Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. - Quest Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc.
1601 Pacific Avenue
#204
Oakland, CA 93033

Phone: (805) 487-5297
Email: info@firstendeavorpaintball.com
Website: http://www.firstendeavorpaintball.com
The Quest is First Endeavor Paintball's first marker. It is a dump chamber spool valve. It is light weight, has a slider frame (forward and backward position), has very few orings for a spool-valve gun, and is efficient. It has Autococker barrel threading. It gets 1500 shots or so from a 68/45 tank. Some have reported getting even more.
 Manual: Download the manual for First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 39
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. - Quest Reviews
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest the most efficient spool gun that i've owned. also one of the best shooting. I might have had one with a bad LPR though, in the middle of games sometimes the LPR would back itself off from the small...
Report this review to a moderator   #35960
bulzeye
 
bulzeye's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: oregon
bulzeye is a Supporting Member
bulzeye has been a member for 10 years
bulzeye donated to help Peyton Trent
bulzeye supports Team VICIOUS
bulzeye is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: efficient spool valve
Cons: lpr backed itself off.
the most efficient spool gun that i've owned. also one of the best shooting. I might have had one with a bad LPR though, in the middle of games sometimes the LPR would back itself off from the small vibration it had. GEO's have a similar vibration. the other downside is it isn't the nicest looking marker, but it is a work horse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I've been using this marker for the past year and a half, and I can say that this is one of my favorite markers that I've ever had the opportunity to shoot. Pros: Smooth shooting: This may be one...
Report this review to a moderator   #33737
D Lumber
Stripper Supporter
D Lumber's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
D Lumber plays in the PSP
D Lumber supports Pev's Paintball
D Lumber has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
D Lumber supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: smooth shooting, nice trigger, very efficient
Cons: no company support, tall, lack of parts
I've been using this marker for the past year and a half, and I can say that this is one of my favorite markers that I've ever had the opportunity to shoot.

Pros:
Smooth shooting: This may be one of the smoothest shooting markers that I have had the opportunity to try. I have a Luxe 2.0 that shoots rougher than this marker. I've tried comparing this to several different markers, and nothing comes close.
Nice trigger: The trigger on this thing is butter. I have never felt a trigger as smooth or as responsive as the stock one on the Quest. It is by far the best trigger set up that I have seen, or used.
VERY efficient: This marker (with the upgraded bolt and snatch pin system) is just as efficient as any EGO. I have seen, and tried efficiency tests with this, and gone through almost a case of paint on a 68/45. When set up properly, the overall operating pressure is just about 80psi. I love not having to go and refill my air after every match.
Doesn't use many orings: There are very few orings that are used in this marker. I like the fact that if something goes wrong, you don't have to replace 300 orings to try and fix the issue.

Cons:
No company support/Lack of parts: Unfortunately this company went under. Although Critical paintball still supports these markers, I'm sure the parts are starting to become harder and harder to find. Although there aren't a huge list of problems that people have had with these markers, there are a few like the wiring being a little weak, and the eyes not working properly, it would be nice to have the company there to talk to about these sorts of issues.
Tall: This marker is pretty big for my taste. I understand that a lot of markers were around this size when it was made, but that still doesn't change the fact that it's fairly large. Even though it's large, it's surprisingly light for it's size, coming in at just over two pounds.


Having said all that, I've only had two personal issues with the marker. The first one was that my marker starting leaking from the barrel for no particular reason. I went through, and replaced all the orings, and still no joy. Later I drove up to Critical paintball in LA, and handed it to them. They put in a new bolt in it, and solved the problem. I guess the bolt went out of tolerance over night. The only other issue that I had was in the middle of a game, I snapped the bolt in half. This doesn't happen very often, so I called up Critical, and they sent me a new one at no cost!

Overall, this is the best value marker on the market! There is nothing that can even compare to this marker at its current value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I first bought a Quest soon after they originally released it. I kept it until about 6 months ago. I haven't shot a gun I like better other than the Macdev Clone since I've sold it.
Report this review to a moderator   #20785
fAllout_oMen
 
fAllout_oMen's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
fAllout_oMen donated to help Peyton Trent
fAllout_oMen helped look for balloons
fAllout_oMen is an NCPA player
fAllout_oMen plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Cheap, efficient, reliable
Cons: asthetics, reg close to grip frame
I first bought a Quest soon after they originally released it. I kept it until about 6 months ago. I haven't shot a gun I like better other than the Macdev Clone since I've sold it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I bought my quest used and ended up selling it because it had a very slight leak from the noid gasket that I could not figure out. It worked great though, the design was a simple dump chamber spool...
Report this review to a moderator   #11513
Forrestball
 
Forrestball's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cadillac
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $195.00
Pros: Fast as hell, simple
Cons: IMO ugly, small company
I bought my quest used and ended up selling it because it had a very slight leak from the noid gasket that I could not figure out.
It worked great though, the design was a simple dump chamber spool like a shocker.
It was fast as a Mofo, accurate and had no kick.
They are great guns but the look is a little dated, bulky and ugly IMO. Sure kicks some *** though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest Alright, so I traded a CCM SS-25 for of these beast. I've been hearing a lot abou the Quests lately especially the ones by Critical Paintball, but I decided to pick up a Dust Blue 06 OG Quest with...
Report this review to a moderator   #9659
hipnopath
Cut it up Fresh.
hipnopath's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Antonio, Texas
hipnopath helped look for balloons
hipnopath is playing at Living Legends VI
hipnopath owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
hipnopath supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: In Review
Cons: In Review
Alright, so I traded a CCM SS-25 for of these beast. I've been hearing a lot abou the Quests lately especially the ones by Critical Paintball, but I decided to pick up a Dust Blue 06 OG Quest with the following upgrades:

Snatch Pin
Stock Bolt
CCM Feedneck Claml
CP Reg (Got it for $25!)
Critical Direct Mount ASA
Inoviq 2.5 board (Does 12.5)
Juit LPR vent drilled.
Quest Panel Grips

So what can I say about this gun? I love it!!!! I have shot many Egos and DMs and this gun definietly shoots better then all of them. I used a Ninja 68/45 LP tank and an Empire Prophecy and this gun was straight shooting 277 with a .689 CP barrel using RPS Nightmare on a 60* day. I was amazed at how crisp of a sound signature the gun had along with no recoil. The gun sounded very much like a poppit, but it shot ropes. With the LPR at 75, I had no trouble with bounce or any other problems. At semi capped at 12.5, I could easily reach the cap with the stock trigger with its roller bearings. Shouldering the gun with a tank, my hand could easily wrap the barrel even with a sticking out LPR. I got many kills that weekend and this gun was a blast to use. For a Spool, I noticed I got about 10 pods per fill at a dwell of 10. This gun is just awesome. Now for the cons...

It definetly is not the prettiest gun out there with very bland milling. My friends did give me crap for shooting it, but once they saw it shooting, they shut up. The gun is also very back heavy, well actually the entire gun is heavy, but with a tank it's fine. The stock trigger has very much side to side wobble, but it does have bearings. I'll eventually get a Critical trigger. Also the grips are a bit too thick for my liking and the On/Off button is a pain (Just stick some aluminum foil behind it)

For quick list of Pros,

Super easy maintenance (2 piece bolt+snatch pin, unline a DM)
Smooth
Quiet
Inoviq 2.5 board has all modes you'll ever need
Fast

I'll probably add more to this, but this gun is great especially for the price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest Good solid gun,good efficiency, solid gun for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #18202
Josh2013
Awesome at being awesome
Josh2013's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Perkins oklaoma
Josh2013 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Josh2013 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Efficient
Cons: Ergos
Good solid gun,good efficiency, solid gun for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest the day i got my Quest i feel in love with it, and to this day i still love it Pros: i have to say shoots great out of the box, they make various boards for the gun , the trigger is amzing (reminds...
Report this review to a moderator   #6527
pb@j salad<3
 
pb@j salad<3's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: shoots smooth, air efficent, great trigger.
Cons: not enough aftermarket parts, bulky grips
the day i got my Quest i feel in love with it, and to this day i still love it
Pros:
i have to say shoots great out of the box, they make various boards for the gun , the trigger is amzing (reminds me of the critcal trigger), the stock WAS boared is easy to program and change the modes, with a 68/45 tank you get 1500 shoots and maybe even more (depending on the pressure/ velocity you have it set at). F.E.P definatly did a great job creating this gun and knew what they were doing from the start.

Cons:
many say it has a plain design to it......(i personally dont mind it)
not enough aftermarket parts, such as color accents, etc.
very bulky grips

other then that, The Quest in my opinon is the best gun i shot so far and have been a proud owner for 3 years
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I have played paintball for over 15 years. I have shot and owned everything from an Autococker to an Ego ( with a host of Angels and a few Spyders in between ). This is hands down my favorite of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #6950
RevCain
Crash Paintball
RevCain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denver Colorado
RevCain is playing at Living Legends III
RevCain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RevCain supports Team VICIOUS
RevCain posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Simple Design , Great Performance
Cons: Parts Availability , No Removeable Feedneck
I have played paintball for over 15 years. I have shot and owned everything from an Autococker to an Ego ( with a host of Angels and a few Spyders in between ). This is hands down my favorite of the bunch. It has become almost like a kid to me, with less maintenance !


I bought this gun from an owner who had gotten a defective Goldmember Bolt and was finding it hard to get another one. His dad bought it for him ( and actually was the one I picked it up from ) but when he played , the bolt broke , and the broken paint went everywhere. His son, somewhat spoiled, didnt even bother to clean it. Was still covered in paint when I got it.

Just so happens that what little jr. did not know was dear ole dad had put a new VIRTUE Board , Critical Trigger, and DYE Hyper 2 Reg on it.

TWO DAYS after I bought the marker CRITICAL PAINTBALL ( I love you ) came out with thier RSF Bolt. The bolt has a lifetime warranty so no worries about breakage ((( however I can tell you you can see the obvious differance in the RSF Bolt over the Stock or Goldmember Bolts : Wider more durable tines , Lower gas useage , quieter shot , less kick ( almost none )))).

I now have a stock , goldmember and RSF Bolt for my quest and I will tell you , the other two are for collection purposes only , THE RSF BOLT is the best upgrade OTHER THAN my Virtue Board that you can EVER get !

If you are planning on getting a Shocker , Proto , or anything earlier than an 08 Dye you should look around for one of these markers first. If you are planning on getting an ION you are a FOOL not to try and get one of these first.

The looks seem a bit plain , but it has allot of space for engraving ( which is what I am going to do ). But I dont think anyones looking at it while you are painting muppets.

For the money , this is the most worthy tournement marker out ther PERIOD ! Its not $1000 + like a luxe , or an EGO , its easier to maintain than any Karnivor or Ebladed Autococker and if you look hard enough there are still some great upgrades available.

Recomended Upgrades :
BOLT ( Do this Immediatley !!! Some of the Older ones are known to break and can damage the internal bore )

BOARD ( Virtue Boards and Ape Boards are the most Popular however Critical Paintball Still sells a variety of aftermarket boards , eyes , and other stuff )

Snatch Pin ( Who wants to pull out a wrench anymore, this snatchpin will make it VERY easy to strip and clean your marker )

Regulator ( I recomend a shim type reg. Perhaps a Dye Hyper 2 or 3 )

ASA ( um once you see the stock one you will know why )

PROS :
Can shoot on LOW pressure if broken in right ( 50-85 lbs ) meaning more shots per tank !

Easy to maintain ! ( Only 8 o rings on the bolt and snatch pin )

FAST FAST FAST ( I dont count BPS , but with my DYE Rotor we reach EASY 20bps+ )

Different ( Not many of these around , and they MOW down Shockers and IONS like muppets on a wall )

CONS :

NO LONGER A COMPANY ( Hard to get service ) Now I dont know the owners or who the Quest repair man is to see. All I know is that theres not allot of info on who to reach concrening your marker. To be honest , I really have never needed anyone to service it. BUT the techs at my local store didnt know anything about them , and those that did all said the same thing, why dont you get another marker ...... Salesmen .....

HARD to find upgrades !!! ( There are still cool parts around such as grips , internals ets ... but they are getting hard to find and more expensive. The PB Community is catching on to these like FIRE now making them more and more wanted ! )

No Removeable Feedneck ( on mine ) : The feedneck works GREAT , and a new lever lock is available , but I like the ability to remove and customize my feedneck at will.

NO UPGRADES FOR VIRTUE BOARDS !!!! I contacted VIRTUE to find out if I could get my software updated and I was told that this is an outdated board and they no longer were offering upgrades . I found this VERY odd as I have seen LICENSED Virtue Dealers still selling these and still claiming Lifetime Warranty and Upgrades .....

NOW , this is not a rip on VIrtue , but the box says lifetime. Im not sure what lifetime means to them , but even if it means the life expectancy of the marker I would think that two years would be a short lifespan.

ANYWAY , the old Virtue WORKS GREAT !!!!! I am just kinda dishevled by the answer I got from Virtue concerning my " Lifetime" warranty .....

So thats about it ..... The marker even with the Old Virtue Software, performs reliably , consistently , and accurately.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I should preface this by saying: I've owned 3 of these markers. The first one was bone-stock. Dust Olive WAS Board .689 barrel Added a Hed-loc to the feed neck. Stock trigger SP-1/4 turn on/off
Report this review to a moderator   #14499
Shrubf4
Brilliantly slow.
Shrubf4's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Any paved Texas road.
Shrubf4 posts videos on PbNation
Shrubf4 supports Pev's Paintball
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Shrubf4 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Performance/cost
Cons: Looks aren't for everyone.
I should preface this by saying: I've owned 3 of these markers.

The first one was bone-stock.
Dust Olive
WAS Board
.689 barrel
Added a Hed-loc to the feed neck.
Stock trigger
SP-1/4 turn on/off

2nd:
Black Texas Storm Quest
Invioq board(if I remember right)
007 barrel
Goldmember bolt
All else stock

3rd/Current:
Gloss Red
DW Carbon Fiber barrel
Invioq board
CP On/off
Snatch pin
Platinum member bolt
Head-loc

Pros:
All three guns were just a pleasure to use. Great gas mileage(~7pods or more). Any chops were due to paint and weather, no function problems. Apparently, I was one of the happy few that didn't have issues with his WAS board, be wary of these anyway though. There are upgrades, but not many nor are they really needed. Anytime I walk onto a field with one, I almost always get a group of people wanting to see and shoot it after playing with and against me in games.

Cons:
I will admit, the looks leave A LOT to be desired, (stickers help?). There is a definite lack of upgrades and parts out there. They also have low resale prices (around $100-250), the higher priced ones are usually the 07's and the OG's run much lower.

I stand by these markers, they are excellent for those moving from the beginner an intermediate classes. The few upgrades that are available greatly improve the gas mileage and aesthetics of the marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
First Endeavor Paintball, Inc. Quest I picked up a quest for fairly cheap a while back. I wasnt expecting much however i was quite surprised. Once tuned they are fairly smooth. the efficiency is great as well. I loved the trigger...
Report this review to a moderator   #12283
straptrams91
PRESIDENT
straptrams91's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
straptrams91 plays in the PSP
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends V
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends VI
straptrams91 supports Team VICIOUS
straptrams91 is an NCPA player
straptrams91 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: extremely efficient, smooth, relatively quiet
Cons: not a fan of the boards
I picked up a quest for fairly cheap a while back. I wasnt expecting much however i was quite surprised. Once tuned they are fairly smooth. the efficiency is great as well. I loved the trigger however i like longer markers and felt the reg was too close to the frame. With the new bolt upgrades available however i would definitely recommend picking one of these up as opposed to other sub 300$ guns. the quality is much better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review