Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - DXS 68ci HP Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
68 ci / 4500 psi with high pressure regulator
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 17
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  88%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - DXS 68ci HP Tank Reviews
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank DXS 68/4500 PSI Bought my tank the first part of 2007 and love it so much. Pros: Light: This tank is one of the lightest on the market. Small: I love how short and stubby this tank is for a 68.
Report this review to a moderator   #1944
Ego_Trip
✚ TK Crew ✚
Ego_Trip's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Utah, 801
Ego_Trip supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Trip supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Trip supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Trip is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: Light, small, good reg
Cons: None
DXS 68/4500 PSI

Bought my tank the first part of 2007 and love it so much.

Pros:

Light: This tank is one of the lightest on the market.

Small: I love how short and stubby this tank is for a 68.

Reg: The DXS reg is awesome, never had drop off, fills fast.

Cons:
None so far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank So the Draxxus 68 cubic inch 4500 psi (pounds per square inch) tank is possibly one of the best, anad lightest tanks on the market! Draxxus really put effort into this tank, and it definetely shows!...
Report this review to a moderator   #2980
russianlegion3
 
russianlegion3's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: See Review
Cons: None
So the Draxxus 68 cubic inch 4500 psi (pounds per square inch) tank is possibly one of the best, anad lightest tanks on the market! Draxxus really put effort into this tank, and it definetely shows!

Strengths:

Weight - This is one of the first things you will notice when you get the tank, that it's super light weight compared to the other tanks.

Size - Well you might think that 68's are kind of long and narrow, but this one is just about as long as a 48 cubic inch tank, but pretty fat. Still even though it is a bit bulgy, that is not a problem at all, and it isn't even that big, which is great.

Consistency - I dry fired my F8 Fusion at 25 balls per second, and the tank kept up the whole way, no problems what so ever, keeping a good consistency. I also chronoed it in, and I saw a significant decrease of FPS inconsitency, I was hitting 280 - 283 the whole entire time. (I don't know if it has to do with the gun, but still new tank, better consistency)

Capacity - Fits just as much as another 68, but with a much smaller size.

Price - Even though it doesn't come cheap, the 160 dollars I spent on this tank was well worth it. Compared to other tanks, you'll definetely be glad that you bought Draxxus' product.

Weaknesses:

None.

I trully don't see any weaknesses with this tank, so props to Draxxus and Procaps for making an amazing tank! It was well worth the money.

I am very pleased with my carbon fiber tank, and that it is lighter than the rest, and holds just as much air, but with a smaller size, smaller price, and also very consistent air rate.

If you're looking to buy a new carbon fiber tank, look no further than the Draxxus 68/4500 psi tank! It's well worth the 160 dollars it costs!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank Appearance Looks good for a tank. No flaws in the coating over the carbon fiber. Performance Always has a nice recharge rate. Doesn't have any drop off until below 500 PSI. The reg is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #5959
FBHS RAINMAN
Σπ Sigma Pi
FBHS RAINMAN's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Marietta, GA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: Light, Reg, easy to screw in an ASA with no on/off
Cons: not really a con, but too small for standard cover
Appearance
Looks good for a tank. No flaws in the coating over the carbon fiber.

Performance
Always has a nice recharge rate. Doesn't have any drop off until below 500 PSI. The reg is very consistent.

reliability
Always works for me

Value
Very nice for the prices. It is cheaper than a lot of other 68/4500 tanks, and it performs very nicely and has a good resell value.

Pros
This tank is very light compared to most other tanks of the same size

Very consistent Reg on it.

I had a mini, and a lot of people have problems screwing HP tanks into the ASA/reg without a thread saver, but it is no problem with this tank. It almost feels like there is no air when screwing it in.

Cons
Not really a con, but it is too smale for standard 68/4500 tanks. There is about an inche of room in my cover I use, but it isn't a problem while playing or anything.


Overall a 9.5 out of 10.
I would recommend one to anyone in the tank market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank My DXS tank has been an absolute champ. In over a year of use, I've had zero issues, never had to replace an o-ring anywhere on the tank, and had no issues with parts coming loose. This is one of...
Report this review to a moderator   #2013
sflusch
Not a sinner; Saint.
sflusch's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Austin, TX.
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Light, durable, solid tank.
Cons: None spring to mind.
My DXS tank has been an absolute champ. In over a year of use, I've had zero issues, never had to replace an o-ring anywhere on the tank, and had no issues with parts coming loose.

This is one of the lightest tanks I've used, and it never gets loaned out to my friends; it's always on my gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank This is an amazing tank. First off, it is extremely light. It's no doubt the lightest tank i have ever used. For a 68/45 it is very small. Definately the right choice for any player no matter what...
Report this review to a moderator   #533
pballin4life77
The Rage is Relentless
pballin4life77's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Lightweight, looks awesome, small.
Cons: None really
This is an amazing tank. First off, it is extremely light. It's no doubt the lightest tank i have ever used. For a 68/45 it is very small. Definately the right choice for any player no matter what position. Seems very sturdy and reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank great tank, looks nice, well built, consistant air flow Drop off at just under 1000 psi
Report this review to a moderator   #52
tnttactical
DJ GRAMPS
tnttactical's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Monroe NC
tnttactical donated to help Peyton Trent
tnttactical supports Team VICIOUS
tnttactical posts videos on PbNation
tnttactical has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tnttactical is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: 68 ci
Cons: reg is too long
great tank, looks nice, well built, consistant air flow
Drop off at just under 1000 psi
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank I had a hard time deciding between purchasing this tank or a CP tank. In the end I feel I made the right choice. These tanks are very light, very small, and very consistent. I have yet to have a...
Report this review to a moderator   #354
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: Light, small
Cons: NA
I had a hard time deciding between purchasing this tank or a CP tank. In the end I feel I made the right choice. These tanks are very light, very small, and very consistent. I have yet to have a single issue. I would easily recommend this tank to any player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank i bought this tank because i needed a new one and it was great, but i compared it to my friends pure energy tank, this thing is like 3.5 pounds , and the pure energy is like 2.7. reg length the same....
Report this review to a moderator   #1292
dannypaint1
Eiffel Tower Like a Boss
dannypaint1's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: great recharge rate, looks, reg
Cons: reg is a little long no biggy, HEAVY HEAVY
i bought this tank because i needed a new one and it was great, but i compared it to my friends pure energy tank, this thing is like 3.5 pounds , and the pure energy is like 2.7. reg length the same. but besides weight the dxs tank blow pure energy's tank out of the water
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank Bought this tank a while ago. Great tank, it's light, small, and reliable. I have never experienced any problems with it. I recommend it to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #1557
.ex.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TX
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Light, small, reliable
Cons: None
Bought this tank a while ago. Great tank, it's light, small, and reliable. I have never experienced any problems with it. I recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS 68ci HP Tank Light smooth,reliable never has problems.
Report this review to a moderator   #1113
andrew hw99
Pro Wyatt
andrew hw99's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: orlando florida
andrew hw99 plays in the PSP
andrew hw99 donated to help Peyton Trent
andrew hw99 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: its a dxs
Cons: 0
Light smooth,reliable never has problems.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review