Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - EGO LV1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Every aspect of the Ego LV1 has been reshaped and redesigned to create the ultimate expression of Eclipse passion, performance and quality. There has never been such a complete and thorough overhaul of every facet of the Ego model, no stone left unturned in the pursuit of perfection. As a result the Ego LV1 utilizes technology never before seen in a paintball marker to transform the way it shoots
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $1,400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 68
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - EGO LV1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 This marker is incredible. It shoots just as smooth as my luxe 2.0 did but its much more efficient and is an all around better gun. I love it
Report this review to a moderator   #39314
kyle4236
Ballin since 05
kyle4236's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Joppa, MD
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
kyle4236 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Smooth, quiet, sexy, efficient , reliable
Cons: Only if you don't own one
This marker is incredible. It shoots just as smooth as my luxe 2.0 did but its much more efficient and is an all around better gun. I love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 I got the opportunity to play with one of these a week or so ago while on vacation. despite the expression, if you took a stick of butter and jammed it into a paintball gun, despite the mess I feel...
Report this review to a moderator   #42193
AHFellows
no stupid question? haha!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: ummm everything
Cons: NONE!!
I got the opportunity to play with one of these a week or so ago while on vacation. despite the expression, if you took a stick of butter and jammed it into a paintball gun, despite the mess I feel that is what shooting this gun is comparable to. It is smooth, consistent, put it on psp mode could barely feel a thing. its extremely comfortable to hold and shoot, if you have a large hand or like having more of a grip to hold onto in the front, this gun has it. If they still were not so expensive I would purchase one right now. Definitely has me thinking though. Other than having more than one I cant imagine why someone would get rid of this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Had it on the field for the first time this weekend and its increible. it shoots like my luxe did but with the effeincy of an ego. i would reccomend this gun to anyone looking to buy at all
Report this review to a moderator   #38983
aldeus
US Army
aldeus's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Valencia ca
aldeus is playing at Living Legends VII
aldeus plays in the APPA D4 division
aldeus supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: Smooth no kick quite
Cons: front grips
Had it on the field for the first time this weekend and its increible. it shoots like my luxe did but with the effeincy of an ego. i would reccomend this gun to anyone looking to buy at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 i was going from a geo 3 to a lv1 words do not say much about it the just go try it out and i fall in love with this marker
Report this review to a moderator   #40242
axe3030
 
axe3030's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: harvard il
axe3030 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
axe3030 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
axe3030 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
axe3030 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: everything about it
Cons: none.
i was going from a geo 3 to a lv1 words do not say much about it the just go try it out and i fall in love with this marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1
Report this review to a moderator   #44684
iDmac
 
iDmac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Visalia, CA
iDmac owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iDmac plays in the APPA D5 division
iDmac supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: smooth, awesome, reliable
Cons: none that i can think of
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Best shooting gun i have ever owned..... nothing else ev en comes close to it ... PERIOD!
Report this review to a moderator   #40009
NightHawk78
 
NightHawk78's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hayes Va.
NightHawk78 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NightHawk78 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
NightHawk78 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NightHawk78 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,180.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Best shooting gun i have ever owned..... nothing else ev en comes close to it ... PERIOD!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 great gun, used a demo for about 5 games. shot really nice. i was able to get 4 pods and a hopper off of my 56/4500 empire tank and probably could've got 1 more pod. was not loud at all. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #38579
NYOC~DEMON
 
NYOC~DEMON's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: howard beach, queens
NYOC~DEMON supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: great feel
Cons: there is none
great gun, used a demo for about 5 games. shot really nice. i was able to get 4 pods and a hopper off of my 56/4500 empire tank and probably could've got 1 more pod. was not loud at all. definitely picking one up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 This gun is absolutely worth it got it last week shot it. Was the cleanest, most efficient, quietest, smoothest shot ever. Just buy it!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #38920
Hkarmy_badass
HHH!!!
Hkarmy_badass's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Spring, Texas
Hkarmy_badass owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hkarmy_badass plays in the APPA beginner division
Hkarmy_badass has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hkarmy_badass has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $759.00
Pros: Awesome bolt, super quite, barely any kick,
Cons: IDK XD
This gun is absolutely worth it got it last week shot it. Was the cleanest, most efficient, quietest, smoothest shot ever. Just buy it!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Best gun ive ever own. From this point on I will never shoot DM!
Report this review to a moderator   #61753
jgudoy
 
jgudoy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
jgudoy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE AT ALL!
Best gun ive ever own. From this point on I will never shoot DM!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Only shot one and it was the smoothest marker I've ever shot...not much more to say...get one!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #40950
mightymike305
Play or Dye!!
mightymike305's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 5-0-8
mightymike305 is playing at Living Legends V
mightymike305 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mightymike305 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mightymike305 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: smoothness, accuracy
Cons: design, price
Only shot one and it was the smoothest marker I've ever shot...not much more to say...get one!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review