Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The next step in the Pro-Flex series
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 107
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 8 I love this mask. For the price of $50 I was able to get a thermal lens mask that is extremly comfortable... i could not ask for more.
Report this review to a moderator   #34108
BND10706
Puddle Pirate
BND10706's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wilmington NC
BND10706 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Cheap, Thermal Lens'
Cons: Nothing
I love this mask. For the price of $50 I was able to get a thermal lens mask that is extremly comfortable... i could not ask for more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 having owned multiple pairs of flex 8 I can say this is a good mask. Its biggest downfall has to be the venting in the face mask. for someone who is heavy winded like myself it can become annoying on...
Report this review to a moderator   #40878
bomb_xero
LIKE A BOSS
bomb_xero's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: 603
bomb_xero donated to help Peyton Trent
bomb_xero has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bomb_xero has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bomb_xero has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.99
Pros: lens, level of protection
Cons: breathability
having owned multiple pairs of flex 8 I can say this is a good mask. Its biggest downfall has to be the venting in the face mask. for someone who is heavy winded like myself it can become annoying on hot days to continually breath in hot stale air that hasn't vented out.

now that the bad is out of the way on to the good. Using the spectre series jt lens is an amazing lens that seems near impossible to fog with its double pane system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I got a set of reverse sand flex 8 from my brother in law in a trade. they provide great protection since they cover they entire head. your field of vision is great too. the only issue is they are...
Report this review to a moderator   #67825
boobie817
 
boobie817's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: LI, NY
boobie817 is BST Legit
boobie817 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
boobie817 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
boobie817 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
boobie817 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Full head coverage
Cons: extremely uncomfortable
I got a set of reverse sand flex 8 from my brother in law in a trade. they provide great protection since they cover they entire head. your field of vision is great too. the only issue is they are super uncomfortable. they dug into the side of head and ears all day. my dye i3 pros are way better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 These goggles are very solid. They are made very well and the foam is very comfortable. I rarely had problems with fogging, but it did happen a couple times during the heat of the summer. Would...
Report this review to a moderator   #36001
BounceOff
 
BounceOff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
BounceOff is playing at Living Legends VI
BounceOff supports Team VICIOUS
BounceOff supports Team VICIOUS
BounceOff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BounceOff has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Solid construction
Cons: None really
These goggles are very solid. They are made very well and the foam is very comfortable. I rarely had problems with fogging, but it did happen a couple times during the heat of the summer. Would recommend them to everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 i love this mask it looks great and wears very good. the only con is that it sticks out a litte around the muth but thats not a big enought con to discourage anyone to wear it.
Report this review to a moderator   #6646
bradtheswimmer
new pump player
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: roseville
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: looks and air flow
Cons: sticks out a little
i love this mask it looks great and wears very good. the only con is that it sticks out a litte around the muth but thats not a big enought con to discourage anyone to wear it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Have camo version with thermal lens. Great mask but is a pain trying to take lens out. Best bang for ur buck as far as masks go.
Report this review to a moderator   #42571
Bunker66
 
Bunker66's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $53.00
Pros: Great view and wide selection of colors
Cons: Taking lens out
Have camo version with thermal lens. Great mask but is a pain trying to take lens out. Best bang for ur buck as far as masks go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I bought this because I wanted a fog proof mask. I got the thermal lens, and the description said it would not fog because of superior venting. It definitely held the fog back longer than any other...
Report this review to a moderator   #36800
coladylan
541
coladylan's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Corvallis
coladylan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
coladylan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
coladylan supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: looks like venom, replaceable lens, comfy
Cons: Big guys still fog
I bought this because I wanted a fog proof mask. I got the thermal lens, and the description said it would not fog because of superior venting. It definitely held the fog back longer than any other mask I used but the fog still proceeded to win after I worked up a sweat. I finally solved the problem with a vortex 2 fan and now I am truly fog free. The mask is very comfortable and has a good field of view. Replacement lenses come in many colors and are not crazy expensive.

I love the way it fits and feels. Now with the fan it never fogs. I would recommend the proflex 8 for anyone looking for a good mask for a good price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Well I have been using the JT Flex 8 off and on since 2007 and I have to say that the mask still works great. The ability to have so many parts be interchangeable and customizable is a great ability...
Report this review to a moderator   #19136
Counterfeit_Syn5304
-1uP-
Counterfeit_Syn5304's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Wiscompton
Counterfeit_Syn5304 has been a member for 10 years
Counterfeit_Syn5304 is playing at Living Legends VIII
Counterfeit_Syn5304 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Pev's Paintball
Counterfeit_Syn5304 is Legendary
Counterfeit_Syn5304 is Boss
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: hard bottom/ sleek design/ jt product
Cons: still not a quick change lense of todays masks
Well I have been using the JT Flex 8 off and on since 2007 and I have to say that the mask still works great. The ability to have so many parts be interchangeable and customizable is a great ability to have for those people who want their setup to all match or be "hip" (Neon green/pink..etc)

The hard bottom is a nice feature for people who have had problems with the proflex and eating paint when shot in the facemask. I myself have had too much fat lips caused from it. The flex8 solves that issue and looks great while doing it....IF you can get one definitely try one out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I tried all the masks in my local store on before buying the Flex 8, about 12 masks in all from the cheapest to the most expensive. I loved the look of the dye I4 and the Grillz but the Flex 8 just...
Report this review to a moderator   #7316
Crash1976
Concious Incontinence
Crash1976's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.95
Pros: Comfy/looks good
Cons: lens difficult to remove
I tried all the masks in my local store on before buying the Flex 8, about 12 masks in all from the cheapest to the most expensive. I loved the look of the dye I4 and the Grillz but the Flex 8 just felt at home on my head. The lenses are from the tried and true Spectra line so they function great and have excellent vision, only drawback is lens removal is not much fun.

Ultimately if this goggle/mask system fits you and feels comfortable there is nothing more to consider. the quality is on par with any other system sold at any price. if these feel comfortable to you then don't think they aren't as good as the $100 masks just because they are cheaper.

good strap
quality construction
thermal lenses
visor included
comfy eye foam

I love my Flex 8 mask system, can't wait to try the ne ProFlex Evoloution
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Similar Products Used: Dye I3 Vforce Jt Status (hated the thing) JT X-Fire JT Proteus JT Flex 7 (Proflexes)
Report this review to a moderator   #69153
Dark Side
You will know the power
Dark Side's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mid GA
Dark Side is BST Trusted
Dark Side owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dark Side owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dark Side supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Breathability
Cons: Doesn't allow for bounces the way Flex 7s do.
Similar Products Used:
Dye I3
Vforce
Jt Status (hated the thing)
JT X-Fire
JT Proteus
JT Flex 7 (Proflexes)



Strengths:
NO FOGGING!
260* Vision
You can create a mask all your own (to a point)
Very comfortable
Breathable


Weaknesses: Lens replacement could be easier but as this is in the Spectra line-up, they all work the same and the lenses rock so it's not a problem.

Review: I've been using JT masks since I started playing in 98 and have loved most of them. Started my own PB business and as people would buy different masks I'd ask to try them out testing the way they feel, breath ability, hearing etc.

- Several different styles IE: colors are available with the option to change out frames, lenses, and straps. Bottoms and ears are a single piece.

- Breath ability is as high as Flex7s in my opinion, you don't feel stuffed up or strangled when you wear em. You also don't feel like you are yelling into your own face.

- Optional Head shield piece. I like this for younger possibly inexperienced players. That extra protection can help them make the sport more than a passing fancy.

Conclusion:

I like that you are able to customize it to a point however, 8s are limited in the respect that your bottoms and ears are one piece. I do enjoy wearing and using 7s more but for younger players the option of using the Head shield is just a smart investment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review