Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 171
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire Amazing loader. very reliable, and smooth. Only problem is the first gen boards may pulse continuously.
Report this review to a moderator   #69233
avoidtheboyd
WVU ALL DAY
avoidtheboyd's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 3OH4
avoidtheboyd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avoidtheboyd is an NCPA player
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd is Legendary
avoidtheboyd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: great loader
Cons: 1st gens may pulse
Amazing loader. very reliable, and smooth. Only problem is the first gen boards may pulse continuously.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire It just the best. Never had a single jam, it's super light, super low profile, actually holds 200 balls like it says. Only that ever broke on it was the back piece, but that is no longer a problem...
Report this review to a moderator   #68329
Baller_of_Paint
Getter of Kills
Baller_of_Paint's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: At home.
Baller_of_Paint plays in the NXL
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Baller_of_Paint owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Baller_of_Paint plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Light, never jams, reliable.
Cons: Nooone
It just the best. Never had a single jam, it's super light, super low profile, actually holds 200 balls like it says. Only that ever broke on it was the back piece, but that is no longer a problem with the updated back piece because virtue actually listens to their customers and what they have to say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I bougth Spire because my team mate persuade me to this hooper. It is the best hooper which met players since Rotor was on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #40969
BartekSz
http://pblolo.com
BartekSz's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Poland, Łódź
BartekSz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BartekSz supports Team VICIOUS
BartekSz posts videos on PbNation
BartekSz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: anti-jam
Cons: expensive qf
I bougth Spire because my team mate persuade me to this hooper. It is the best hooper which met players since Rotor was on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I have had zero jams and batteries have lasted a while, love it so far.
Report this review to a moderator   #34263
bigdogfurst
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: easy to clean, no jams, low profile
Cons: hard to feed until speed feed is broken in
I have had zero jams and batteries have lasted a while, love it so far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire The weight is a very very noticeable difference. the hopper feels super light on top of my gun and hasn't jammed once. The only problem i can think of is that a speedfeed is a must with this hopper....
Report this review to a moderator   #34602
Bigmike627
Sniip-Snaaaap
Bigmike627's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: WPB, Florida
Bigmike627 has been a member for 10 years
Bigmike627 plays in the PSP
Bigmike627 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Weight
Cons: Speedfeed is a must
The weight is a very very noticeable difference. the hopper feels super light on top of my gun and hasn't jammed once. The only problem i can think of is that a speedfeed is a must with this hopper. The lid gets in the way and it can be tough getting used to when you havent used a speedfeed in a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire This has hopper has been really nice so far. I love how easy it is to work with. Haven't had any issues at all. Battery life is pretty good, too.
Report this review to a moderator   #38499
Bob Bobbity
Bobbitay
Bob Bobbity's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Idaho
Bob Bobbity has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy disassembly and use
Cons: Price is a tad high
This has hopper has been really nice so far. I love how easy it is to work with. Haven't had any issues at all. Battery life is pretty good, too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Easy to use never a problem. You get what you pay for
Report this review to a moderator   #41008
brychner
 
brychner's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: St. Cloud, Minnesota
brychner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
brychner plays in the APPA beginner division
brychner has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: durable, simple, sleek
Cons: none yet
Easy to use never a problem. You get what you pay for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Best loader I've ever bought. Easy to disassemble and clean. Only needs three AA batteries to operate. Profile is very small.
Report this review to a moderator   #70489
Bust A Ak
Do you even squad
Bust A Ak's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Bust A Ak plays in the NXL
Bust A Ak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bust A Ak posts videos on PbNation
Bust A Ak is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Size. Durability
Cons: nothing
Best loader I've ever bought. Easy to disassemble and clean. Only needs three AA batteries to operate. Profile is very small.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Picked up a used Spire for a good price and I'm loving it. It takes considerably more balls than a Rotor and it just looks better imho. The one con I have though is when I got it home, I put fresh...
Report this review to a moderator   #41971
CaptainKay
Rebel Scum
CaptainKay's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
CaptainKay has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CaptainKay supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Looks, customer service, takes a lot of balls :)
Cons: Can be finnicky to set up out of the box
Picked up a used Spire for a good price and I'm loving it. It takes considerably more balls than a Rotor and it just looks better imho.

The one con I have though is when I got it home, I put fresh batteries in and did factory reset. I put a pod in it when on my Axe and started it, but the Spire wouldn't stop pulsing even though the hopper was full. Fixed this issue by increasing the stack tension and everything was fine.

All in all a great hoppper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I love my Spire, between is profile, weight and SF Speed Feed and they way they're customizable. Can't be beat!
Report this review to a moderator   #74905
Captain_Awesome
DFTBA
Captain_Awesome's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Lands Unknown
Captain_Awesome is BST Trusted
Captain_Awesome owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Captain_Awesome owns a Planet Eclipse CSR
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: I really can't think of any
I love my Spire, between is profile, weight and SF Speed Feed and they way they're customizable. Can't be beat!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review