Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The next step in the Pro-Flex series
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 108
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 8 This mask is comfortable and looks good. It covers your face very well. My only big complaint about this mask is it is very hard to remove the lenses to change them out or thoroughly clean them. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #39473
ChaseKuhl
Crafty Bastard
ChaseKuhl's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cincinnati, OH
ChaseKuhl has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ChaseKuhl has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Good Protection
Cons: Hard to remove lense
This mask is comfortable and looks good. It covers your face very well. My only big complaint about this mask is it is very hard to remove the lenses to change them out or thoroughly clean them. It is near impossible. But if you have no intention of doing anything like that and want a great mask for the money, its the way to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 mine was too big for my face, the bottom portion anyways. It would always hit up against my airtank, and kinda push my lense frame up so i couldnt see, so i never used it.
Report this review to a moderator   #4664
chinesefood
The Name's Tom Lee
chinesefood's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: San Clemente, CA
chinesefood has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Looks, Reliabilty, Quility
Cons: Not right for everyone
mine was too big for my face, the bottom portion anyways. It would always hit up against my airtank, and kinda push my lense frame up so i couldnt see, so i never used it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I would like to start off by saying this is an OK mask for the price, however I feel that other masks have much more bang for their buck. In my opinion this is one of the top three looking masks out...
Report this review to a moderator   #3799
chubalishous
 
chubalishous's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.00
Pros: looks, custimization, small profile
Cons: heavy, lens removal,NO FLEX
I would like to start off by saying this is an OK mask for the price, however I feel that other masks have much more bang for their buck. In my opinion this is one of the top three looking masks out right now.Lens removal is a complete pain. I dont even take the lense out to clean it anymore, I just take a wet cloth and clean as much as I can. This mask is very heavy for the price paid, I tried on my friends profiler and it felt alot better. There is no flex to the bottom piece. I really dont know why they would call it a FLEX 8.The small profile is very good on this mask. I feel that i deserve every maskshot that I take.Of course people love the 260 lense frame for easy custimization. I personally wish I bought a profiler, or saved an extra 10$ for a proflex.Thank you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Beats the flex 7 in all round comfort and is a more modern look. only thing i dislike is that it as a whole is not as easy to personalize as the flex7
Report this review to a moderator   #15903
cyrus-the-virus90
Yes you like mr bunny
cyrus-the-virus90's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Eastern WA
cyrus-the-virus90 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: better looking and feeling than flex7
Cons: comes in 4 or 5 colors only
Beats the flex 7 in all round comfort and is a more modern look.

only thing i dislike is that it as a whole is not as easy to personalize as the flex7
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Great mask
Report this review to a moderator   #2793
michael_921
 
michael_921's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: good vision. really comfortable. they look cool.
Cons: no soft ears
Great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 i love my mask but am scared to lift the mouth guard incase i get shot in the chin but this is a great mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #33831
tomamax
tomamax's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scottsdale
tomamax owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
tomamax is for the Gunfight
tomamax has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomamax has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: lightwieght
Cons: mouth exposure
i love my mask but am scared to lift the mouth guard incase i get shot in the chin but this is a great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 This is the first mask i bought and i love it. After a year of owning it i have had no problems. Its light and comfortable.
Report this review to a moderator   #6031
Travis101
 
Travis101's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wichita Kansas
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $67.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: None
This is the first mask i bought and i love it. After a year of owning it i have had no problems. Its light and comfortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 These goggles work great, but have the biggest setback of any JT mask. The lens changing is terrible, at least compared to most masks nowadays. I am not a huge fan of how the Flex 8's look, but I am...
Report this review to a moderator   #32237
ttimberlak443
aaaaaaaand its gone
ttimberlak443's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Stephens City, VA
ttimberlak443 supports Team VICIOUS
ttimberlak443 posts videos on PbNation
ttimberlak443 plays in the APPA beginner division
ttimberlak443 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: Comfortable, Breath-ability, Communication
Cons: Lens Changing, Looks
These goggles work great, but have the biggest setback of any JT mask. The lens changing is terrible, at least compared to most masks nowadays. I am not a huge fan of how the Flex 8's look, but I am a fan on the Flex 7's. I guess that is all just personal opinion, though.

They breath well, the face foam is some of the best around, and the lens doesn't fog up at all. They do their job and they do it well. They just lack some of the convenient features that a lot of masks have now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Not much to say about the flex 8 as it is what it is. Not the smallest or tightest fitting mask but it is solid and cheap. Great for beginners getting into the sport or for somebody who is just...
Report this review to a moderator   #63497
Turpid Porpoise
Original Join Date 8/2005
Turpid Porpoise's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Centreville
Turpid Porpoise is BST Trusted
Turpid Porpoise owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Cheap, reliable, tough
Cons: Profile
Not much to say about the flex 8 as it is what it is. Not the smallest or tightest fitting mask but it is solid and cheap. Great for beginners getting into the sport or for somebody who is just looking to have a spare mask in their bag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 A good mask that offers a little more protection than the flexible Proflexes, but you sacrifice breathability. I'd rather get the Proflexes.
Report this review to a moderator   #36924
tyronejk
titular
tyronejk's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
tyronejk is an NCPA player
tyronejk plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not as light or as breathable as the Proflexes
A good mask that offers a little more protection than the flexible Proflexes, but you sacrifice breathability. I'd rather get the Proflexes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review