Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Super Freak Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Empire Super Freak barrel uses one of the hottest "FREAK" style designs which will adapt to perfectly shoot any paint in any weather. With the full Empire Super Freak barrel kit retailing for $199.95, this is the only kit you will need to have in your gear bag. Available in Autococker or BT/A5 threads As an added bonus, all parts of the Empire Super Freak barrel kit are currently interchangeable with all Smart Parts/GoG Freak Barrels Features 5 bore inserts to accommodate virtually any size paint for greater accuracy and efficiency. Sizes-.675,.680,.685,.690, and .695. 14 Carbon Fiber tip-ultra-lightweight carbon fiber ported barrel for straight and quiet shots. 17 APEX2 Barrel tip-enables you to bend your shots left, right, up, and down. 14 Aluminum barrel tip-ported barrel with reduced drag, improving accuracy and hit percentages on your shots. Aluminum barrel back-compatible with all original Freak Barrel Kits. Deluxe super psychedelic travel case.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $199.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Super Freak Reviews
Empire Super Freak Just like the freak kit it includes just about every bore size you could ever need. However my only complaint with the barrel is that there is large gaps in between bore sizes. To fix this I just...
Report this review to a moderator   #40517
onu2015
Da Bears
onu2015's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Trenton OH
onu2015 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
onu2015 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
onu2015 supports Team VICIOUS
onu2015 supports Team VICIOUS
onu2015 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Includes almost everything you could ever need
Cons: Large gaps in between different bore sizes
Just like the freak kit it includes just about every bore size you could ever need. However my only complaint with the barrel is that there is large gaps in between bore sizes. To fix this I just purchased .687, .682, and .677 inserts for the freak system to fill in the gaps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak Its a great barrel system from empire. It is kind of hard to clean due to the fact that the carbon fiber tip is unswabable
Report this review to a moderator   #39721
Owoc15
 
Owoc15's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Illinois
Owoc15 is playing at Living Legends VII
Owoc15 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Owoc15 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Owoc15 supports DLX Technology
Owoc15 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Many inserts and tips
Cons: A bit pricey,not swabable
Its a great barrel system from empire. It is kind of hard to clean due to the fact that the carbon fiber tip is unswabable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak I love having this kit so the I can be picky about my bore size. It's a great barrel and looks good on almost any gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #43599
p.lovell
Historically Slow
p.lovell's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
p.lovell plays in the PSP
p.lovell supports Team VICIOUS
p.lovell is an NCPA player
p.lovell is All In
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: quiet and light, great boring
Cons: doesn't come in dust black
I love having this kit so the I can be picky about my bore size. It's a great barrel and looks good on almost any gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak This is the first barrel kit and only barrel kit I will every own. It has all of the inserts you could ever need and works great. Not much else to say about it
Report this review to a moderator   #41042
paintballguy54
Liberty PB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 plays in the APPA D3 division
paintballguy54 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Everything you need all in one
Cons: absolutely none
This is the first barrel kit and only barrel kit I will every own. It has all of the inserts you could ever need and works great. Not much else to say about it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak Nothing to rave about. Has more than you'll ever use. Apex? Why? .675 insert? The carbon fiber tip is poorly made. I used a empire barrel swab and the fibers caught a hold of carbon fiber strands at...
Report this review to a moderator   #56025
Phuqmang
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.00
Pros: Somewhat accurate
Cons: CF tip poor quality, unused inserts
Nothing to rave about. Has more than you'll ever use. Apex? Why? .675 insert? The carbon fiber tip is poorly made. I used a empire barrel swab and the fibers caught a hold of carbon fiber strands at the porting holes and tore 2 strips out of the barrel. I was not happy. However, it did get replaced free of charge. Do your self a favor and spend the money on a couple Dye backs and tips. This kit is way over priced for what you'll use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak All out great product, instead of buying a boomstick which i originally wanted to get I got one barrel back, carbon tip and aluminum tip with a total of 5 inserts and an apex tip. I loved it and made...
Report this review to a moderator   #33373
Scrawny_Coleman
PINEAPPLES!
Scrawny_Coleman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Scrawny_Coleman plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.95
Pros: Barrel sizing and apex
Cons: The case really isnt that great
All out great product, instead of buying a boomstick which i originally wanted to get I got one barrel back, carbon tip and aluminum tip with a total of 5 inserts and an apex tip. I loved it and made a difference on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak This barrel kit is great for anything. Woodsballers and Recballers will especially enjoy the Apex Barrel, and with the combination of bore matching and quality paint you will be shooting lazers.
Report this review to a moderator   #37946
Shempi
Call Me Vato
Shempi's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Stillwater, MN
Shempi is playing at Living Legends VI
Shempi has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.99
Pros: Quality and diversity
Cons: High Price
This barrel kit is great for anything. Woodsballers and Recballers will especially enjoy the Apex Barrel, and with the combination of bore matching and quality paint you will be shooting lazers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak This kit is as useful as the original, making bore sizing easy to do. In my case it was a good deal too, since it comes with the Vicious Axe. The barrel works well enough most of the time, although...
Report this review to a moderator   #54633
simonbarsinistr
NW paintball=DBS!
simonbarsinistr's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
simonbarsinistr has been a member for 10 years
simonbarsinistr plays in the APPA D3 division
simonbarsinistr is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Came with the gun, lots of bore sizes.
Cons: Aluminum inserts change size with temp.
This kit is as useful as the original, making bore sizing easy to do. In my case it was a good deal too, since it comes with the Vicious Axe. The barrel works well enough most of the time, although it can have trouble with very brittle paint.

The bore sizes can be misleading, as the aluminum inserts will expand and contract slightly with temperature changes. So don't use a gauge, just size with the inserts as gauges.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak Everything you could need. But thin aluminum inserts in a fabric case? Are you kidding? Price a bit high, but for what you get its fine.
Report this review to a moderator   #35016
trancer23
Angel Collector
trancer23's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: SWFL
trancer23 has been a member for 10 years
trancer23 is playing at Living Legends VII
trancer23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
trancer23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.00
Pros: all choices you need
Cons: casing
Everything you could need. But thin aluminum inserts in a fabric case? Are you kidding?

Price a bit high, but for what you get its fine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Super Freak Nice barrel kit love to play around with the apex.
Report this review to a moderator   #42650
Woodley
Mansfield paintball
Woodley's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Texas
Woodley owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Woodley posts videos on PbNation
Woodley plays in the APPA beginner division
Woodley has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.99
Pros: Light
Cons: Inserts seem off
Nice barrel kit love to play around with the apex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review