Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - DM 13 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Dye is proud to introduce the DM13, the newest and most advanced member of our original series of markers of the famed DM line. This is the marker that has guided the Ironmen and Damage to numerous titles, and has been the backbone of Dye’s product line for almost a decade. The DM is the most reliable, well established, longest-running marker in Dye’s history. It also has the capability to shoot the most fragile tournament-grade paint on the market, and carries a tradition of being among the smoothest, quietest, and most accurate paintball marker in the world. We’ve made the DM13 with a combination of tried and true technology, innovative new features that truly make this marker The Choice of Champions. The Dm13 is also available in a wide variety of other colors and PGA patterns. The DM13 weighs in at 2.24 lbs. The quick release bolt system is a feature on the DM13 that incorporates magnets within the back cap. These magnets allow for the back cap to extend and give you enough surface area to grip the bolt and unscrew it by hand. This makes maintenance easier than ever before. The DM13 utilizes DYE’s patented closed spool valve design. DYE’s one-piece Fuse bolt system operates at an extremely low 145psi. This low operating pressure produces a smooth bolt cycle, minimal recoil, and extreme accuracy. The Eye Pipe, patent pending, internal design houses multiple critical systems that ensure worry free performance. The polycarbonate pipe shields the self-cleaning anti-chop eye system from dirt and broken paint ensuring the eyes are always monitoring the breech and ball drop. The seamless pipe is wiped clean by the bolt tip o-ring on every cycle. The Eye Pipe system eliminates miss feeds and double feeding. In addition it eliminates external eye plates and the potential of stripped or corroded plate mounting screws. Introduced in 2010 the UL airport has dramatic curves and an aggressive look. It is designed to be as small and light as possible. The UL airport is a balanced cam lever system with an easy turn on/off toggle. When the knob is in the locked on position, air is delivered to the marker through the linear front port for maximum comfort and a streamlined design. When released trapped air is vented allowing easy removal of tanks, reducing wear on regulator threads and o-rings. The adjustable cam lock lever allows you to securely lock you Rotor™ onto your gun without tools. DYE’s cam lock feed neck sits low and tight on the marker making sure your Rotor™ stays low profile with the rest of your gear. The Tool-less full, wraparound Sticky Grip allows for easy access to the battery and circuit board for programming without using tools. The front body contact pad allows for maximum comfort and stability. The Reach Trigger is the next evolutionary step in individually customized ergonomic comfort, as well as optimal trigger speed. With the Reach Trigger it is possible to adjust the angle and reach of your trigger externally. The new angle adjustment combined with the Travel and Spring Tension allows you to create a personalized fit to reach your ultimate shooting capabilities. The proven Hyper3 regulator design has been greatly improved. This design is sleeker, smaller, more consistent and offers precise increments of air pressure adjustment. Our new shim stack is more responsive and reacts quicker to pressure changes allowing better flow and a faster response. The size has been dramatically reduced allowing us to incorporate the soft rubber of our proven Sticky Grips. In addition, the Hyper3 air input swivel ring allows it to work with all bottom line configurations.. The UL 45 frame is the culmination of top pro player influence and progressive engineering. The hour-glass UL frame was ergonomically designed to give the player complete control of the marker. It also allows players to quickly and effortlessly pull the trigger. An integrated heads up display LED light alerts you to the status of your marker without taking your eyes off the game. The DM13 is the only spool valve marker in production that utilizes the advantages of a Low Pressure Regulator. The LPR is a critical component that gives the DM13 it’s ultra smooth and quiet function that has made the DM series markers famous. The LPR provides you with precise control over the DM13’s cycle speed and force at an extremely low 60-70psi, ensuring you the ability and confidence to shoot brittle paint. Refined over the last 9 years, the LPR system works perfectly with the fuse bolt system. Color coded o-rings make it easy to quickly identify the correct replacement o-ring when performing maintenance on your marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $1,299.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 37
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - DM 13 Reviews
Dye Precision DM 13 I recently purchased my Dye DM13 marker and abo****ely love it! I have no qualms or compalints here, as it shoots straight, looks amazing, and feels great in the hands! Anyone looking to break into...
Report this review to a moderator   #41891
aksince94
 
aksince94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Vernal, Utah
aksince94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aksince94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aksince94 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: trigger feel weight appearance
Cons: none yet
I recently purchased my Dye DM13 marker and abo****ely love it! I have no qualms or compalints here, as it shoots straight, looks amazing, and feels great in the hands! Anyone looking to break into the high-end marker market, definitely look into the Dye DM13!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 Basically, the gun rocks. But, It is expensive, and is pretty much the same as the dm12. The ONLY change was the milling. So, go buy a dm12 instead
Report this review to a moderator   #36324
iCantSnapShoot
Sweet
iCantSnapShoot's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Iowa
iCantSnapShoot is BST Legit
iCantSnapShoot plays in the PSP
iCantSnapShoot supports Team VICIOUS
iCantSnapShoot posts videos on PbNation
iCantSnapShoot plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Smooth, consistent, comfortable
Cons: Slightly heavier than other guns of the same price
Basically, the gun rocks. But, It is expensive, and is pretty much the same as the dm12. The ONLY change was the milling. So, go buy a dm12 instead
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 i have the cubix red dm 13 and i love my gun i think dye need to make 1 with out a macro line tho but in all dye dose make some great guns
Report this review to a moderator   #37442
jimmylwe85
 
jimmylwe85's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: house
jimmylwe85 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jimmylwe85 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmylwe85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,399.00
Pros: shoot great
Cons: look the same as dm 12
i have the cubix red dm 13 and i love my gun i think dye need to make 1 with out a macro line tho but in all dye dose make some great guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 good gun buy dm12 same thing but cheaper
Report this review to a moderator   #36532
lolpablo
I LOVE DEM LUXES
lolpablo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: AZ
lolpablo is playing at Living Legends VI
lolpablo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lolpablo posts videos on PbNation
lolpablo is Legendary
lolpablo supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: shot smooth
Cons: doesnt hold value
good gun buy dm12 same thing but cheaper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 Awesome gun that shoots grate and feels nice in the hands. Overal a grate gun that everybody shod try!
Report this review to a moderator   #36552
LUCKYME
 
LUCKYME's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norway
LUCKYME has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LUCKYME supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Best gun on the market
Cons: drops in value fast
Awesome gun that shoots grate and feels nice in the hands. Overal a grate gun that everybody shod try!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 traded for this and played with it for a week, but i just dont like dm
Report this review to a moderator   #37486
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: smooth no kick
Cons: doesnt hold value
traded for this and played with it for a week, but i just dont like
dm
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 Great all around gun. They are really smooth and with the LPR and different dwell settings it allows you to set up the marker how you would like. Whether that be effecient (as efficient as they can...
Report this review to a moderator   #37581
MorpheusX
The Tfare
MorpheusX's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Niagara Falls
MorpheusX is a founding member
MorpheusX has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: Smooth consistent, pretty effecient and reliable.
Cons: Not the best effeciency
Great all around gun. They are really smooth and with the LPR and different dwell settings it allows you to set up the marker how you would like. Whether that be effecient (as efficient as they can get that is) or really smooth. I typically get 7-8 pods out of a 68/45 on mine and its really really smooth. The Ultralite frame is probably the most comfortable frame in the game today and makes the ergonomics of the marker bar none. They are very reliable and require little maintenance other than greasing the bolt here and there.

The efficiency is not the greatest however it is almost as good as you can get from a spool. People often complain about the board and how it is LED only but personally I could care less. I set the gun once and forget about it. Great marker all around, really quiet and very consistent and accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 I've had this dm13 for about a week and played with it twice. So far I've liked it a lot. It feels great in the hands and shoots wonderful. I just wish it would have an olds board and have better...
Report this review to a moderator   #38991
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $785.00
Pros: Ergonomics, shot, efficient, pretty good looking
Cons: No oled, resale value.
I've had this dm13 for about a week and played with it twice. So far I've liked it a lot. It feels great in the hands and shoots wonderful. I just wish it would have an olds board and have better resale value. But overall this is definitely top 5 on my gun list.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 After shooting a DM9 for some time a few years back I picked up a DM13 as part of a team package and I have to say just as with the older DM markers the consistency and smooth shot have again...
Report this review to a moderator   #38369
Swantonbomboy
_______________
Swantonbomboy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: |NJ|So-Boken|NJ|
Swantonbomboy is a Supporting Member
Swantonbomboy has been a member for 10 years
Swantonbomboy plays in the PSP
Swantonbomboy plays in the APPA D4 division
Swantonbomboy is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: reliably, user friendly
Cons: no lcd
After shooting a DM9 for some time a few years back I picked up a DM13 as part of a team package and I have to say just as with the older DM markers the consistency and smooth shot have again impressed me. The lack of an lcd screen in a 2013 marker is a bit disappointing but programming using the LEDs is not difficult at all. The new bolt assembly which allows for tooless dissasembly is a welcome new feature and the removable eye pipe is one of the greatest new innovations in paintball in my opinion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM 13 GO BUY A DM12!!!! There is nothing innovative or new about this marker. Get off the DM band wagon and stop purchasing a 200 more replica of the 2012 version.
Report this review to a moderator   #37858
ThomasAscher
Always buying and selling
ThomasAscher's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: LI, New York
ThomasAscher owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ThomasAscher is Legendary
ThomasAscher supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Its a Solid marker
Cons: Ill explain
GO BUY A DM12!!!! There is nothing innovative or new about this marker. Get off the DM band wagon and stop purchasing a 200 more replica of the 2012 version.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review