Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The next step in the Pro-Flex series
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 102
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 8 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 8 The mask looks good in my opinion. It's very comfortable, and it feels good on the face. Mine came with a thermal lense, which is nice. It provides a good amount of protection for the face,...
Report this review to a moderator   #31950
TJS
FU marksman
TJS's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: West Fargo, ND
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Looks cool, comfortable
Cons: Leaves slight ear exposure
The mask looks good in my opinion. It's very comfortable, and it feels good on the face. Mine came with a thermal lense, which is nice. It provides a good amount of protection for the face, compared to most new masks. It has a good amount of flex (medium flex).

The mask may leave your ears and jaw slightly exposed. Some people may not like this.

Overall, a great mask for a decent price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 i love my mask but am scared to lift the mouth guard incase i get shot in the chin but this is a great mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #33831
tomamax
 
tomamax's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scottsdale
tomamax owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
tomamax is for the Gunfight
tomamax has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomamax has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: lightwieght
Cons: mouth exposure
i love my mask but am scared to lift the mouth guard incase i get shot in the chin but this is a great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 This is the first mask i bought and i love it. After a year of owning it i have had no problems. Its light and comfortable.
Report this review to a moderator   #6031
Travis101
 
Travis101's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wichita Kansas
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $67.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: None
This is the first mask i bought and i love it. After a year of owning it i have had no problems. Its light and comfortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Bought the Flex 8 after owning several sets of JT Flex 7's. I noticed it was a bit smaller than the 7's but nothing that would hinder use. The fit (once I got used to it) was actually rather nice....
Report this review to a moderator   #6546
Tribal66
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England (Currently)
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: fit, protection, looks
Cons: Lens change can be a bit of a pain
Bought the Flex 8 after owning several sets of JT Flex 7's.
I noticed it was a bit smaller than the 7's but nothing that would hinder use. The fit (once I got used to it) was actually rather nice. Comfortable yet almost un noticeable once I was used to it
The only downside Ive ever seen with the Flex 7's and now 8's was the lense changing. Maybe its just me and the lack of dexterity but changing out the lense can be a bit of a pain.
Overall, Highly recommend JT. Ive never used anything but JT's and will stay with them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 These goggles work great, but have the biggest setback of any JT mask. The lens changing is terrible, at least compared to most masks nowadays. I am not a huge fan of how the Flex 8's look, but I am...
Report this review to a moderator   #32237
ttimberlak443
aaaaaaaand its gone
ttimberlak443's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Stephens City, VA
ttimberlak443 supports Team VICIOUS
ttimberlak443 posts videos on PbNation
ttimberlak443 plays in the APPA beginner division
ttimberlak443 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: Comfortable, Breath-ability, Communication
Cons: Lens Changing, Looks
These goggles work great, but have the biggest setback of any JT mask. The lens changing is terrible, at least compared to most masks nowadays. I am not a huge fan of how the Flex 8's look, but I am a fan on the Flex 7's. I guess that is all just personal opinion, though.

They breath well, the face foam is some of the best around, and the lens doesn't fog up at all. They do their job and they do it well. They just lack some of the convenient features that a lot of masks have now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 A good mask that offers a little more protection than the flexible Proflexes, but you sacrifice breathability. I'd rather get the Proflexes.
Report this review to a moderator   #36924
tyronejk
titular
tyronejk's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
tyronejk is an NCPA player
tyronejk plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not as light or as breathable as the Proflexes
A good mask that offers a little more protection than the flexible Proflexes, but you sacrifice breathability. I'd rather get the Proflexes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 I bought this mask quite a while ago. It is a great mask, and for the price you can get it for now, I would highly recommend it!
Report this review to a moderator   #1911
vinnie_scarecrow
DON'T STEAL MY AVVY!!!!
vinnie_scarecrow's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Washington
vinnie_scarecrow helped look for balloons
vinnie_scarecrow is playing at Living Legends III
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Light, Looks cool, customizable, great ventilation
Cons: No soft ears, fogs my glasses up (partly my fault)
I bought this mask quite a while ago. It is a great mask, and for the price you can get it for now, I would highly recommend it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Great mask, blacked out with an og strap is just killer Once the plastic is trimmed from the top and around the ears it is a solid mask. Just make sure to cut evenly and sand the ear areas around...
Report this review to a moderator   #42691
Waste
Pursuit of happiness
Join Date: Dec 2013
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Aggest of them all
Cons: Ears, but no worries
Great mask, blacked out with an og strap is just killer

Once the plastic is trimmed from the top and around the ears it is a solid mask. Just make sure to cut evenly and sand the ear areas around the edges to avoid ear pain. Or cut it quick and cover the ears with headgear.

Nice change from a Flex 7, I will always have a Flex 8
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Mask feels great, looks great, but the assembly of the frame to the bottoms can be difficulty
Report this review to a moderator   #38310
whitekidintheghetto
Axe + Cashews?
whitekidintheghetto's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nor Car
whitekidintheghetto plays in the PSP
whitekidintheghetto owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
whitekidintheghetto supports Team VICIOUS
whitekidintheghetto plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Light, comfortable, stylish
Cons: difficult to assemble
Mask feels great, looks great, but the assembly of the frame to the bottoms can be difficulty
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 8 Ive been using this mask for about 8 months now and i love it The only thing i have to do is change lens which is expected. It is a nice cheaper version of the proflex that gets the job done. Wide...
Report this review to a moderator   #16855
zachXp-ball27
Ahh Yeah, Game time yeh
zachXp-ball27's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cincinnati,OH
zachXp-ball27 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
zachXp-ball27 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
zachXp-ball27 supports Team VICIOUS
zachXp-ball27 supports Pev's Paintball
zachXp-ball27 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Small profile, cheap, comfortable for price
Cons: not as squishy as proflex
Ive been using this mask for about 8 months now and i love it The only thing i have to do is change lens which is expected. It is a nice cheaper version of the proflex that gets the job done. Wide variety of colors and styles with comfortability at a price you can't beat
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review