Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 134
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #38017
HELLBENTTEXAN
Old Age Rampage
HELLBENTTEXAN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
HELLBENTTEXAN plays in the PSP
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $235.00
Pros: Great design
Cons: Cost w/ Speed feed, feed tube is hard to clean
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I haven't had my spire for long but I have already fallen in love with it. It hasn't failed me yet and has become my favorite loader. I love the ascetics and its innovative design. I love the speed...
Report this review to a moderator   #40409
hgalaway1717
 
hgalaway1717's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
hgalaway1717 is BST Trusted
hgalaway1717 plays in the PSP
hgalaway1717 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hgalaway1717 plays in the APPA D5 division
hgalaway1717 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Size, weight, simplicity
Cons: cost, neck size
I haven't had my spire for long but I have already fallen in love with it.

It hasn't failed me yet and has become my favorite loader. I love the ascetics and its innovative design. I love the speed feed and the large hole it gives to feed through.

I am not however a fan of the cost. It seems really expensive. Especially for the cost of the only speed feed on the market that you have to buy separately. The only other thing I don't like but that has not become a huge problem yet is the small feeder neck. I have heard of problems with paint being to big to fit through the loader. I have not had that problem yet because I am from the Midwest and we have smaller sized paint. The only other problem it causes is that ocasionally it is hard to keep it snug and straight in the feed neck clamp.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire picked one up at HB and dont regret it. i love it, Complete "Rotor Killer".
Report this review to a moderator   #38822
hopper.23
Why Not...
hopper.23's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Corona, CA
hopper.23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hopper.23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.00
Pros: light, beautiful, smaller
Cons: nothing
picked one up at HB and dont regret it. i love it, Complete "Rotor Killer".
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Overall I've had my spire for almost a year and a half. I love mine other than the battery life not being amazing and the spire doesn't always feed as well as I want
Report this review to a moderator   #44497
IAMSMARTALEX
 
IAMSMARTALEX's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Portland Oregon
IAMSMARTALEX is BST Trusted
IAMSMARTALEX has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Looks awesome, speedfeed
Cons: popcorns paint, battery life is meh
Overall I've had my spire for almost a year and a half. I love mine other than the battery life not being amazing and the spire doesn't always feed as well as I want
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I like this hopper. it never failed me.
Report this review to a moderator   #44683
iDmac
 
iDmac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Visalia, CA
iDmac owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iDmac plays in the APPA beginner division
iDmac has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iDmac has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
iDmac supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: does not jam
Cons: nothing
I like this hopper. it never failed me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Great, awesome looking loader. Small, tight configuration with amazing looks. Cannot get any better
Report this review to a moderator   #40726
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Amazing loader!
Cons: Small springs in the SF speedfeed can snag
Great, awesome looking loader. Small, tight configuration with amazing looks. Cannot get any better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Really nice loader! The only problem with it is that it wouldn't detect shots on my luxe and it wouldn't feed.
Report this review to a moderator   #44390
keiren23
Axe + Cash
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami, FL
keiren23 is playing at Living Legends VII
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 is for the Gunfight
keiren23 supports DLX Technology
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light, sleek, quiet
Cons: Super expensive
Really nice loader! The only problem with it is that it wouldn't detect shots on my luxe and it wouldn't feed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I have been shooting a spire for about 3 weeks and I love it! The spire is super quite, unlike the rotor. Also the spire holds a TON of paint! I've counted 200 ball, and that's when I'm using the...
Report this review to a moderator   #50761
Melon Bands
**WARNING** I PLAY PUMP
Melon Bands's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Missouri
Melon Bands is playing at Living Legends VII
Melon Bands has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Melon Bands has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Melon Bands has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everthing
Cons: price is a little steep
I have been shooting a spire for about 3 weeks and I love it! The spire is super quite, unlike the rotor. Also the spire holds a TON of paint! I've counted 200 ball, and that's when I'm using the spring ramp! The spire has no keeping up for ramping or semi (30bps). Also the spire comes in tons of colors to match your setup. All in all, I love the virtue spire. If a spire v2 were to come out, sign me up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I absolutely LOVE the spire after only having it for about two months; IMO it is better than the Dye Rotor. I used to think that I'd never stray away from using my workhorse of rotor but the Spire...
Report this review to a moderator   #49465
owengoin
Hiding in the bulrushes.
owengoin's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
owengoin plays in the APPA D3 division
owengoin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
owengoin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
owengoin supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $167.99
Pros: Lightest hopper on the market, holds more paint
Cons: none so far
I absolutely LOVE the spire after only having it for about two months; IMO it is better than the Dye Rotor. I used to think that I'd never stray away from using my workhorse of rotor but the Spire made me convert. The spire is lighter, holds more paint, looks better (imho), and feeds a lot better than the rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I personally do like the spire over the rotor but the spire does have some annoying things about it that make me consider switching back to a rotor. Pros: Looks great, Doesn't Jam (unless your...
Report this review to a moderator   #41036
paintballguy54
Liberty PB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballguy54 posts videos on PbNation
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballguy54 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballguy54 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Never Jams
Cons: Pulsing is annoying, Battery life sucks
I personally do like the spire over the rotor but the spire does have some annoying things about it that make me consider switching back to a rotor.

Pros: Looks great, Doesn't Jam (unless your batteries are low), Large mouth for feeding paint, very easy to change lids.


Cons:
1) You have to mess with the settings to get the pulsing to stop when your spire is full of paint
2) The battery life doesn't last very long unfortunately
3) The fingers on the spire do wear away. A teammate of mines spires fingers completely tore off after a couple months of owning it, and I can notice mine are slowly wearing away as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review