Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 171
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #34902
mclovin69
Hotty Toddy
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oxford
mclovin69 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: never jams
Cons: looks, reloading
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire dont own the spire but batteries in my rotor went dead and didnt have batterys on hand so my friend let me use his spire it was really nice performed well all day and definetly a lot lighter than the...
Report this review to a moderator   #34125
Monkeyballer85
 
Monkeyballer85's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: lancaster, pa
Monkeyballer85 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Monkeyballer85 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Monkeyballer85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: never jams, low profile, light, easy to clean
Cons: retail is to high should be 130 150
dont own the spire but batteries in my rotor went dead and didnt have batterys on hand so my friend let me use his spire it was really nice performed well all day and definetly a lot lighter than the rotor but when i asked him what he paid he said 190 which i thing is a little too much for it i think the price will drop though

good loader just not worth the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I have used many different loaders during my 16 years of competitive speedball and most recently I was a rotor fan. But after our teams sponsorship with Virtue, who has been awesome - HUGE thanks to...
Report this review to a moderator   #40455
Old_Skool_Baller
 
Old_Skool_Baller's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old_Skool_Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Old_Skool_Baller supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: no jamming, shot activated
Cons: msrp of loader?
I have used many different loaders during my 16 years of competitive speedball and most recently I was a rotor fan. But after our teams sponsorship with Virtue, who has been awesome - HUGE thanks to Dave Bains and everyone at Virtue for everything, I have come to realize that the rotor has been out done. I havent had any breaks, jams, fails or otherwise bad happenings from my Spire. Much like the rotor or any other high end loader to pay retail price upwards of 200.00 I think is a con of any of them but the performance and color options available of the Spire are worth it. The icing on the cake is the customer service of all the people at Virtue and especially Dave Bains for all his help with the sponsorship.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I got my Spire through a team sponsorship. Prior I used a rotor and I thought very highly of it, it performed great and did what I needed it to do. Upon receiving the Spire and using it just ONCE I...
Report this review to a moderator   #43203
paintballerijr
Beer is good and stuff
paintballerijr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: WI
paintballerijr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerijr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerijr supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, small, no jams
Cons: battery life
I got my Spire through a team sponsorship. Prior I used a rotor and I thought very highly of it, it performed great and did what I needed it to do. Upon receiving the Spire and using it just ONCE I have no problem putting my rotor off to the side. This loader is small so it plays tight, feeds great and is gentle on paint and looks even better. I have had one now for more than a season and it has never jammed. The only "complaint" I have is the battery life. In a perfect world I'd like to have it last a little longer but that doesn't even come close to turning me away from the performance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire BEST HOPPER EVER MADE! If you have the $ please buy it. You will be very happy!
Report this review to a moderator   #36421
Q man
GNDB!
Q man's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: RI
Q man plays in the PSP
Q man has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
BEST HOPPER EVER MADE!
If you have the $ please buy it. You will be very happy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire only complaint i have is the constant movement that the paddles do, gets very annoying, if you can eliminate this it would be the best hopper out there
Report this review to a moderator   #42200
robertsdean75
 
robertsdean75's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Michigan
robertsdean75 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
robertsdean75 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
robertsdean75 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
robertsdean75 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: slim, easy to strip
Cons: noisy, constant movement
only complaint i have is the constant movement that the paddles do, gets very annoying, if you can eliminate this it would be the best hopper out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Im loving this thing its speed feed is a must have!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #36157
Xfactor1331
Proving Grounds Or Die.
Xfactor1331's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Xfactor1331 plays in the PSP
Xfactor1331 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Xfactor1331 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Awesome battery and easy to take apart
Cons: feedneck is alittle smaller it seems
Im loving this thing its speed feed is a must have!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire one of the best hoppers i have ever owned very easy to change the lid it never jams i have nothing but good things to say about it an love using it
Report this review to a moderator   #38199
michael1
 
michael1's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: rainy state
michael1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
michael1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
michael1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
michael1 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
michael1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to change lids
Cons: there is none
one of the best hoppers i have ever owned very easy to change the lid it never jams i have nothing but good things to say about it an love using it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I love my spire. Won it at steeltown paintball and been using it ever since. It is super tiny on the gun and holds a lot of paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #39110
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton plays in the NXL
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton plays in the APPA D4 division
Scragleton is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Super small, great on batteries, no jams
Cons: none!
I love my spire. Won it at steeltown paintball and been using it ever since. It is super tiny on the gun and holds a lot of paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #36158
th0r
MidWest
th0r's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Minnesota
th0r has been a member for 10 years
th0r plays in the APPA D3 division
th0r supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Lightweight, small profile
Cons: ....looks like a speedboat to some?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Add New Review