Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 142
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire My spire has never jammed on me yet. It holds a true 200 with a speed feed which is great. It has the smallest profile so far. It feeds great I have a virtue spring ramp installed there for I have no...
Report this review to a moderator   #39833
toxicnightmare225
 
toxicnightmare225's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
toxicnightmare225 plays in the PSP
toxicnightmare225 plays in the APPA D3 division
toxicnightmare225 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: never jams, small, reliable
Cons: none yet
My spire has never jammed on me yet. It holds a true 200 with a speed feed which is great. It has the smallest profile so far. It feeds great I have a virtue spring ramp installed there for I have no issues with the last few balls feeding. Great hopper love everything about it. So happy I sold my rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire ive been using a rotor sense the day they got released. then i decided to pick up a spire. so far so good, only issue that ive come to see is that if you are shooting with your gun pointing down then...
Report this review to a moderator   #38744
TReIcH
 
TReIcH's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rhode Island
TReIcH plays in the PSP
TReIcH owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TReIcH is for the Gunfight
TReIcH plays in the APPA D4 division
TReIcH supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: impossible to jam
Cons: need to mess with the setting out of the box
ive been using a rotor sense the day they got released. then i decided to pick up a spire. so far so good, only issue that ive come to see is that if you are shooting with your gun pointing down then you might have a feed issue. but other than that. NOT A SINGLE PROBLEM
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I can't say enough about Virtue Paintball products! Quality... Best loader I've ever owned! I have 2 of them in my gear bag at all times!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #52329
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 plays in the APPA D4 division
trevisw513 is attending Decay of Nations VI
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: It's GREAT!!!
Cons: non at all!!!
I can't say enough about Virtue Paintball products! Quality... Best loader I've ever owned! I have 2 of them in my gear bag at all times!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire PRO: Holds 200+ paintballs Slim design Shot activated sensor Soft feed fingers Jam-proof SF SpeedFeed Easy swap of lid or speedfeed Durable
Report this review to a moderator   #35844
tuocterrencet
MoneyBAGz
tuocterrencet's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Zerooo
PRO:

Holds 200+ paintballs
Slim design
Shot activated sensor
Soft feed fingers
Jam-proof
SF SpeedFeed
Easy swap of lid or speedfeed
Durable
Easy to take apart and put back together
Clear rear window to view paint

CON:

NONE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Pros: Never had a jam since I got it Solid capacity vs size Sleek looks Cons: Loud and always "reving" when not completely full Don't think its as fast as my rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #38257
TwIgZ
paintin' faces
TwIgZ's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nor*Cal
TwIgZ has been a member for 10 years
TwIgZ is Legendary
TwIgZ supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Sleek look and good capacity
Cons: Keeps rotating and rotating
Pros:
Never had a jam since I got it
Solid capacity vs size
Sleek looks

Cons:
Loud and always "reving" when not completely full
Don't think its as fast as my rotor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I've used this a few times now. It's very comparable to the Rotor, but I have NEVER had this one jam up.. Love this thing, only problem is they are EXPENSIVEEEE!
Report this review to a moderator   #37978
ultraspank
Carolina Cardinals
ultraspank's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Raleigh, NC
ultraspank has been a member for 10 years
ultraspank owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ultraspank supports Team VICIOUS
ultraspank plays in the APPA D4 division
ultraspank has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ultraspank has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
ultraspank supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Slim, Easy on Paint, Durable
Cons: PRICE
I've used this a few times now. It's very comparable to the Rotor, but I have NEVER had this one jam up..

Love this thing, only problem is they are EXPENSIVEEEE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Love this loader awsome to take apart and run, No jams end of paint feeding does kinda suck a lil bit but i find it easier to load a pod mid game when holding pod up and shooting it makes it feed in...
Report this review to a moderator   #37784
warpedspeed05
Tuna On White No Crust..
warpedspeed05's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA!
warpedspeed05 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
warpedspeed05 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
warpedspeed05 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: Loading paint sometimes
Love this loader awsome to take apart and run, No jams end of paint feeding does kinda suck a lil bit but i find it easier to load a pod mid game when holding pod up and shooting it makes it feed in to the spire way faster idk if ill ever go back to a rotor

Spire!

Virtue Service is awsome and they love the customer loyalty just FYI!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #32672
WheelandDeal
PE<3
WheelandDeal's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hawaii
WheelandDeal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
WheelandDeal supports Team VICIOUS
WheelandDeal has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WheelandDeal has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: dis-assembly, looks, no jam
Cons: none YET
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Overall outstanding loader love how light and durable it is. I have no regrets with this purchase recommend it to everybody.
Report this review to a moderator   #41165
willo32 1
 
willo32 1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
willo32 1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
willo32 1 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
willo32 1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
willo32 1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: To many to list
Cons: NONE.
Overall outstanding loader love how light and durable it is. I have no regrets with this purchase recommend it to everybody.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire The spire worked pretty well. It never jammed and kept up fine with PSP ramping. I did not like that it constantly pulsed, even when full. That little pulse was surprisingly annoying when trying to...
Report this review to a moderator   #44664
WP2015
ACL tears are no bueno
WP2015's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: West Point, NY
WP2015 plays in the PSP
WP2015 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
WP2015 is an NCPA player
WP2015 supports Pev's Paintball
WP2015 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.00
Pros: Never jams
Cons: Constantly spinning, feed issues
The spire worked pretty well. It never jammed and kept up fine with PSP ramping.

I did not like that it constantly pulsed, even when full. That little pulse was surprisingly annoying when trying to play. I took it to Virtue at World Cup but when I got it back it did the exact same thing.

My other issue was with feeding when there were only a few balls left in the hopper. I always had to reload when I got down to about 20 balls left because the shell design didn't force those last few shots towards the feed mechanism.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review