Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - EGO LV1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Every aspect of the Ego LV1 has been reshaped and redesigned to create the ultimate expression of Eclipse passion, performance and quality. There has never been such a complete and thorough overhaul of every facet of the Ego model, no stone left unturned in the pursuit of perfection. As a result the Ego LV1 utilizes technology never before seen in a paintball marker to transform the way it shoots
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $1,400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 60
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - EGO LV1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 I got the opportunity to play with one of these a week or so ago while on vacation. despite the expression, if you took a stick of butter and jammed it into a paintball gun, despite the mess I feel...
Report this review to a moderator   #42193
AHFellows
no stupid question? haha!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: ummm everything
Cons: NONE!!
I got the opportunity to play with one of these a week or so ago while on vacation. despite the expression, if you took a stick of butter and jammed it into a paintball gun, despite the mess I feel that is what shooting this gun is comparable to. It is smooth, consistent, put it on psp mode could barely feel a thing. its extremely comfortable to hold and shoot, if you have a large hand or like having more of a grip to hold onto in the front, this gun has it. If they still were not so expensive I would purchase one right now. Definitely has me thinking though. Other than having more than one I cant imagine why someone would get rid of this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Had it on the field for the first time this weekend and its increible. it shoots like my luxe did but with the effeincy of an ego. i would reccomend this gun to anyone looking to buy at all
Report this review to a moderator   #38983
aldeus
US Army
aldeus's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Valencia ca
aldeus is playing at Living Legends VII
aldeus plays in the APPA D4 division
aldeus supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: Smooth no kick quite
Cons: front grips
Had it on the field for the first time this weekend and its increible. it shoots like my luxe did but with the effeincy of an ego. i would reccomend this gun to anyone looking to buy at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 i was going from a geo 3 to a lv1 words do not say much about it the just go try it out and i fall in love with this marker
Report this review to a moderator   #40242
axe3030
 
axe3030's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: harvard il
axe3030 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
axe3030 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
axe3030 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
axe3030 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: everything about it
Cons: none.
i was going from a geo 3 to a lv1 words do not say much about it the just go try it out and i fall in love with this marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1
Report this review to a moderator   #44684
iDmac
 
iDmac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Visalia, CA
iDmac is playing at Living Legends VII
iDmac owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iDmac plays in the APPA D5 division
iDmac has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iDmac has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
iDmac supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: smooth, awesome, reliable
Cons: none that i can think of
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Best shooting gun i have ever owned..... nothing else ev en comes close to it ... PERIOD!
Report this review to a moderator   #40009
NightHawk78
 
NightHawk78's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hayes Va.
NightHawk78 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NightHawk78 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
NightHawk78 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NightHawk78 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,180.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Best shooting gun i have ever owned..... nothing else ev en comes close to it ... PERIOD!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 great gun, used a demo for about 5 games. shot really nice. i was able to get 4 pods and a hopper off of my 56/4500 empire tank and probably could've got 1 more pod. was not loud at all. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #38579
NYOC~DEMON
 
NYOC~DEMON's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: howard beach, queens
NYOC~DEMON supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: great feel
Cons: there is none
great gun, used a demo for about 5 games. shot really nice. i was able to get 4 pods and a hopper off of my 56/4500 empire tank and probably could've got 1 more pod. was not loud at all. definitely picking one up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 This gun is absolutely worth it got it last week shot it. Was the cleanest, most efficient, quietest, smoothest shot ever. Just buy it!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #38920
Hkarmy_badass
HHH!!!
Hkarmy_badass's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Spring, Texas
Hkarmy_badass owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hkarmy_badass plays in the APPA beginner division
Hkarmy_badass has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hkarmy_badass has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $759.00
Pros: Awesome bolt, super quite, barely any kick,
Cons: IDK XD
This gun is absolutely worth it got it last week shot it. Was the cleanest, most efficient, quietest, smoothest shot ever. Just buy it!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Only shot one and it was the smoothest marker I've ever shot...not much more to say...get one!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #40950
mightymike305
Play or Dye!!
mightymike305's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 5-0-8
mightymike305 is playing at Living Legends V
mightymike305 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mightymike305 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mightymike305 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: smoothness, accuracy
Cons: design, price
Only shot one and it was the smoothest marker I've ever shot...not much more to say...get one!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 So I traded my clone GTi and $250 for a like new LV1. I am sad to say that I absolutely hated how the gun shot. There are mixed opinions about the lv1 having a drop shot, and I am here to say that...
Report this review to a moderator   #51345
pballkid99
 
pballkid99's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: VA Beach
pballkid99 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pballkid99 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pballkid99 supports Team VICIOUS
pballkid99 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Super Smooth
Cons: Horrible drop shot, had drop off problems
So I traded my clone GTi and $250 for a like new LV1. I am sad to say that I absolutely hated how the gun shot. There are mixed opinions about the lv1 having a drop shot, and I am here to say that is does have a horrible drop to it, I almost felt like i had to point the barrel an extra inch or two up just to shoot across the field.

What I liked:
I really liked how smooth this gun was, I was blown away by how quiet and how little kick there was compared to a normal ego. I liked how the lv1 felt in my hands and the sound signature.

What I didn't like:
I didn't like how it shot, I was hoping for a more linear shot and didn't get that, even after having a PE tech tune it for me. Also, it just never seemed to be ball on ball accurate like my GTi or Geo 3. I would honestly take one of those over an lv1 any day of the week.

Why I got rid of it:
The main reason I got rid of my lv1 was the drop shot, but also, it was the fact that during a tournament, the balls would literally start dropping off like I was running out of air, and I had to aim eight inches up just to hit the guy in the corner when I was at the 50.

All in all, I wouldn't recommend an lv1 to anyone, and I would say get a Geo, Specifically the 3.5 since I had the opportunity to shoot one the other day and it was beautiful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 The LV1 is a pretty great gun. It is extremely comfortable in the hands, shoots well, and is easy to break down and clean. The only negative I've seen is the gas line. It really doesn't get in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #43854
WP2015
ACL tears are no bueno
WP2015's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: West Point, NY
WP2015 plays in the PSP
WP2015 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
WP2015 is an NCPA player
WP2015 supports Pev's Paintball
WP2015 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Ergonomics, ease of maintainence
Cons: Gas line appearance
The LV1 is a pretty great gun. It is extremely comfortable in the hands, shoots well, and is easy to break down and clean.

The only negative I've seen is the gas line. It really doesn't get in the way while playing, but it throws the look of the gun off. I really hope they go to full hose-less design in the future.

overall great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review