Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 172
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire Dont buy this POS!
Report this review to a moderator   #33205
misterkoch
 
misterkoch's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: World
misterkoch supports Team VICIOUS
misterkoch supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Popcorns
Dont buy this POS!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I admit it, the prime motivating factors in my decision to order a Spire were: 1- Color. I ordered mine in black and purple to match my VIO. 2- Weight. Under a pound without batteries, 18.8 oz. with...
Report this review to a moderator   #44394
ReverendBubba
Custom Airsmith
ReverendBubba's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spring, TX
ReverendBubba has been a member for 10 years
ReverendBubba has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $195.00
Pros: Feeds anything, quick disassembly, wide mouth
Cons: Very expensive
I admit it, the prime motivating factors in my decision to order a Spire were:

1- Color. I ordered mine in black and purple to match my VIO.
2- Weight. Under a pound without batteries, 18.8 oz. with 3 standard AAs.
3- Ability to feed Reballs, which it does without a hitch.
4- Ease of disassembly. No tools required, at all, to switch between speedfeed and normal, change the batteries, or clean up a major paint break. Even swapping between 200 and 260 shells requires simply unlocking and pressing one button to release the back shell/door and pulling one tab to release the mechanics tray. The only time you need a tool is changing colors, and I don't see that happening often.

The Spire simply works. It'll feed my G4 at 12 BPS on the field or 35 BPS in the back yard.

My only complaint, and it's an extremely minor one, is the inability to push a button once and have it spool up to max speed for a drop test. Since it's recoil activated using a g-force sensor you have to either spank the loader or rapidly push the manual feed button to see how fast it feeds, neither option shows it's true ability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire best hopper ever hands down. yes, better than dye, empire, or anything you can think off !!!
Report this review to a moderator   #39129
rubenpr79
Principe
rubenpr79's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando
rubenpr79 plays in the PSP
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
rubenpr79 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none !!!
best hopper ever hands down. yes, better than dye, empire, or anything you can think off !!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #38438
SC_Uproar
 
SC_Uproar's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: SoCal South
SC_Uproar owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SC_Uproar has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SC_Uproar has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SC_Uproar supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Best Hopper !!!
Cons: None!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire thank god it was free
Report this review to a moderator   #33817
Spencermagana
WESTCOASTSHARKS #47
Spencermagana's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SACRAMENTO CA.
Spencermagana is playing at Living Legends V
Spencermagana supports Pev's Paintball
Spencermagana has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spencermagana is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: light
Cons: ugly design
thank god it was free
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I can't say enough about Virtue Paintball products! Quality... Best loader I've ever owned! I have 2 of them in my gear bag at all times!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #52329
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 is playing at Living Legends VIII
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 plays in the APPA D4 division
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: It's GREAT!!!
Cons: non at all!!!
I can't say enough about Virtue Paintball products! Quality... Best loader I've ever owned! I have 2 of them in my gear bag at all times!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire PRO: Holds 200+ paintballs Slim design Shot activated sensor Soft feed fingers Jam-proof SF SpeedFeed Easy swap of lid or speedfeed Durable
Report this review to a moderator   #35844
tuocterrencet
MoneyBAGz
tuocterrencet's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
tuocterrencet has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tuocterrencet has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Zerooo
PRO:

Holds 200+ paintballs
Slim design
Shot activated sensor
Soft feed fingers
Jam-proof
SF SpeedFeed
Easy swap of lid or speedfeed
Durable
Easy to take apart and put back together
Clear rear window to view paint

CON:

NONE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #32672
WheelandDeal
PE<3
WheelandDeal's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hawaii
WheelandDeal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
WheelandDeal supports Team VICIOUS
WheelandDeal has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WheelandDeal has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: dis-assembly, looks, no jam
Cons: none YET
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Overall outstanding loader love how light and durable it is. I have no regrets with this purchase recommend it to everybody.
Report this review to a moderator   #41165
willo32 1
 
willo32 1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
willo32 1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
willo32 1 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
willo32 1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
willo32 1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: To many to list
Cons: NONE.
Overall outstanding loader love how light and durable it is. I have no regrets with this purchase recommend it to everybody.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I've used my Spire for a few months now and I love it. It feeds rebels as well as paint and never jams.. Try doing that with a rotor! the only thing about it sometimes is that it pop corns the...
Report this review to a moderator   #50601
1crazywhiteboy
B /S /T
1crazywhiteboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Innyo Beach
1crazywhiteboy has been a member for 10 years
1crazywhiteboy supports Team VICIOUS
1crazywhiteboy is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Sleek, Holds true 200, never jams
Cons: popcorns.
I've used my Spire for a few months now and I love it. It feeds rebels as well as paint and never jams.. Try doing that with a rotor! the only thing about it sometimes is that it pop corns the paintballs. other than that A1
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review