Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Tiberius Arms - Tiberius 8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Tiberius Arms
2717 Ferguson Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46809

Email: sales@tiberiusarms.com
Website: http://www.tiberiusarms.com
Clip fed paintball pistol. CO2 and paint are both held in the clip for more realistic loading.
 Manual: Download the manual for Tiberius Arms Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $239.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 15
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Tiberius Arms - Tiberius 8 Reviews
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 I have played with several other pistols. I say it is quiet do to the fact that it is quieter than the spyder based pistols I have used. I say it is durable from the fact that unlike other spyder...
Report this review to a moderator   #2189
OSinsOgre
It is O-Sins-Ogre
OSinsOgre's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Central Arkansas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $245.00
Pros: Very durable, accurate, quiet
Cons: none
I have played with several other pistols. I say it is quiet do to the fact that it is quieter than the spyder based pistols I have used.

I say it is durable from the fact that unlike other spyder based pistols there is no exposed moving parts like the Delta 68, Rap4 T68, or the PT Extream. Even the magazine that holds the paint in these pistols have the paint exposed where shoots to the marker will force you off the field to clean it.

The accuracy is comparable to other pistols; however, you do get more shoots from this per CO2 cylinder than the spyder based pistols I have used. At the Russian Front game at Strategy Plus. I got over three sometimes four clips worth of shoots and that is with an extra pull to hear the sound difference from no paint being shoot. Keep in mind that I primarily used the pistol and not my A5 doing base defense there. Thus it is more air efficent than the other pistols I have used. In the same winter like conditions I only got 18 shoot average with the spyder based pistols.

The cons being none from me is do to the fact that it holds well in my hands. I believe that it is the same weight as the spyder pistols except the weight is in the handle which is good and not out front at the barrel end. It is the size of a typical Desert Eagle.

I have had mine for just over a month and at the Russian Front game I put about 300 rounds threw my pistol with rotating 3 clips. I took 2 gun hits and it did not affect any thing. This is in the snow and rain that happened that day. I would have had serious ball breakage with the Rap4 pistol I had if I used it. Plus having to wait about 2 minutes to swap the CO2 cartridge out would have just aggravated me.

If you want a pistol for milsim play but not rely on it; you can go with any old pistol. If you want a pistol as a primary but not have a pistol converted over to being a regular old run of the mill spyder marker; than this one maybe good for you.

Another note: If you want an easy to maintain and adjust then the internals of this will be a nightmare. It is very complicated. I have interest in learning it and foresee many days pissing off my local paintball guy to do this. If I am correct there are over 10 o-rings in this pistol, all but two are tiny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 Really cool gun. Its apistol and is always fun to shoot. It is suprizingly very accurate. you get around 2-3 clips per CO2. Holds 8 shots. I bought just because i had the cash available. Its a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #1262
cmosser502
Murkin' and Glitchin'
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: ITS A PISTOL!!! light, accurate, cool
Cons: size, only 8 shots,
Really cool gun. Its apistol and is always fun to shoot. It is suprizingly very accurate. you get around 2-3 clips per CO2. Holds 8 shots. I bought just because i had the cash available. Its a little big so its not that realistic lookin but definantly a good buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 The Tiberius 8 or Tac 8 is a 8 round clip/spring fed paintball pistol. The T 8 uses a 12grm co2 cartridge that is put into each clip and tightend untill punctured and then seals itself. You can get...
Report this review to a moderator   #49
tnttactical
DJ GRAMPS
tnttactical's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Monroe NC
tnttactical donated to help Peyton Trent
tnttactical supports Team VICIOUS
tnttactical posts videos on PbNation
tnttactical has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tnttactical is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $239.00
Pros: Deadly accurate at 50 feet
Cons: 8 shots only and extra mags are pricey
The Tiberius 8 or Tac 8 is a 8 round clip/spring fed paintball pistol.
The T 8 uses a 12grm co2 cartridge that is put into each clip and tightend untill punctured and then seals itself. You can get 24 shots off of each co2 cartrigde. Once you have fired 8 shots simply eject the clip and reload 8 more paintballs the co2 reseals every time you eject the clip and then repressurizes the marker when slid back in. Lock and load you do not have to cock this marker. I would recomend having at least 5 clips if you want to play with this as your primary marker. The T 8 is deadly accurate at 50 feet and has a range of 150 feet. It is quite loud due to the short barrel and no porting. This is a must have side arm for you milsim guys, always have your back up on you right! Tiberius Arms and other companys have released different milsim barrels and accent kits for the T 8. The barrel is real easy to remove for cleaning with a push and a twist. For the most part this is a reliable accurate marker but has let me down from time to time when trying to quickly load a clip back in the grip frame by not locking in so you have to pay attention on how you do this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 fun little gun, whether your using it as a sidearm for woodsball, or funday at the local field with all the rental kids or other pumpers or speedballers whatever! Fun to use, realistic with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #24015
Collin0305
just pull up a chair!
Collin0305's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Land of Sugar, Texas
Collin0305 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Collin0305 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light weight, compact, quick, realistic, fun
Cons: nothing
fun little gun, whether your using it as a sidearm for woodsball, or funday at the local field with all the rental kids or other pumpers or speedballers whatever! Fun to use, realistic with the magazine fed paintballs, Love using it as a primary!.
Fairly easy to maintain and understand what it is all about, and accessories are cool too with the first strike upgrade. Very revolutionary and brought a whole new dimension to paintball feeding!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 The only thing I wish is that it was a double stack mag with closer to 15 shots but oh well can't be greedy here now can we. It is the most accurate paint pistol I have found yet.
Report this review to a moderator   #3590
CountryMT56USNR
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Nevada
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $239.95
Pros: Size and shape
Cons: only eight shots per mag
The only thing I wish is that it was a double stack mag with closer to 15 shots but oh well can't be greedy here now can we. It is the most accurate paint pistol I have found yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 I've had my 8.1 for a while now, and it's quite a nice pistol marker. The clip is easy to load, and use. Extremely easy to swap CO2 cartridges. Only comment, is the usual. It's a bit hard on...
Report this review to a moderator   #27559
digitard
GregRedHastings.com
digitard's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Phoenix, AZ
digitard has been a member for 10 years
digitard works for a Paintball manufacturer
digitard plays in the APPA beginner division
digitard is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
digitard supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Durable, easy to use, easy to clean
Cons: hard on paint
I've had my 8.1 for a while now, and it's quite a nice pistol marker.

The clip is easy to load, and use. Extremely easy to swap CO2 cartridges.

Only comment, is the usual. It's a bit hard on paint.

First Strike rounds are amazing, but costly.

I recommend, though, for it's durability alone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 Extremely accurate and fun. Great for woodsball/scenario play.
Report this review to a moderator   #21494
getskinny
TMG
getskinny's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: $ MW $
getskinny helped look for balloons
getskinny is playing at Living Legends III
getskinny owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
getskinny supports Pev's Paintball
getskinny has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: accuracy
Cons: only 8 shots
Extremely accurate and fun. Great for woodsball/scenario play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 This pistol shoots well but is so heavy.
Report this review to a moderator   #48257
dpady
 
dpady's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Canada
dpady is playing at Living Legends VII
dpady owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
dpady has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dpady has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Shoots good
Cons: HEAVY
This pistol shoots well but is so heavy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 THis is the best performing pistol out here. You can not go wrong with this thing.
Report this review to a moderator   #19171
Havoc-paintballer
Long Barrelled Pistolier
Havoc-paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Richmond, CA
Havoc-paintballer is for the Gunfight
Havoc-paintballer posts videos on PbNation
Havoc-paintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Havoc-paintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Havoc-paintballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: best pistol out there, period
Cons: Big grip
THis is the best performing pistol out here. You can not go wrong with this thing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tiberius Arms Tiberius 8 I love my T8.1s. Shoot great. First Strike is amazing. Only issue is I wish more upgrades would be available for them. I wish SpecOps would make extended mags again.
Report this review to a moderator   #18900
ibewipen13
RESPECT MAH AUTHORITAH!
ibewipen13's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rock Hill, SC
ibewipen13 donated to help Peyton Trent
ibewipen13 supports Bob Gurnsey
ibewipen13 supports our troops
ibewipen13 is an NCPA player
ibewipen13 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: Great mag operation
Cons: Not good upgrades
I love my T8.1s. Shoot great. First Strike is amazing. Only issue is I wish more upgrades would be available for them. I wish SpecOps would make extended mags again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review