Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The next step in the Pro-Flex series
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 104
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 8 probably the best value in paintball masks PROS -covers pretty much all of face and most of neck -as name implies, flexible and bounce friendly -looks more intimidating than dyes, protos, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #4133
hobopber
chins eat people
hobopber's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NC
hobopber owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: coverage, view, value
Cons: no soft ears, feel
probably the best value in paintball masks

PROS
-covers pretty much all of face and most of neck
-as name implies, flexible and bounce friendly
-looks more intimidating than dyes, protos, and cheaper masks
-price is way better than others in the same performace class
-great ventilation

CONS
-lens could be a little easier to remove
-foam is pretty stiff, but much better than cheaper masks
-no soft ears
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Very nice looking mask and it performs pretty well but it looks aged
Report this review to a moderator   #25753
I need a username
Shark Bait - Rawrrz
I need a username's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Santa Rosa, California
I need a username supports Team VICIOUS
I need a username has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Customizable
Cons: Aged look to it
Very nice looking mask and it performs pretty well but it looks aged
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Had a few Flex's 8 i had a blue one and 1 of 3 le flex 8 that never went into production. They look great but they do weigh quite a bit making it not very comfortable for long periods of time
Report this review to a moderator   #40257
i run the tape
Bang Bang GTFO!
i run the tape's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Owasso,Ok
i run the tape plays in the PSP
i run the tape owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
i run the tape plays in the APPA D5 division
i run the tape is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: GOOD APPEARANCE
Cons: WEIGHT
Had a few Flex's 8 i had a blue one and 1 of 3 le flex 8 that never went into production.

They look great but they do weigh quite a bit making it not very comfortable for long periods of time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Love this mask!
Report this review to a moderator   #44322
jakekiyo
Burn your idols.
jakekiyo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Paradise
jakekiyo is BST Legit
jakekiyo owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jakekiyo supports Team VICIOUS
jakekiyo supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great overall mask
Cons: they can be expensive
Love this mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Used these for 2 years of playing and reffing before winning my new mask in a tourney (Pro-flex). Compared to the Proflex, the Flex 8 has better protection, and is just the same as the Proflex in...
Report this review to a moderator   #11804
jerryjjackson69
 
jerryjjackson69's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: 816
jerryjjackson69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jerryjjackson69 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $64.00
Pros: Looks good, comfy, protects
Cons: Lense change, fewer bounces
Used these for 2 years of playing and reffing before winning my new mask in a tourney (Pro-flex). Compared to the Proflex, the Flex 8 has better protection, and is just the same as the Proflex in terms of not fogging. The Flex 8 is very comfy, not quite as comfy, breathable, or easy to hear and yell out of as the Proflex, but still better than any other mask I've worn. Its also not as bouncy as the Proflex, but you should just try not to get shot in the first place.

As with all JT masks, the biggest downfall is the lense changing. Its a slow and difficult process, but worth it in my opinion. Keep mask comes with a visor, you can take it off but keep it with you in case of rain! It works wonders!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 overall pretty much great mask
Report this review to a moderator   #31517
Jungleislandballer
 
Jungleislandballer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Jungleislandballer supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: evrything except ears
Cons: no padding on ear protection
overall pretty much great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Only problem I'm having with mine (which is fixable if i wasn't lazy) is that its not supposed to fog, and it has been for me.
Report this review to a moderator   #6041
Khalm
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Tacoma, WA
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.99
Pros: Looks great, does the job
Cons: no soft ears
Only problem I'm having with mine (which is fixable if i wasn't lazy) is that its not supposed to fog, and it has been for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 i love this thing. i had it since last year and used it up until i got my proflex. it is very comfortable, looks cool, and has a unique look. i like it. 4/5
Report this review to a moderator   #1475
kman866
iPump
kman866's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GA
kman866 supports Sherwood Forest
kman866 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: comfortable, looks sweet
Cons: fogs up sometimes
i love this thing. i had it since last year and used it up until i got my proflex. it is very comfortable, looks cool, and has a unique look. i like it.
4/5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 best mask in the game still after the years its been out most reliable and does not leave any part of ur face exposed but this
Report this review to a moderator   #22460
Leon0628
 
Leon0628's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: San Jose, Ca
Leon0628 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Leon0628 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Leon0628 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Leon0628 supports Team VICIOUS
Leon0628 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: confort
Cons: cleaning
best mask in the game still after the years its been out most reliable and does not leave any part of ur face exposed but this
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I have worn many different masks and this one is the best of them all. Fits my face like a glove, has soft padding and has great field view even with the smoke tint. only con is that the lenses...
Report this review to a moderator   #19629
levesque45
TFM
levesque45's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NH
levesque45 plays in the PSP
levesque45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
levesque45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
levesque45 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: LIGHT, easy to clean, style is great
Cons: lenses need replacing often
I have worn many different masks and this one is the best of them all. Fits my face like a glove, has soft padding and has great field view even with the smoke tint.

only con is that the lenses need to be replaced at least once a season (I play heavy and nationally) as the get lots of use. good thing they are CHEAP to replace @ 20$

love this mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review