Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 149
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire I recently bought a Virtue spire and it really is a great loader. Its very quiet, light and feels solid. I have yet to have any jams or one problem with my Spire. I will recommend them to any close...
Report this review to a moderator   #53681
i need a intimidator
R.I.P Jacob Espindola
i need a intimidator's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: 925 California
i need a intimidator has been a member for 10 years
i need a intimidator has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
i need a intimidator has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
i need a intimidator has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light, quiet, big feed port opening
Cons: Quiet expensive
I recently bought a Virtue spire and it really is a great loader. Its very quiet, light and feels solid. I have yet to have any jams or one problem with my Spire. I will recommend them to any close friend to use. My only complaint would have to be they are a tad bit pricey. By the time you buy the spire and a good speed feed your at around $250 for a loader. But if it preforms and all you can complain about is price, I don't have any complaints....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Overall I've had my spire for almost a year and a half. I love mine other than the battery life not being amazing and the spire doesn't always feed as well as I want
Report this review to a moderator   #44497
IAMSMARTALEX
 
IAMSMARTALEX's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Portland Oregon
IAMSMARTALEX is BST Trusted
IAMSMARTALEX has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Looks awesome, speedfeed
Cons: popcorns paint, battery life is meh
Overall I've had my spire for almost a year and a half. I love mine other than the battery life not being amazing and the spire doesn't always feed as well as I want
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I like this hopper. it never failed me.
Report this review to a moderator   #44683
iDmac
 
iDmac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Visalia, CA
iDmac owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iDmac plays in the APPA beginner division
iDmac supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: does not jam
Cons: nothing
I like this hopper. it never failed me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Great, awesome looking loader. Small, tight configuration with amazing looks. Cannot get any better
Report this review to a moderator   #40726
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Amazing loader!
Cons: Small springs in the SF speedfeed can snag
Great, awesome looking loader. Small, tight configuration with amazing looks. Cannot get any better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Really nice loader! The only problem with it is that it wouldn't detect shots on my luxe and it wouldn't feed.
Report this review to a moderator   #44390
keiren23
Miami HavoK #17
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami FL
keiren23 plays in the MiLP
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 supports DLX Technology
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light, sleek, quiet
Cons: Super expensive
Really nice loader! The only problem with it is that it wouldn't detect shots on my luxe and it wouldn't feed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I have been a rotor guy for the past 3 years and swore I would never get another loader. The spire changed this completely. After its release and the initial sticker shock of the price, I thought...
Report this review to a moderator   #51673
meercenary
Dirty Dirty Gun Whore.
meercenary's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cincinnati
meercenary plays in the PSP
meercenary owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
meercenary is an NCPA player
meercenary has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Light, tough, capacity, reliable, consistency
Cons: price, lack of manual feed back up
I have been a rotor guy for the past 3 years and swore I would never get another loader.

The spire changed this completely. After its release and the initial sticker shock of the price, I thought the loader was incredibly "hyped-up" and couldn't possibly perform up to the raving reviews surrounding it. Needless to say, I was completely wrong.

I resisted purchasing a spire until one of my team mates was short on cash and propositioned to trade my rotor and a bit of cash for his spire. Curious to test it out for a reasonable price, I finally gave in and made the trade.

My initial impressions were that despite being so light, the spire was made out of heavy duty plastic that was very unlikely to break or crack. coupled with virtue's lifetime warranty, this makes for an absolutely bulletproof product.

I was also struck by how many options are available to customize the spire. You can quite literally match any color combination you would like, and your accent pieces will still retain very strong resale value.

I often found myself cursing my rotor because it would never quite hold a full pod of paint. I had to keep my pod on the loader for a few seconds longer than I would like so that I could shoot through the remaining paint and fully load the pod. I have no such issue with the spire. I can get a true 200 balls in the loader. This coupled with the massive opening make for incredibly fast loading, with little or zero dropped paint. I cannot stress how much this has helped my game just through the confidence it bolsters knowing I do not have to hold up a pod for 5-7 seconds trying to get a full reload (as with my rotor).

Lastly, the consistency/reliability. I have run approximately 25 cases through my spire so far with absolutely 0 issues. The battery life is quite impressive and the buttons durable enough to take repeated stabs by grimy xball fingers.

Overall, I can safely say that I have found a loader I will not be getting rid of anytime soon. Virtue truly did wonders on this loader. I will certainly be keeping an eye out for anything new from them. I would HIGHLY recommend this loader to anyone who is fed up with rotor jams/capacity issues and doesn't want to sacrifice profile and durability.

This loader truly makes the Z2 look like an absolute joke/waste of money (I owned 4 of these, I am allowed to say it.)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I have been shooting a spire for about 3 weeks and I love it! The spire is super quite, unlike the rotor. Also the spire holds a TON of paint! I've counted 200 ball, and that's when I'm using the...
Report this review to a moderator   #50761
Melon Bands
MW Bandits
Melon Bands's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: STL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everthing
Cons: price is a little steep
I have been shooting a spire for about 3 weeks and I love it! The spire is super quite, unlike the rotor. Also the spire holds a TON of paint! I've counted 200 ball, and that's when I'm using the spring ramp! The spire has no keeping up for ramping or semi (30bps). Also the spire comes in tons of colors to match your setup. All in all, I love the virtue spire. If a spire v2 were to come out, sign me up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I had a rotor and switched over to a spire. it does look better and has a lower profile, however i tend to hold my gun sideways a lot as i shoot, and sometimes i have feeding issues because of that....
Report this review to a moderator   #51569
murkr
HE'S USING AN AIMBOT!
murkr's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tampa FL
murkr is playing at Living Legends VI
murkr is playing at Living Legends VII
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr is attending Decay of Nations VII
murkr supports DLX Technology
murkr supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: light weight, sick looking
Cons: doesnt shoot well sideways
I had a rotor and switched over to a spire. it does look better and has a lower profile, however i tend to hold my gun sideways a lot as i shoot, and sometimes i have feeding issues because of that. so if you hold your gun sideways and shoot a lot then try one before you buy.

and yes, i have the added ramp upgrade
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire The Virtue Spire is by far the best hopper I've used. It has a low profile, and looks great. I have never had a problem with the Spire, and probably never will! Never jamming is quite the necessity...
Report this review to a moderator   #65305
nathane7
 
nathane7's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Kansas
nathane7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nathane7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $179.99
Pros: Never jams, easy disassembly, low profile
Cons: Nothing to really customize the Spire
The Virtue Spire is by far the best hopper I've used. It has a low profile, and looks great. I have never had a problem with the Spire, and probably never will! Never jamming is quite the necessity to have, and this hopper delivers! The lid is excellent as it pops up easy and the mouth is great as it's bigger than the circumference of a pod. You'd have to try to miss getting 100% of your paintballs into it! I would definitely recommend this product, you won't be disappointed!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Love this hopper, its nice and small, love the big opening for when you are refilling, love that there is a big see through window.
Report this review to a moderator   #54753
NYOC~DEVIL
NYOC PAINTBALL MILITA
NYOC~DEVIL's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
NYOC~DEVIL owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NYOC~DEVIL supports Team VICIOUS
NYOC~DEVIL is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
NYOC~DEVIL is Legendary
NYOC~DEVIL supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light, programmable,
Cons: Pop-corning effect
Love this hopper, its nice and small, love the big opening for when you are refilling, love that there is a big see through window.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review