Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Vanquish Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire's new high end spool valve marker Pressure Balanced Spool Valve Firing Engine Temperature Compensated Precision Pressure Sensor for Onscreen Pressure Readout- No External Gauge Needed Spring Assisted Bolt is Soft on Paint Carbon Fiber Super Freak Barrel Kit with Five Inserts Widescreen OLED Display with Super Bright 2000:1 Contrast Ratio 5-way Joystick Navigation Control Blue Laser Breech Sensor System Push Button Bolt Removal with Hinged Frame for ultra quick maintenance 4-way Adjustable Dual-Bearing Trigger with Low force Trigger Switch All adjustments and Maintenance requires only the 3/32 hex wrench Nano Watt XLP Flash microcontroller performing up to 16 MIPS (million instructions per second) provides highly accurate timing while not eating your battery
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 28
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Vanquish Reviews
Empire Vanquish when i first bought the vanquish i was so stoked to go play at my local field that i couldn't sleep! the gun shot great, how i expected a 1200 dollar gun would shoot. then 3 weeks went by and ive...
Report this review to a moderator   #41604
junior_plata
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: quiet, extended grips, board, customizable
Cons: repairs, air hog, downtime,
when i first bought the vanquish i was so stoked to go play at my local field that i couldn't sleep! the gun shot great, how i expected a 1200 dollar gun would shoot. then 3 weeks went by and ive been having problems with the gun ever since.
first off i hate the fact that i have to keep replacing the bolt tip every other saturday. i only shoot a case through the vanquish every weekend, so far ive shot about 10 cases and i still have to replace the bolt tip
not only that, my solenoid keeps dying on me and i dont know why, nor does empire. i already had to send it in to get repaired. also my psi level is never consistent even when its in or on idle. which i think is the reason for the failure on the solenoid.
i take real good care of this gun. i baby it way too much. when the day is over i go home and clean the gun inside and out. relube the bolt, clean the eyes, i don't even dry fire my vanquish and i don't know why I'm having all these problems. so i asked other vanquish owners as well and they are all having the same problems im having. two of my buddies in Houston got rid of theirs because they were tired of shipping it to kee action all the time. a friend of mine i go play every saturday had bought a brand new vanquish a month before i got mine and he has been having problems with it too. he also had to send his marker in multiple time and after 6 times sending it for repairs they replaced his marker with a new one AND still having problems with the new marker, I've also heard from him they redesigned the spring and bolt guide inside the engine and kee action has never released it to other vanquish owners

im truly disappointed in empire being that they delivered the axe and its outstanding reliability. where did all that go in the making of the vanquish?
i truly believe this marker was not ready to be released on market yet, how ever they did anyway.
so everyone who is interested in the maker beware and hope you read this review before purchasing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish The team just switched over from Axes to using the Vanquish...omg what a sweet marker. Quiet, accurate, and very easy on brittle paint. Empire sure did it right with this new marker, Right now...
Report this review to a moderator   #39809
bigdaddy-cool
God of Thunder
bigdaddy-cool's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Texas
bigdaddy-cool is a Supporting Member
bigdaddy-cool has been a member for 10 years
bigdaddy-cool plays in the PSP
bigdaddy-cool has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
bigdaddy-cool supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,499.00
Pros: easy on brittle paint, quiet
Cons: limited colors
The team just switched over from Axes to using the Vanquish...omg what a sweet marker. Quiet, accurate, and very easy on brittle paint. Empire sure did it right with this new marker, Right now there is limited color choices but that is soo not a big deal. Switching markers but still keeping the same great customer support was/is a big deal. We look forward to using the Vanquish for a long time to come
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish Just recently bought one from CPX sports in Joliet, Illinois. the gun looks feels and shoots amazing. the packaging for the gun is great. it comes in a metal box with a stand. the soft case is really...
Report this review to a moderator   #39589
Buckeye22
 
Buckeye22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: chicago,IL
Buckeye22 is BST Trusted
Buckeye22 plays in the PSP
Buckeye22 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Buckeye22 supports Team VICIOUS
Buckeye22 plays in the APPA D4 division
Buckeye22 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: smooth shot, feels great in the hands, barrel kit
Cons: bigger parts kit
Just recently bought one from CPX sports in Joliet, Illinois. the gun looks feels and shoots amazing. the packaging for the gun is great. it comes in a metal box with a stand. the soft case is really nice. wish the axe had a soft case aswell. one allen key to take a part the gun and to change the out put pressure. i dont know how convenient that is. the gun feels great in the hands. its not bulky at all. the grips are really nice. oled board is bright and i mean bright. easy to see and use. the gun shoots great out of the box with out changing a damn thing. has usb port to change the settings via computer and you can change the load screen to what every you want it to say. very very similar to how planet eclipse has there e-portal. gun is easy to clean and take a part.

what comes in the box:
you have your vanquish, a nice stand i guess you would call it, the soft case.
inside the soft case you have the super freak kit, vanquish head wrap, barrel condom, stickers, cd manual, and parts kit/ allen key.

if you haven't had the change to shoot one or hold one definitely go to your local store or field and see if they have one you can shoot or even just to see how if feels in the hands.

overall the gun is an awesome marker and is worth the $1500.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish GREAT MARKER COMPETES WITH ANY OTHER MARKER MADE THIS YEAR
Report this review to a moderator   #41863
brueski26
BOSS BALLERS
brueski26's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: EVANS MILLS, NY
brueski26 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
brueski26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
brueski26 plays in the APPA D5 division
brueski26 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: QUIET SMOOTH MARKER
Cons: EFFICIENCY
GREAT MARKER COMPETES WITH ANY OTHER MARKER MADE THIS YEAR
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish What else can be expected from this gun than shooting money? Loved everything about shooting it. Accurate, quiet, efficient. Only thing I would change would be the distance between the grips. Feels...
Report this review to a moderator   #41083
cubanito954
Select Few
cubanito954's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SoFLA
cubanito954 plays in the APPA beginner division
cubanito954 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
cubanito954 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Amazing gun
Cons: Foregrip a little too far for me
What else can be expected from this gun than shooting money?

Loved everything about shooting it. Accurate, quiet, efficient.

Only thing I would change would be the distance between the grips. Feels a little like a Tippman 98, to me haha
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish 2/2 of mine had bolt stick issues
Report this review to a moderator   #42787
iCantSnapShoot
Sweet
iCantSnapShoot's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Iowa
iCantSnapShoot is BST Legit
iCantSnapShoot plays in the PSP
iCantSnapShoot posts videos on PbNation
iCantSnapShoot plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: shoots great when it shoots
Cons: bolt stick
2/2 of mine had bolt stick issues
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish extremely well planned marker from empire.
Report this review to a moderator   #39932
TasteTheForce
Jacksonville AGGRESION
TasteTheForce's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Jacksonville FL
TasteTheForce owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
TasteTheForce has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TasteTheForce supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: light,quiet,easy maintenance, efficiency.
Cons: lack of colors
extremely well planned marker from empire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish This is an outstanding marker! I picked it up a week ago from High Velocity Paibyball in Deer Park NY. Was very impressed with its capabilities. Easy to change modes either before or even during...
Report this review to a moderator   #39971
NYOC~DEMON
 
NYOC~DEMON's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: howard beach, queens
NYOC~DEMON supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: great gun, quiet, smooth shots,
Cons: colors
This is an outstanding marker! I picked it up a week ago from High Velocity Paibyball in Deer Park NY. Was very impressed with its capabilities. Easy to change modes either before or even during the game. I'm really happy with this purchase!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish Super smooth out of the box. Feels cheap though and it is loud. Almost like a loud version of a luxe.
Report this review to a moderator   #39859
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon is playing at Living Legends V
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Super Smooth
Cons: feels cheap
Super smooth out of the box. Feels cheap though and it is loud. Almost like a loud version of a luxe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Empire Vanquish This gun shoots great its like a luxe but better!Had the privilege to shoot a team gun at a local event and it was money.
Report this review to a moderator   #39141
charlesdamann
 
charlesdamann's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Midway City
charlesdamann is playing at Living Legends VI
charlesdamann has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
charlesdamann has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
charlesdamann supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,800.00
Pros: Shoots Great
Cons: Nothing
This gun shoots great its like a luxe but better!Had the privilege to shoot a team gun at a local event and it was money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
Add New Review