Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 171
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #38438
SC_Uproar
 
SC_Uproar's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: SoCal South
SC_Uproar owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SC_Uproar has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SC_Uproar has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SC_Uproar supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Best Hopper !!!
Cons: None!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire thank god it was free
Report this review to a moderator   #33817
Spencermagana
WESTCOASTSHARKS #47
Spencermagana's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SACRAMENTO CA.
Spencermagana is playing at Living Legends V
Spencermagana supports Pev's Paintball
Spencermagana has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spencermagana is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: light
Cons: ugly design
thank god it was free
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I can't say enough about Virtue Paintball products! Quality... Best loader I've ever owned! I have 2 of them in my gear bag at all times!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #52329
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 is playing at Living Legends VIII
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 plays in the APPA D4 division
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: It's GREAT!!!
Cons: non at all!!!
I can't say enough about Virtue Paintball products! Quality... Best loader I've ever owned! I have 2 of them in my gear bag at all times!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire PRO: Holds 200+ paintballs Slim design Shot activated sensor Soft feed fingers Jam-proof SF SpeedFeed Easy swap of lid or speedfeed Durable
Report this review to a moderator   #35844
tuocterrencet
MoneyBAGz
tuocterrencet's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
tuocterrencet has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tuocterrencet has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Zerooo
PRO:

Holds 200+ paintballs
Slim design
Shot activated sensor
Soft feed fingers
Jam-proof
SF SpeedFeed
Easy swap of lid or speedfeed
Durable
Easy to take apart and put back together
Clear rear window to view paint

CON:

NONE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #32672
WheelandDeal
PE<3
WheelandDeal's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hawaii
WheelandDeal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
WheelandDeal supports Team VICIOUS
WheelandDeal has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WheelandDeal has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: dis-assembly, looks, no jam
Cons: none YET
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Overall outstanding loader love how light and durable it is. I have no regrets with this purchase recommend it to everybody.
Report this review to a moderator   #41165
willo32 1
 
willo32 1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
willo32 1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
willo32 1 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
willo32 1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
willo32 1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: To many to list
Cons: NONE.
Overall outstanding loader love how light and durable it is. I have no regrets with this purchase recommend it to everybody.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I've used my Spire for a few months now and I love it. It feeds rebels as well as paint and never jams.. Try doing that with a rotor! the only thing about it sometimes is that it pop corns the...
Report this review to a moderator   #50601
1crazywhiteboy
B /S /T
1crazywhiteboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Innyo Beach
1crazywhiteboy has been a member for 10 years
1crazywhiteboy supports Team VICIOUS
1crazywhiteboy is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Sleek, Holds true 200, never jams
Cons: popcorns.
I've used my Spire for a few months now and I love it. It feeds rebels as well as paint and never jams.. Try doing that with a rotor! the only thing about it sometimes is that it pop corns the paintballs. other than that A1
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire my first one i received was terrible.. everything thata could go bad and wrong on it did. but was replaced and didnt have too much trouble with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #82066
Althaus68
MooHoo Militia
Althaus68's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tiffin, Ohio
Althaus68 donated to help Peyton Trent
Althaus68 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Althaus68 supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: pretty decent hopper
Cons: see review
my first one i received was terrible.. everything thata could go bad and wrong on it did. but was replaced and didnt have too much trouble with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire The Virtue Spire is easily the ugliest super loader on the market, that being said, it's also a very good performing one. It doesn't jam often, and when it does it's an easy fix. The lid is perfect,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34887
aresfiend
Snake player McFatass
aresfiend's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rice Lake, WI
aresfiend has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $184.99
Pros: Reliable, high capacity, well made, durable
Cons: Expensive, ugly
The Virtue Spire is easily the ugliest super loader on the market, that being said, it's also a very good performing one.

It doesn't jam often, and when it does it's an easy fix. The lid is perfect, it's easy to open but won't open on you like a Prophecy would. The battery life is pretty good, so far at 15 cases off of a set of batteries. The profile is amazing, even lower than that of the Prophecy.

Stock, at $185, it's the best hopper. Although, if you want to throw a speedfeed on there, the $35 excuse just isn't worth it and the $45 super speedfeed is just too much to have to get a good speedfeed. My suggestion is to either wait for Virtue to lower the spring force speedfeed price or to wait for another company to release a new speedfeed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Have had my spire for a few months with zero issues. The original crown speedfeed was less than impressive but I just received my new crown sf in the mail and have been nothing but impressed. I have...
Report this review to a moderator   #34732
asmity
 
asmity's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Denver, co
asmity owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
asmity supports Team VICIOUS
asmity posts videos on PbNation
asmity has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: extremely reliable
Cons: little pricey
Have had my spire for a few months with zero issues. The original crown speedfeed was less than impressive but I just received my new crown sf in the mail and have been nothing but impressed. I have yet to have a jam with this loader or at least I have never noticed one due to how it clears out jams. Very sleek looks with a small profile. Has no issues keeping up with all tournament bps setting. Very easy to take apart and clean and I have yet to replace the batteries even after 3 months
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review