Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The next step in the Pro-Flex series
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 103
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 8 While I really enjoyed owning my Flex 8's, I didn't find them to be extremely comfortable. I ended up trading mine at PSP Chicago for a pair of Pro Flex's.
Report this review to a moderator   #13117
DarkEnigma
In Silence We Are Free
DarkEnigma's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: -708-
DarkEnigma donated to help Peyton Trent
DarkEnigma supports our troops
DarkEnigma is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Just personal problems
While I really enjoyed owning my Flex 8's, I didn't find them to be extremely comfortable. I ended up trading mine at PSP Chicago for a pair of Pro Flex's.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I used this mask for a few years. I enjoyed it, but nothing beats a proflex.
Report this review to a moderator   #18799
DAVE_M
Awaiting Email Confirmation
DAVE_M's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
DAVE_M posts videos on PbNation
DAVE_M plays in the APPA D5 division
DAVE_M is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DAVE_M is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy to take apart
Cons: Hard to get lens out
I used this mask for a few years. I enjoyed it, but nothing beats a proflex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I like alot but if you ever left in the sun for a few minutes, especially in texas, it melts.
Report this review to a moderator   #32449
dhspooner
More Cowbell!
dhspooner's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Austin, Texas
dhspooner is playing at Living Legends V
dhspooner has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
dhspooner has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
dhspooner is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Good Mask
Cons: Melts in the sun
I like alot but if you ever left in the sun for a few minutes, especially in texas, it melts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 i first bought the flex 8 because they were cheaper than proflexes at the time and they still had spectra lenses , they also looked better than the flex 7 ( i always thought the flex 7 hard ears...
Report this review to a moderator   #34681
DQ2162
 
DQ2162's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: woodland hills
DQ2162 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DQ2162 supports Team VICIOUS
DQ2162 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DQ2162 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: breath-ability hard ears looks goood
Cons: not to flexy as pro flex
i first bought the flex 8 because they were cheaper than proflexes at the time and they still had spectra lenses , they also looked better than the flex 7 ( i always thought the flex 7 hard ears looked goofy i was drawn to them because the original proflex soft ears were very flimsy and it hurt someting good to get shot in the ear and these had sleeker looking soft ears overal i loved the mask but i wore it out pretty good and it was time for an upgrade
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I bought a pair to replace my i3s and still have them. Nothing to complain about, cut to fit better and thats about it.
Report this review to a moderator   #13330
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Evil_Paintball_freek is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons:
I bought a pair to replace my i3s and still have them. Nothing to complain about, cut to fit better and thats about it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 i love all jt flexes. these are very comfortable compared to profilers.
Report this review to a moderator   #14173
evolancer
改善
evolancer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: West Covina, CA
evolancer is a Paintball photographer
evolancer is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: pricey
i love all jt flexes. these are very comfortable compared to profilers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 if you get shot in-between the goggle and facemask parts of this, the paint can go up through the venting into your eyes. would not recomend.
Report this review to a moderator   #13314
fireisland
-NJJ-
fireisland's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
fireisland plays in the PSP
fireisland posts videos on PbNation
fireisland plays in the APPA D1 division
fireisland is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: simple
Cons: dangerous
if you get shot in-between the goggle and facemask parts of this, the paint can go up through the venting into your eyes. would not recomend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Got mine for $20 shipped on Amazon a few months back, even came with a thermal lense. Good vision for $20, and has only fogged a little when playing in the rain. The foam is a little rough on my...
Report this review to a moderator   #7558
flightline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
flightline owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Good Vision, Cheap
Cons: A little rough on the nose
Got mine for $20 shipped on Amazon a few months back, even came with a thermal lense.

Good vision for $20, and has only fogged a little when playing in the rain.

The foam is a little rough on my face, but I am a big baby with sensitive skin.

This mask is definitely worth getting. Another $10-15 in spray paint can customize it for you. I got the blue, becuase it was $20. Will paint it this spring along with my marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 same features as the proflex mask but the bottoms are harder and more ridged.
Report this review to a moderator   #40783
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Citrus Heights Ca
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: spectra based
Cons: harder bottoms
same features as the proflex mask but the bottoms are harder and more ridged.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 The JT flex 8 is a good mask to get for players who want a good solid mask that is reliable, safe, and fairly cheap.
Report this review to a moderator   #29474
hayden1406
~
hayden1406's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Moorhead, MN
hayden1406 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hayden1406 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hayden1406 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Good field of view, mostly fog resitant
Cons: Hard but not impossible to take out the lense
The JT flex 8 is a good mask to get for players who want a good solid mask that is reliable, safe, and fairly cheap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review