Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - EGO LV1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Every aspect of the Ego LV1 has been reshaped and redesigned to create the ultimate expression of Eclipse passion, performance and quality. There has never been such a complete and thorough overhaul of every facet of the Ego model, no stone left unturned in the pursuit of perfection. As a result the Ego LV1 utilizes technology never before seen in a paintball marker to transform the way it shoots
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $1,400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 94
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - EGO LV1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 I have use my personal Lv1 for a month, and used a tester version of the Lv1 for a few months before the release. Appearance: The milling is sleek. The grips is noticeably thicker than a...
Report this review to a moderator   #40168
frost1235
Terminal Lance
frost1235's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
frost1235 plays in the PSP
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Smooth as silk
Cons: somewhat expensive.
I have use my personal Lv1 for a month, and used a tester version of the Lv1 for a few months before the release.

Appearance:
The milling is sleek. The grips is noticeably thicker than a Geo3/Ego11.
The macrolineless is near unnoticeable when playing. However, in my personal opinion, the reg grip is pretty ugly, and throws what could have been a sleek marker waaaaay off.

Shooting:
The sound signature, as well is shot quality is very much on par with a spoolie.
Out of the box, the Lv1 shoots smoother and quieter than a Geo 3 out of the box. Broken in, the sound and shot quality is comparable to Luxe.


In all honesty, this is the go to marker for planet eclipse. I have seen people who are loyal Bob Long owners come to the Lv1 platform.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Ugh this is by far the Sickest and Best gun I have ever shot. I used/shot the Lv1 the other day at a tournament and it shot money and made me wet my pants a little. Ive never shot a gun that was so...
Report this review to a moderator   #40117
Byrd_SL
 
Byrd_SL's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Macon
Byrd_SL plays in the PSP
Byrd_SL plays in the MiLP
Byrd_SL has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Byrd_SL supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not one thing
Ugh this is by far the Sickest and Best gun I have ever shot. I used/shot the Lv1 the other day at a tournament and it shot money and made me wet my pants a little. Ive never shot a gun that was so on point and literary shots rope. When people says their gun shots rope I say Naw Bra the Lv1 shots rope for sure. I picked the smallest branch/twig on a tree and just unloaded a whole hopper full of paint and it never left that one spot even far away was the same. I think I convinced at least 4 people to go buy one cause it shots so amazing and feels perfect in your hand and is light weight and everything you could ask for a perfect gun. I couldn't name one thing that is wrong with this gun. I recommend everyone that hasn't shot one to go shot one and you will be amazed and will want one. I will be getting mine pretty soon!! So Stoked!!!

I to this gun!!

Thanks Planet Eclipse for making such a AMAZING gun!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Bought the LV1 because I just got done with a DM12. Spent the $1400+ on a Vamped LV1 and I love the feel of it, the design of the new AT pipe and new integrated grip on the reg. Shooting it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #41758
CBplayer
WE BUILD WE FIGHT
CBplayer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ventura, CA
CBplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
CBplayer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CBplayer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CBplayer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CBplayer supports DLX Technology
CBplayer supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,436.00
Pros: Feels great and is quiet
Cons: None yet
Bought the LV1 because I just got done with a DM12. Spent the $1400+ on a Vamped LV1 and I love the feel of it, the design of the new AT pipe and new integrated grip on the reg. Shooting it was different compared to the past Egos, it was surprisingly QUIET AND MUCH SMOOTHER than its previous designs. I love this gun and cant wait to feel it when it's broken in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 Great Gun as always by planet eclipse. Unlike any other gun ive shot. just amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #42224
darklight713
Girls love Dixon Cider
darklight713's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Plymouth, MA
darklight713 is BST Legit
darklight713 plays in the APPA D4 division
darklight713 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
darklight713 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Super comfortable
Cons: none so far
Great Gun as always by planet eclipse. Unlike any other gun ive shot. just amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 good gun, quiet, but has an arched shot, i like my geo
Report this review to a moderator   #42288
evosamurai
Geo 2.05
evosamurai's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Anaheim, CA
evosamurai owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
evosamurai owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
evosamurai has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
evosamurai is attending Decay of Nations VII
evosamurai supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: quiet
Cons: shot is arched
good gun, quiet, but has an arched shot, i like my geo
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 I got my lv1 a month ago and so far have 10 cases through it. It is hands down the smoothest shooting gun I have ever fired. That is after it was tuned using the directions that came with the gun. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #41682
hangman015
hangman
hangman015's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: new hamshire
hangman015 plays in the PSP
hangman015 plays in the NXL
hangman015 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hangman015 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Light, Comfy, Easy to maintain, very adjustable,
Cons: not truly macro-less
I got my lv1 a month ago and so far have 10 cases through it. It is hands down the smoothest shooting gun I have ever fired. That is after it was tuned using the directions that came with the gun. I love the extra room for your front hand and the rubber is very comfortable compared to previous PE guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 the LV1 is by far, the best ego to date the guys over at PE have gone beyond themselves on this one. it looks,feels and shoots awesome what more can one ask?
Report this review to a moderator   #39900
Oonlooz
Wut Wut
Oonlooz's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NoVA
Oonlooz is a Paintball photographer
Oonlooz supports Team VICIOUS
Oonlooz is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Oonlooz is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,395.00
Pros: light, nice looking, quiet, smooth
Cons: tunning is annoying
the LV1 is by far, the best ego to date the guys over at PE have gone beyond themselves on this one. it looks,feels and shoots awesome what more can one ask?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 So I traded my clone GTi and $250 for a like new LV1. I am sad to say that I absolutely hated how the gun shot. There are mixed opinions about the lv1 having a drop shot, and I am here to say that...
Report this review to a moderator   #51345
pballkid99
 
pballkid99's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: VA Beach
pballkid99 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pballkid99 supports Team VICIOUS
pballkid99 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Super Smooth
Cons: Horrible drop shot, had drop off problems
So I traded my clone GTi and $250 for a like new LV1. I am sad to say that I absolutely hated how the gun shot. There are mixed opinions about the lv1 having a drop shot, and I am here to say that is does have a horrible drop to it, I almost felt like i had to point the barrel an extra inch or two up just to shoot across the field.

What I liked:
I really liked how smooth this gun was, I was blown away by how quiet and how little kick there was compared to a normal ego. I liked how the lv1 felt in my hands and the sound signature.

What I didn't like:
I didn't like how it shot, I was hoping for a more linear shot and didn't get that, even after having a PE tech tune it for me. Also, it just never seemed to be ball on ball accurate like my GTi or Geo 3. I would honestly take one of those over an lv1 any day of the week.

Why I got rid of it:
The main reason I got rid of my lv1 was the drop shot, but also, it was the fact that during a tournament, the balls would literally start dropping off like I was running out of air, and I had to aim eight inches up just to hit the guy in the corner when I was at the 50.

All in all, I wouldn't recommend an lv1 to anyone, and I would say get a Geo, Specifically the 3.5 since I had the opportunity to shoot one the other day and it was beautiful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 The gun is amazing. Words cannot describe it. Easy maintenance Looks great Smooth and Quiet. Shoots like a spool. Macroline built into frame is fantastic, much easier to disassemble compared to...
Report this review to a moderator   #44446
tomc727
Doc
tomc727's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chicagoland
tomc727 owns a Planet Eclipse LVR
tomc727 plays in the APPA D4 division
tomc727 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,395.00
Pros: Amazing
Cons: None!
The gun is amazing. Words cannot describe it.

Easy maintenance
Looks great
Smooth and Quiet. Shoots like a spool.
Macroline built into frame is fantastic, much easier to disassemble compared to past Ego series
Gas efficient.
Excellent quality, well built.

Advice - When tuning, use good paint. Watch Hustle Paintball video on tuning to make it easier.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse EGO LV1 First off, this come guns with the amazing packaging that eclipse has become known for. The sturdy hardshell case and a bunch of goodies to help maintain your marker. Always an awesome job. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #43556
UnholyDemon8
Iowa State Cyclones
UnholyDemon8's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Midwest
UnholyDemon8 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
UnholyDemon8 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
UnholyDemon8 is an NCPA player
UnholyDemon8 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: amazing shooter super quiet
Cons: nothing major
First off, this come guns with the amazing packaging that eclipse has become known for. The sturdy hardshell case and a bunch of goodies to help maintain your marker. Always an awesome job.

The appearance at first wasn't my favorite but over time it definitely grew on me. I love the appearance and colors now.

The ergonomics of this gun are incredible and it definitely feels amazing when held. One of, if not the most, comfortable guns I have ever held. The removal of the external lpr torpedo is amazing as well.

The very first time I shot this markee I was absolutely blown away. It's an extremely soft shot with very little kick. When firing a stream I usually only feel the slight kick from the first shot and then almost nothing. The gun is extremely quiet too.

As far as cons go, I have to be pretty nitpicky about it. The length may be a little long for some people (I don't have a problem with it) even though the distance isn't that much greater compared to past egos. Another con would be paint gets stuck in the small grooves of the grips. Its not a big deal to some and it's not a deal breaker in any way. These cons are just me being extremely nitpicky too as there is very little I don't like about this gun.

Overall this is definitely the best marker I have owned to date and I plan on keeping it my main shooter for a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review