Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. - Quest Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc.
1601 Pacific Avenue
#204
Oakland, CA 93033

Phone: (805) 487-5297
Email: info@firstendeavorpaintball.com
Website: http://www.firstendeavorpaintball.com
The Quest is First Endeavor Paintball's first marker. It is a dump chamber spool valve. It is light weight, has a slider frame (forward and backward position), has very few orings for a spool-valve gun, and is efficient. It has Autococker barrel threading. It gets 1500 shots or so from a 68/45 tank. Some have reported getting even more.
 Manual: Download the manual for First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 38
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. - Quest Reviews
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest the quests looks pretty ugly but when broken in and set right are amazing guns, great on air and smooth as butta.
Report this review to a moderator   #532
pbguy1991
OG pmgwc.
pbguy1991's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Illadelph
pbguy1991 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: fast,no kick,small,accurate
Cons: ugly
the quests looks pretty ugly but when broken in and set right are amazing guns, great on air and smooth as butta.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest Well bought one of these half way through last season and used it in 2 tourneys and many practices. It preforms amazing and the efficiency is great. If I ever get back into tournament paintball this...
Report this review to a moderator   #1294
Paintball hitman
 
Paintball hitman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wi
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Weight,speed,user friendly
Cons: value
Well bought one of these half way through last season and used it in 2 tourneys and many practices. It preforms amazing and the efficiency is great. If I ever get back into tournament paintball this will be the gun I will be looking for first.
The gun is easy to clean,You will never blow a noid,its great with brittle paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest i have'nt used this gun long but it's a monster shoots ropes accurate no problems i do wish tht the bolt cap was tool free but with the new back caps they have it's much easier
Report this review to a moderator   #993
polish_mafia911
 
polish_mafia911's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 978 pimpin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: ropes,air efficientcy
Cons: back cap
i have'nt used this gun long but it's a monster shoots ropes accurate no problems i do wish tht the bolt cap was tool free but with the new back caps they have it's much easier
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest i played for FEP and even on a complete free day between the ego 7 dm6 and quest in my bag i always reach for my quest
Report this review to a moderator   #2353
1969
OFWGKTA
1969's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 805 * so*cal
1969 is a Supporting Member
1969 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
1969 is for the Gunfight
1969 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: light fast simple reliable
Cons: none
i played for FEP and even on a complete free day between the ego 7 dm6 and quest in my bag i always reach for my quest
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I bought one of these back in the day and it was the biggest pain in the *** gun I ever had. Even for the price I paid, this thing was total garbage. I don't have a single memory of it ever working...
Report this review to a moderator   #30615
chatua
99 problems, all *****es
chatua's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Jersey
chatua is an NCPA player
chatua plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: great stock trigger
Cons: everthing else
I bought one of these back in the day and it was the biggest pain in the *** gun I ever had. Even for the price I paid, this thing was total garbage. I don't have a single memory of it ever working right.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest good gun, but if it breaks good luck getting it fixed
Report this review to a moderator   #702
jamesj16
 
jamesj16's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: TENNESSEE
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: fast as hell
Cons: hafrd to fiix
good gun, but if it breaks good luck getting it fixed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest
Report this review to a moderator   #40042
bigb1015
Tusks Out
bigb1015's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: So. Mass.
bigb1015 plays in the PSP
bigb1015 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bigb1015 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: things a sniper
Cons: longer than a real sniper....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest the most efficient spool gun that i've owned. also one of the best shooting. I might have had one with a bad LPR though, in the middle of games sometimes the LPR would back itself off from the small...
Report this review to a moderator   #35960
bulzeye
 
bulzeye's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: oregon
bulzeye is a Supporting Member
bulzeye has been a member for 10 years
bulzeye donated to help Peyton Trent
bulzeye supports Team VICIOUS
bulzeye is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: efficient spool valve
Cons: lpr backed itself off.
the most efficient spool gun that i've owned. also one of the best shooting. I might have had one with a bad LPR though, in the middle of games sometimes the LPR would back itself off from the small vibration it had. GEO's have a similar vibration. the other downside is it isn't the nicest looking marker, but it is a work horse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I've been using this marker for the past year and a half, and I can say that this is one of my favorite markers that I've ever had the opportunity to shoot. Pros: Smooth shooting: This may be one...
Report this review to a moderator   #33737
D Lumber
Stripper Supporter
D Lumber's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
D Lumber plays in the PSP
D Lumber supports Pev's Paintball
D Lumber has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
D Lumber supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: smooth shooting, nice trigger, very efficient
Cons: no company support, tall, lack of parts
I've been using this marker for the past year and a half, and I can say that this is one of my favorite markers that I've ever had the opportunity to shoot.

Pros:
Smooth shooting: This may be one of the smoothest shooting markers that I have had the opportunity to try. I have a Luxe 2.0 that shoots rougher than this marker. I've tried comparing this to several different markers, and nothing comes close.
Nice trigger: The trigger on this thing is butter. I have never felt a trigger as smooth or as responsive as the stock one on the Quest. It is by far the best trigger set up that I have seen, or used.
VERY efficient: This marker (with the upgraded bolt and snatch pin system) is just as efficient as any EGO. I have seen, and tried efficiency tests with this, and gone through almost a case of paint on a 68/45. When set up properly, the overall operating pressure is just about 80psi. I love not having to go and refill my air after every match.
Doesn't use many orings: There are very few orings that are used in this marker. I like the fact that if something goes wrong, you don't have to replace 300 orings to try and fix the issue.

Cons:
No company support/Lack of parts: Unfortunately this company went under. Although Critical paintball still supports these markers, I'm sure the parts are starting to become harder and harder to find. Although there aren't a huge list of problems that people have had with these markers, there are a few like the wiring being a little weak, and the eyes not working properly, it would be nice to have the company there to talk to about these sorts of issues.
Tall: This marker is pretty big for my taste. I understand that a lot of markers were around this size when it was made, but that still doesn't change the fact that it's fairly large. Even though it's large, it's surprisingly light for it's size, coming in at just over two pounds.


Having said all that, I've only had two personal issues with the marker. The first one was that my marker starting leaking from the barrel for no particular reason. I went through, and replaced all the orings, and still no joy. Later I drove up to Critical paintball in LA, and handed it to them. They put in a new bolt in it, and solved the problem. I guess the bolt went out of tolerance over night. The only other issue that I had was in the middle of a game, I snapped the bolt in half. This doesn't happen very often, so I called up Critical, and they sent me a new one at no cost!

Overall, this is the best value marker on the market! There is nothing that can even compare to this marker at its current value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I first bought a Quest soon after they originally released it. I kept it until about 6 months ago. I haven't shot a gun I like better other than the Macdev Clone since I've sold it.
Report this review to a moderator   #20785
fAllout_oMen
@CREAM1N
fAllout_oMen's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: 419
fAllout_oMen donated to help Peyton Trent
fAllout_oMen helped look for balloons
fAllout_oMen is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Cheap, efficient, reliable
Cons: asthetics, reg close to grip frame
I first bought a Quest soon after they originally released it. I kept it until about 6 months ago. I haven't shot a gun I like better other than the Macdev Clone since I've sold it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review