Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
GOG Paintball - eNMEy Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
GOG Paintball
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (724) 520-8690
Fax: (724) 539-5555
Email: kshort@gogpaintball.com
Website: http://www.gogpaintball.com
Features of the eNMEy: True Pneumatic Design No hammer, no sear. Regulated Low Pressure Operation Running at 160 psi nominal, consistent and smooth with little to no recoil. CO2 Compatible Spool Valve Design Simple Maintenance Low-Force Anti-Chop Reducing the chance of a break in the breech. Composite/Aluminum Components Lifetime Warranty to original purchaser
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $129.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
GOG Paintball - eNMEy Reviews
GOG Paintball eNMEy I purchased a Titanium Silver eNMEy shortly after they were released and have now had a few weekends to try it out. So far I couldn't be more impressed. I had been out of paintball for a while, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #39201
archenklos
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.99
Pros: Light weight, quick, smooth, quiet
Cons: None so far
I purchased a Titanium Silver eNMEy shortly after they were released and have now had a few weekends to try it out. So far I couldn't be more impressed. I had been out of paintball for a while, and had previously only used mechanical Spyders or Spyder clones. There's really no comparison. I love how lightweight and quiet this marker is. I also love how mechanically simple and easy to maintain it seems to be (the bolt-out-back design is a great feature). Compared to a Spyder/Azodin type marker, this thing shoots incredibly smoothly, and it can shoot faster than I need it to due to the light, short trigger pull. I've been using CO2 on mine without any problems (CO2 is the only option where I live). I don't feel that any upgrades are really required, but I like to mess with things, so I added a 12" CP .685 barrel and a Trinity SP1 clamping feedneck, and am happy with both. I also added two Exalt Regulator Grip Covers to mine, and they made it more comfortable and helped with how cold the regulator is on my hands with CO2. I originally tried a Proto Primo loader, but found that I was outshooting it fairly often, I think because of the minimal recoil of the marker and its short trigger pull. I'm now using an Overdrive Sonic dB on mine, and a 12 volt Revolution on my wife's eNMEy (yeah, I liked mine so much, I bought her one too!), and both seem to work just fine. To sum up, if you're looking for a great starter marker, or simply prefer mechanical (like me), I absolutely recommend the eNMEy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy This is the new standard for all Mech markers. It is a mechanical spool valve, so it shoots much smoother then your typical blowback marker in this price range. The easy of maintenance and light...
Report this review to a moderator   #40157
dblj44
Delta Paintball Team
dblj44's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: South Jersey
dblj44 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: reliable, simple, new standard for a mech marker.
Cons: none at all
This is the new standard for all Mech markers. It is a mechanical spool valve, so it shoots much smoother then your typical blowback marker in this price range. The easy of maintenance and light weight make it rival the cockers and mags.

The Enmey features bolt out the back simplicity, the same regulator internals as a luxe, the ability to use CO2 or HPA, and a great price point.

The stock barrel is the one place I see an upgrade being necessary. The barrel is 10" and has a big internal diameter, that said it isn't awful and will work superbly for anyone who doesn't already own a Gog/Ion compatible barrel.

There have been a lot of people in various threads upgrading bolts, ASAs, and various other parts of the Enmey. Keep in mind this is a $130 mechanical marker and no amount of money put into it is going to make it much better then it already is, which is pretty fantastic.

I'm smitten with this little marker, it shoots faster then my mech cocker and mag, is more efficient, lighter and cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy I have used this gun a few times out with friends from work at local field. And I was surprise as to how well this gun handled and work. It can take a beating from even the most novice player and...
Report this review to a moderator   #41154
drugfreeotoc
 
drugfreeotoc's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: San Diego
drugfreeotoc owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
drugfreeotoc has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drugfreeotoc has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
drugfreeotoc is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Reliable, durable
Cons: Hard bolt
I have used this gun a few times out with friends from work at local field. And I was surprise as to how well this gun handled and work. It can take a beating from even the most novice player and still keep on truckin'.
For being a mechanical marker, I was amazed at how well it would keep up and able to "walk" the trigger. It did chop a few balls ( I was using Valken Infinity) but was easy to clean.
I would recommend this gun to any beginner looking to get into the sport and want a good, reliable, non expensive marker to start off with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy I was looking for something to replace my automags with, that was more air efficient, as the field I go to rarely gets ver a 3.5k air fill. And I wanted to start using a smaller air tank.and I don't...
Report this review to a moderator   #40281
Henchman
 
Henchman's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: Reliability and consistency
Cons: None at all.
I was looking for something to replace my automags with, that was more air efficient, as the field I go to rarely gets ver a 3.5k air fill. And I wanted to start using a smaller air tank.and I don't shoot electros.
I heard good things about the Enmey, and picked one up.
I was not disappointed. This is the absolute best marker to get, if you want a great, consistent shooting mechanical marker.
Every week I go out, I rarely have to adjust the reg at the chrono tent. It's consistent form week to week.
You can buy one of these, and even with the stock barrel, go out and get accurate shot upon accurate shot.

I got rid of all of my automags, and replaced them with Enmeys, excpet for one. Which I kept for nostalgic reasons. As I anno'd it myself. But I haven't used it since I got my enemy. I absolutely live these guns. No chops, because of the anti chop design. I have modified three if my Enmys, using Ion bodies from deadlywinds and Lapco. And I did the set screw mod for the trigger, giving it a very short trigger pull.
It's also extremely easy to maintain.

I have and A5's, X7 Phenoms, Tibetius T9 and automags. None were as reliable, and easy to maintain as this marker.

This marker is Low end, only in price. I go out almost every weekend, and play against guys with very expensive High end markers. And have no problem holding my own against them. I am a frontline player that likes to be where the action is, and am confident when I am out there with this marker.
I can easily afford any marker out there. But I see no reason to spend $1000 or more, when this more than gets the job done.

If you want to spend more time playing, and less time tinkering at the field, get this marker. You won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy I bought the eNMey is February and have since played with it three times. I've been nothing but pleased with it. I purchased a freak kit to go along with it as well as a vmax loader. I've never...
Report this review to a moderator   #40012
Hogz_5203
Spragoo
Hogz_5203's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Schenectady, NY
Hogz_5203 has been a member for 10 years
Hogz_5203 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hogz_5203 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Hogz_5203 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: Light, Accurate, Quiet
Cons: Questionable durability
I bought the eNMey is February and have since played with it three times. I've been nothing but pleased with it. I purchased a freak kit to go along with it as well as a vmax loader. I've never chopped a ball. It is very quiet and super accurate with the barrel kit. All in all if you're looking to enter this sport on a budget and don't want to deal with electronics this is the marker for you. You can't go wrong with a lifetime warranty too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy I just received this marker today so I have only shot it with reballs so my experience with it is very limited. The first thing I will say about it is it may be the best value in paintball right...
Report this review to a moderator   #34670
busman33
Moe!
busman33's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: Quiet, smooth, light, well balanced
Cons: Considering the price, none
I just received this marker today so I have only shot it with reballs so my experience with it is very limited. The first thing I will say about it is it may be the best value in paintball right now. That may sound like a bold statement, but let me explain.
It's packaging is the usual GoG/Smart Parts cardboard with the clear window on the front displaying the marker inside the box. It comes with Allen keys, barrel, barrel sock, manual ( single page fold up ) and some spare orings and detents. The barrel is small so you may want a longer upgrade (preference). The marker itself is very light, and feels great in the hands with nice wrap around rubber grips. It comes with a regulator and operates around 190psi which is really nice for a marker at this price. The ASA is a standard non on/off that many will replace with a different one (again preference not required).
So like I said I've only put reballs through it so far since I just got it, but here's where this marker really shines. It balances very well with a full setup (tank and hopper) and feels great in the hands. Holding it feels natural and the contour of the frame has a great feel. I've never shot an ion or any newer version like the extcy so I can't comment on how it compares to those since it has similiar internals. Oddly enough, to me it felt similiar to shooting a well timed cocker. Very smooth, hardly any recoil and a very quiet shot. I'm very much looking forward to woodsball this weekend, needless to say.
At this price point I can honestly say this is GOG has produced a marker that can't be beat and is among the best values in the game at present. The eNMEy will change the game for beginners because it is THAT good and will allow them to compete with the higher end markers that usually dominate in open games in the hands of experienced players.
The internals are also easily removed out the back, like a shocker. Unscrew the back cap, pull out and push the bolt out. Relube, put back in and tighten back cap, done.
A game changer, IMO. Good job, GOG! Oh and it comes with a lifetime warranty!!
Edit 11/25: I played with it today in open play at my local field. It shot great all day, no breaks in near freezing weather and very smooth and accurate. The trigger pull is light, espescially for a mechanical marker. You can short stroke it if you don't pull the trigger fully, as it uses a three way valve, but in play I never had any issues. I figured out how to short stroke it just testing it out at the chrono. It was also pretty consistent at 280 +/- 5 using hpa and a CP 14 .685 barrel. My opinion of this marker remains very positive and at this price point I don't think you can do better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy First impression upon picking it up is that it fit well in my hands, was very comfy and was LIGHT! I seriously need to weigh this thing. I immediately picked up the tank I had ready for it and...
Report this review to a moderator   #35193
Jedihippie
My backpack's got jets
Jedihippie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Plymouth, WI
Jedihippie is playing at Living Legends VI
Jedihippie is playing at Living Legends VII
Jedihippie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jedihippie has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jedihippie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light and simple
Cons: none yet
First impression upon picking it up is that it fit well in my hands, was very comfy and was LIGHT! I seriously need to weigh this thing. I immediately picked up the tank I had ready for it and screwed it in and pulled the trigger. Trigger pull was very light and crisp. I would compare it to a ULT Xmag with a single trigger AGD grip. I played around with the trigger a little and noticed that no matter how slow you pulled the trigger it would shoot but if you released the trigger slowly you'd reach a point where the gun would wig out on you and rapidly fart.

Grabbed the nearest Halo v35 and a pod of paint and headed outside. shot a string of 20 or so then handed to the field owner. we were both impressed with how it shot and although it is quiet, it makes a very distinct sound when it shoots. nothing bad, but the guy next to you will defiantly know the guns entirely pneumatic, that about the best I can describe it.

We then went back inside and field stripped the gun. theres a spot for a large allen in the back of the body and once cracked loose only needs to be finger tight to function. very easy to clean, unscrew back, run in swap, screw in back. we took of the rubber grip and found where to adjust the trigger, theres about 8-9 holes for where you can put the tigger spring with the 2nd hole being the factory setting. I moved the spring to the lightest setting and pulled the trigger notices a slight change. after fiddling with it for a few min I settled on the 3rd hole for my preference.

I then shot the tank out of air to find where the gun stopped shooting. Advertised the gun operates until 190PSI and even after that it will still shoot till about 90-100ish then you will hear the trigger trying to make something happen but nothing will.

Only upgrades the gun will get after my first impressions is a CP on/off and macro. the barrel is actually decent and it shot straighter then I would have thought a stock barrel to shoot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy I shot the eNMEy at cup and this is the first marker I have actually instantly fallen in love with. I got one of my own and have played with it in the woods and on the tournament field. I am a...
Report this review to a moderator   #34689
thewaytolite
D. Gunwhore
thewaytolite's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hephzibah, GA
thewaytolite has been a member for 10 years
thewaytolite plays in the PSP
thewaytolite owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thewaytolite plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: Light smooth trigger pull, quiet, Easy to maintain
Cons: Not a thing
I shot the eNMEy at cup and this is the first marker I have actually instantly fallen in love with. I got one of my own and have played with it in the woods and on the tournament field. I am a tinkerer so I have put the firebolt in it and a freak on it to improve efficiency and accuracy but those are tweaks that I prefer. Out of the box this is the best value in paintball. It is inexpensive enough for the players just beginning that want a solid marker and easy enough to maintain so the play can keep playing and grow with the sport. Without anything more than adjusting the velocity when you take it out of the box you can shoot CO2 or HPA. I personally run low pressure HPA and have gotten nothing less than flawless performance from this marker. I have put the eNMEy in the hands of inexperienced 10 year old kids and they have run it into everything in the woods without a scratch. Their parents come back to me asking where they can pick one up. Not even tippmanns get that response the biggest factor is the lightweight design and trigger pull that is lighter than anything you can pick up at walmart. The other big factor is the air efficiency, for an entry level marker it is far and away the best on air. I have also put this marker in the hands of experienced players who are looking for a solid back up marker and they love the light trigger pull and the way that it will shoot even brittle hellfire in 40* weather. That impressed me enough to recommend this marker to even the most skeptical player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy I just received this marker today so I have only shot it with reballs so my experience with it is very limited. The first thing I will say about it is it may be the best value in paintball right now....
Report this review to a moderator   #38611
EWmaan64
Soccer $ Paintball $$$
EWmaan64's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Wisconsin
EWmaan64 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
EWmaan64 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EWmaan64 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
EWmaan64 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: All !!!
Cons: None !!!
I just received this marker today so I have only shot it with reballs so my experience with it is very limited. The first thing I will say about it is it may be the best value in paintball right now. That may sound like a bold statement, but let me explain.
It's packaging is the usual GoG/Smart Parts cardboard with the clear window on the front displaying the marker inside the box. It comes with Allen keys, barrel, barrel sock, manual ( single page fold up ) and some spare orings and detents. The barrel is small so you may want a longer upgrade (preference). The marker itself is very light, and feels great in the hands with nice wrap around rubber grips. It comes with a regulator and operates around 190psi which is really nice for a marker at this price. The ASA is a standard non on/off that many will replace with a different one (again preference not required).
So like I said I've only put reballs through it so far since I just got it, but here's where this marker really shines. It balances very well with a full setup (tank and hopper) and feels great in the hands. Holding it feels natural and the contour of the frame has a great feel. I've never shot an ion or any newer version like the extcy so I can't comment on how it compares to those since it has similiar internals. Oddly enough, to me it felt similiar to shooting a well timed cocker. Very smooth, hardly any recoil and a very quiet shot. I'm very much looking forward to woodsball this weekend, needless to say.
At this price point I can honestly say this is GOG has produced a marker that can't be beat and is among the best values in the game at present. The eNMEy will change the game for beginners because it is THAT good and will allow them to compete with the higher end markers that usually dominate in open games in the hands of experienced players.
The internals are also easily removed out the back, like a shocker. Unscrew the back cap, pull out and push the bolt out. Relube, put back in and tighten back cap, done.
A game changer, IMO. Good job, GOG! Oh and it comes with a lifetime warranty!!
Edit 11/25: I played with it today in open play at my local field. It shot great all day, no breaks in near freezing weather and very smooth and accurate. The trigger pull is light, espescially for a mechanical marker. You can short stroke it if you don't pull the trigger fully, as it uses a three way valve, but in play I never had any issues. I figured out how to short stroke it just testing it out at the chrono. It was also pretty consistent at 280 +/- 5 using hpa and a CP 14 .685 barrel. My opinion of this marker remains very positive and at this price point I don't think you can do better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
GOG Paintball eNMEy The GoG eNMEy is quickly becoming the best go-to beginner gun on the market. For the price, its combination of sleek looks, rugged build, streamlined efficiency and outstanding reliability makes it...
Report this review to a moderator   #35288
cckynv
Cody
cckynv's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
cckynv is playing at Living Legends VI
cckynv supports Team VICIOUS
cckynv posts videos on PbNation
cckynv has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: Reliable, efficient, good for beginners
Cons: None as of yet
The GoG eNMEy is quickly becoming the best go-to beginner gun on the market. For the price, its combination of sleek looks, rugged build, streamlined efficiency and outstanding reliability makes it one of the best beginner markers out there. GoG has really upped the ante with inexpensive, mechanical markers for a beginner looking to get into paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
Add New Review