Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 171
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire one of the best hoppers i have ever owned very easy to change the lid it never jams i have nothing but good things to say about it an love using it
Report this review to a moderator   #38199
michael1
 
michael1's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: rainy state
michael1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
michael1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
michael1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
michael1 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
michael1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to change lids
Cons: there is none
one of the best hoppers i have ever owned very easy to change the lid it never jams i have nothing but good things to say about it an love using it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I love my spire. Won it at steeltown paintball and been using it ever since. It is super tiny on the gun and holds a lot of paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #39110
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton plays in the NXL
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton plays in the APPA D4 division
Scragleton is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Super small, great on batteries, no jams
Cons: none!
I love my spire. Won it at steeltown paintball and been using it ever since. It is super tiny on the gun and holds a lot of paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #36158
th0r
MidWest
th0r's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Minnesota
th0r has been a member for 10 years
th0r plays in the APPA D3 division
th0r supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Lightweight, small profile
Cons: ....looks like a speedboat to some?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #36775
egoballasl66
 
egoballasl66's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
egoballasl66 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: everything not the most quite marker in the world
Cons: loud kinda chunky
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #33087
mas11j
 
mas11j's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Philadelphia
mas11j plays in the PSP
mas11j plays in the NXL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Really smart, great anti jam
Cons: will pulse to set a 'perfect ball stack' forever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Ok so it is a nice hopper i have to give it this but i got it cause of the whole oh it never james stuff and i must have goten a bad one cause after about 12 boxes or so it just went to crap all i...
Report this review to a moderator   #37976
Paintballer12u
KAPPUS #55
Paintballer12u's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 29 Palms
Paintballer12u posts videos on PbNation
Paintballer12u has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballer12u has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballer12u has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: it works
Cons: read below
Ok so it is a nice hopper i have to give it this but i got it cause of the whole oh it never james stuff and i must have goten a bad one cause after about 12 boxes or so it just went to crap all i have had is james. But the hopper is nice and low pro and holds a good amount of paint yes but i no longer believe that it is a jam free hopper cause thats all mine does know. so sorry to say but im going to stay with my rotor that almost never james. oh and i shoot allstart and gi paint so its not like im shooting bad paint or anything
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire it is jam proof and light weight and looks like a boat
Report this review to a moderator   #33342
slvixler
Dang Im Good
slvixler's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: frt myers florida
slvixler owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
slvixler has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: light
Cons: nonee
it is jam proof and light weight and looks like a boat
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I really wanted to review this product because im excited to use a loader that claims it does not jam.. we will see, but so far so good!
Report this review to a moderator   #32601
6FeetUnder
Grenade Army
6FeetUnder's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fort Myers, FL
6FeetUnder plays in the PSP
6FeetUnder plays in the APPA D4 division
6FeetUnder has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: its new
Cons: not yet proven
I really wanted to review this product because im excited to use a loader that claims it does not jam.. we will see, but so far so good!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I love the Spire, it never jams do to the fact it wont feed a oblong ball it simply wont feed it. To clean it is great I can take it apart in about 10 seconds, and if it ever jams which I highly...
Report this review to a moderator   #39239
Bkzkilla2
Feel The Joy
Bkzkilla2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Jersey
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Never Jams, quite small and cool slick design
Cons: Non Really
I love the Spire, it never jams do to the fact it wont feed a oblong ball it simply wont feed it. To clean it is great I can take it apart in about 10 seconds, and if it ever jams which I highly doubt, they have this nice diamond shaped led button to push to unjam by making the fingers push up and remove the paintballs that were jamming it. I love the Spire I would totally buy it over the Rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I have used my Spire about 5 play days now and have easily put 5+ cases through it. Haven't had a jam, hasn't busted on a slide (like my Z2 ), and has yet to let me down. With the new Speedfeed...
Report this review to a moderator   #36155
GanjaPalooza
Double D
GanjaPalooza's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Knoxville
GanjaPalooza plays in the MiLP
GanjaPalooza owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GanjaPalooza plays in the APPA D5 division
GanjaPalooza has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Reliable - Sturdy - Quick Breakdown - Easy to use
Cons: Lock that holds lid to body
I have used my Spire about 5 play days now and have easily put 5+ cases through it.

Haven't had a jam, hasn't busted on a slide (like my Z2 ), and has yet to let me down.

With the new Speedfeed available, there is really nothing out right now to beat it. I just wish a company would revolutionize the PRICE of products, as well as their features.

Great product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review