cons: Hard but not impossible to take out the lense
The JT flex 8 is a good mask to get for players who want a good solid mask that is reliable, safe, and fairly cheap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 The flex 7 is an incredible mask that I believe started the popularity of the entire flex line. The flex 7 includes the flexible bottoms with a rigid nose and cheek piece, bendbale frames with a...
Report this review to a moderator   #25662
Henrybg
Son of the South
Henrybg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: TX, NY, NC
Henrybg plays in the PSP
Henrybg supports Cereal Killerz 2
Henrybg owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Henrybg is an NCPA player
Henrybg plays in the APPA D4 division
Henrybg is Boss
Henrybg is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: lightweight, comnfortable, customizable
Cons: lens changing
The flex 7 is an incredible mask that I believe started the popularity of the entire flex line. The flex 7 includes the flexible bottoms with a rigid nose and cheek piece, bendbale frames with a clear thermal lens. The only downfalls i see in this mask is the hard ears as they are bulky and often uncomfortable and the lens system as it is difficult to change/rempove lenses.

Overall it is a great product for the price and is extremely comfortable. It is also customizable which is a plus to many people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I wore these goggles one season ad I really liked them you almost forget they are even on your face.
Report this review to a moderator   #34585
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom has been a member for 10 years
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the NXL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light and Look Awesome
Cons: Hard to Clean and Change Lens
I wore these goggles one season ad I really liked them you almost forget they are even on your face.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 probably the best value in paintball masks PROS -covers pretty much all of face and most of neck -as name implies, flexible and bounce friendly -looks more intimidating than dyes, protos, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #4133
hobopber
chins eat people
hobopber's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NC
hobopber has been a member for 10 years
hobopber owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: coverage, view, value
Cons: no soft ears, feel
probably the best value in paintball masks

PROS
-covers pretty much all of face and most of neck
-as name implies, flexible and bounce friendly
-looks more intimidating than dyes, protos, and cheaper masks
-price is way better than others in the same performace class
-great ventilation

CONS
-lens could be a little easier to remove
-foam is pretty stiff, but much better than cheaper masks
-no soft ears
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Very nice looking mask and it performs pretty well but it looks aged
Report this review to a moderator   #25753
I need a username
Shark Bait - Rawrrz
I need a username's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Santa Rosa, California
I need a username supports Team VICIOUS
I need a username has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Customizable
Cons: Aged look to it
Very nice looking mask and it performs pretty well but it looks aged
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Had a few Flex's 8 i had a blue one and 1 of 3 le flex 8 that never went into production. They look great but they do weigh quite a bit making it not very comfortable for long periods of time
Report this review to a moderator   #40257
i run the tape
Bang Bang GTFO!
i run the tape's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Owasso,Ok
i run the tape has been a member for 10 years
i run the tape plays in the PSP
i run the tape plays in the APPA D4 division
i run the tape is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: GOOD APPEARANCE
Cons: WEIGHT
Had a few Flex's 8 i had a blue one and 1 of 3 le flex 8 that never went into production.

They look great but they do weigh quite a bit making it not very comfortable for long periods of time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Love this mask!
Report this review to a moderator   #44322
jakekiyo
Burn your idols.
jakekiyo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Paradise
jakekiyo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jakekiyo owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jakekiyo supports Team VICIOUS
jakekiyo supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great overall mask
Cons: they can be expensive
Love this mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 overall pretty much great mask
Report this review to a moderator   #31517
Jungleislandballer
 
Jungleislandballer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: evrything except ears
Cons: no padding on ear protection
overall pretty much great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Only problem I'm having with mine (which is fixable if i wasn't lazy) is that its not supposed to fog, and it has been for me.
Report this review to a moderator   #6041
Khalm
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Tacoma, WA
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.99
Pros: Looks great, does the job
Cons: no soft ears
Only problem I'm having with mine (which is fixable if i wasn't lazy) is that its not supposed to fog, and it has been for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 i love this thing. i had it since last year and used it up until i got my proflex. it is very comfortable, looks cool, and has a unique look. i like it. 4/5
Report this review to a moderator   #1475
kman866
iPump
kman866's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GA
kman866 has been a member for 10 years
kman866 supports Sherwood Forest
kman866 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: comfortable, looks sweet
Cons: fogs up sometimes
i love this thing. i had it since last year and used it up until i got my proflex. it is very comfortable, looks cool, and has a unique look. i like it.
4/5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review