Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
TechT Paintball - iFit 9 Piece Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
TechT Paintball
1939 Vienna Way
Germantown, TN 38138

Email: todd@techtpaintball.com
Website: http://www.techtpaintball.com
TechT's 9 Piece iFIT Kit comes with the barrel thread of your choice as well as the following 9 inserts; .692 .688 .685 .682 .679 .676 .673 .670 .667 The iFIT also comes with a durable plastic case to protect your inserts. The case is filled with laser cut foam to help protect your inserts from damage.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $139.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 5
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
TechT Paintball - iFit 9 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews
TechT Paintball iFit 9 Piece Barrel Kit Just received my kit straight from TechT. My team is sponsored, hence the $0 price paid. Used it all day during a big game in Utah. I noticed the difference in accuracy right away. It's ball on...
Report this review to a moderator   #38753
Hollywood_FTP
I <3 (.Y.)
Hollywood_FTP's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: nine*SEVEN*zero
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: small kit box, color coded, accuracy
Cons: no cons
Just received my kit straight from TechT. My team is sponsored, hence the $0 price paid. Used it all day during a big game in Utah. I noticed the difference in accuracy right away. It's ball on ball all day long! Thanks Ryan and TechT!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball iFit 9 Piece Barrel Kit ***August 2013*** I love this kit because I can use any barrel with it. I like being able to use the barrels that I like, and not be confined to only 2 or 3 different tips and only 1 back. Now I...
Report this review to a moderator   #40707
PaperBoyWS
"Hell Must Fear Us"
PaperBoyWS's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Minnesota
PaperBoyWS owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PaperBoyWS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaperBoyWS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: 9 inserts, will work with virtually ANY marker.
Cons: Adds 2" to barrel length.
***August 2013***
I love this kit because I can use any barrel with it. I like being able to use the barrels that I like, and not be confined to only 2 or 3 different tips and only 1 back. Now I don't have to sell/throw out my stash of 'cocker barrels I've gained over the years.

This has smaller increments on the sleeves than other kits allowing for an exact match to the paint, .003 instead of .005. I've noticed with my older barrel kits (backs sized in .005 increments) that if the paint swells from heat, or shrinks from cold that I wouldn't be able to use those backs without over/under boring my paint. The smaller increments on the 9 sleeves prevent that from happening.

Every other barrel/bore kit I've seen as good as this costs 180+, while this is at most 120 and will work for ALL of your barrels and guns, provided you have the right adapter.

The only thing I haven't liked about this is the addition of barrel length, which can make it hard to swab out your barrel if it gets dirty. The easy fix it to switch to a shorter barrel (or barrel tip if it's a 2 piece).

I would highly suggest this to anyone looking for more accuracy, efficiency, and consistency out of their shots no matter what gun they have.


***July 2014***
Just used my trusty iFit kit again yesterday on an Autococker I just got. I was using the .685 insert on a .687 WGP 2 piece barrel. Mid game I short stroked the trigger and ended up breaking at least 2 balls in the barrel. after about 3 more shots without swabbing the barrel I was shooting straight again. I couldn't believe it! This kit has proven it's worth MANY times over!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball iFit 9 Piece Barrel Kit I purchased one of these kits to see how they turned out. It turned out GREAT! I love the fact that you get SO many inserts to chose from and you can use any barrel you want, as long as its threaded...
Report this review to a moderator   #39462
Sogamember666
This is not an Exit
Sogamember666's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fort Benning
Sogamember666 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sogamember666 supports Team VICIOUS
Sogamember666 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sogamember666 supports our troops
Sogamember666 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
I purchased one of these kits to see how they turned out. It turned out GREAT! I love the fact that you get SO many inserts to chose from and you can use any barrel you want, as long as its threaded right. The barrel was quite accurate. The fit and finish of the kit was top notch.

Overall, its pricey but it works. You get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball iFit 9 Piece Barrel Kit I got my kit when I got back into autocockers a couple years ago now. The smallest bored barrel I had was 684 and most paint I used was falling out of that. The TechT kit sure fixed that. But over...
Report this review to a moderator   #41689
TreyV
Reality based citizen.
TreyV's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Newark, DE
TreyV is a Supporting Member
TreyV is a founding member
TreyV is playing at Living Legends VII
TreyV is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Tons of bores sizes, down to very small.
Cons: Sizer holder fragile, paint to remove, ugly.
I got my kit when I got back into autocockers a couple years ago now. The smallest bored barrel I had was 684 and most paint I used was falling out of that. The TechT kit sure fixed that. But over time I came to find the sizer holder to be a major PITA to use. It loves to jam on my guns, and getting it off an autococker with the front pneumatics in the way eventually involved jamming a hex wrench into one of the holes in it. This chewed up that hole and eventually scratched my favorite gun. The sizer is also plain ugly looking and quite fragile in areas.

The kit it comes in is nice, and sizers go much smaller than most other systems. But at this point I have moved onto freak insert boring, as this approach is way simpler and rugged than the TechT system. If you do need the super small sizes, I would recommend just the back and one or two inserts that you need. The full kit is overpriced and not necessary anyway.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball iFit 9 Piece Barrel Kit They range of inserts is great. There are so many. The adapter i guess you would call it looks very nice to me as well. I highly recommend this to someone looking for a barrel kit
Report this review to a moderator   #40608
War Rookie
\_(ツ)_/
War Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: MA
War Rookie is BST Trusted
War Rookie is playing at Living Legends VII
War Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
War Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
War Rookie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
War Rookie is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: 9 INSERTS!!!
Cons: maybe a longer control bore
They range of inserts is great. There are so many. The adapter i guess you would call it looks very nice to me as well. I highly recommend this to someone looking for a barrel kit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review