Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
GI Sportz - GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
GI Sportz
1375, 32nd Avenue
Lachine,
Canada

Phone: (800) 671-9963
Website: http://www.gisportz.com/
Custom molded 3D EVA Foam adds extra support and comfort to the lower back Embedded rubber silicone locks the harness in place Wrap around elastic customizes to the bodyís core and lower back The Structured frame maintains itís original cup shape for the life of the harness allowing quick removal and return of the pods Ejector straps release pods faster by launching them down and out
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $74.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 11
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  91%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
GI Sportz - GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness Reviews
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness Got this pack a few weeks ago and let me tell you I was definately impressed on the comfort and quality of this pack. The entire front of the belt is thickly padded to get bounces and the back...
Report this review to a moderator   #40198
$$ Eg0Maniac $$
TurBLOWN
$$ Eg0Maniac $$'s avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Maryland
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ plays in the PSP
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ supports Team VICIOUS
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ plays in the APPA D4 division
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfortable, durable, good lookin
Cons: pricey
Got this pack a few weeks ago and let me tell you I was definately impressed on the comfort and quality of this pack. The entire front of the belt is thickly padded to get bounces and the back padding was superb. Stayed in place no matter how many times I dove into snake it didnt move an inch, just perfect. Only thing is the price I feel is a little high but that is all packs right now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness GI Sportz is really among the top marketers among the successful paintball companies operating today. One of their great strategies is their relations with and support of various high profile...
Report this review to a moderator   #54833
dmiyo21
CPP - AMBUSH - ASG
dmiyo21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Studio City, California
dmiyo21 supports Team VICIOUS
dmiyo21 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dmiyo21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dmiyo21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Quality Construction, Great Camo Design, Function
Cons: Not Exorbitant, But A Bit Pricey
GI Sportz is really among the top marketers among the successful paintball companies operating today. One of their great strategies is their relations with and support of various high profile professional teams. Not only do their product's R&D benefit from experienced feedback, but their retail line receives the valuable exposure gained by their "walking /playing billboards." I mention this only to admit my motivation for choosing the Multicam 4/8 Race Pack was based on watching its use by teams like Impact and X-Factor. Upon receiving it and having used it for the past 2 weekends of airball and recball play, I can honestly say that I am not disappointed.

First off, the design/look of the Multicam Race Pack is great (IMHO and based on on-field compliments.)

Second, the function fit my need. I wanted a pack that allowed easy reinsertion of empty pods immediately after use. Pods eject quickly and smoothly and the reinforced pod sleeves allowed easy 1-handed reinsertion and restrapping. I'd been using a Dye Attack Pack, which was fine for Airball use, as pods were just left where they fell and were retrieved from the field after the game.

Finally, the overall quality of the pack's construction is first rate.

The one downside (which I guess the pack's quality justifies)is the $70+ retail price tag. GI Sportz does have a mid-level pack for a more reasonable $40+ range, but as I didn't purchase and haven't used it, I'll let someone else review those. My work-around to the cost was to buy a used one off of eBay (which I amazingly won with a bid of $30 - probably unrealistic to expect the same kind of luck, but worth a try.)

So there you have it, my quick review of GI Sportz Multicam 4/8 Race Pack... and more importantly for me, another task completed toward gaining the next level in PbNation's "oh so demanding" Pursuit game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness
Report this review to a moderator   #43107
EAGLES83
Headshot Hotshot
EAGLES83's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Victoria, texas
EAGLES83 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: holds great
Cons: nothing yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness this is my second favorite pack! lasts long, very comfortable and comes in great colors!!
Report this review to a moderator   #48169
gabs722
 
gabs722's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MD
gabs722 is playing at Living Legends VII
gabs722 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gabs722 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: very durable
Cons: kinda stiff
this is my second favorite pack! lasts long, very comfortable and comes in great colors!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness Its a good pack but one of my straps tore already (used about 14 times total). Im trying the HK pack out. I guess everything will tear if its abused and used to its full potential.
Report this review to a moderator   #55817
jwiener9
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.95
Pros: light weight, comfortable
Cons: strap tore already
Its a good pack but one of my straps tore already (used about 14 times total). Im trying the HK pack out. I guess everything will tear if its abused and used to its full potential.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness I purchased the GI 5+6 Camo Pack a couple months ago and so far the velcro and pack itself has held up pretty nicely. I would definitely recommend it if your considering buying a new pack
Report this review to a moderator   #41039
paintballguy54
Liberty PB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 plays in the APPA D3 division
paintballguy54 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: none so far
I purchased the GI 5+6 Camo Pack a couple months ago and so far the velcro and pack itself has held up pretty nicely. I would definitely recommend it if your considering buying a new pack
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness I bought this a few months ago and use it every weekend. This is by far the best pack I have personally owned and used. It is extremely comfortable to wear on and off the field. I play snake and...
Report this review to a moderator   #48057
PartyBoyJosh
HMD
PartyBoyJosh's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: MD
PartyBoyJosh is playing at Living Legends VII
PartyBoyJosh plays in the APPA D4 division
PartyBoyJosh has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: fits great
Cons: none yet
I bought this a few months ago and use it every weekend. This is by far the best pack I have personally owned and used. It is extremely comfortable to wear on and off the field. I play snake and dorito so I am often on my stomach or in awkward positions but this belt never gets uncomfortable. I have a bigger guy on my team and he is actually about to purchase one due to the harness system on it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness Worked great, over time the velcro and elastic stretched out. Happened with every pack over time.
Report this review to a moderator   #42642
theone17
Lambda Chi Alpha ^^1014
theone17's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: KY
theone17 is an NCPA player
theone17 plays in the APPA D4 division
theone17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Price
Worked great, over time the velcro and elastic stretched out. Happened with every pack over time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness Reviewing the 4-7 pack The pack is the greatest. Extremely comfortable. Velcro is solid. The eject slots are perfect. The velcro straps are a joy to open, very smooth and easy. I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #44656
tomc727
TommyC
tomc727's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Florida
tomc727 is BST Trusted
tomc727 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tomc727 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $74.95
Pros: Velcro is very durable and easy to open
Cons: Maybe price
Reviewing the 4-7 pack

The pack is the greatest. Extremely comfortable. Velcro is solid. The eject slots are perfect. The velcro straps are a joy to open, very smooth and easy. I would sometimes have problems with my empire pack getting a good grip of the velcro strap to eject a pod but this race pack is extremely easy and smooth. I ended up playing a long woodsball game where I carried 10 pods of paint. I didn't even notice the extra weight.

Extremely durable. Sent it through the washer and it still looks exactly pre-play. All I did was secure the velcro.

This is by far my favorite pack. I am very pleased. It is definitely worth the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz GI Sportz 3+4 Race Pack Paintball Harness I love the GI packs!!! I have 2 of them right now. SO nice and comfortable!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #52385
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 plays in the APPA D4 division
trevisw513 is attending Decay of Nations VI
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: It's GREAT!!!
Cons: non i can say
I love the GI packs!!! I have 2 of them right now. SO nice and comfortable!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review