Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 151
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire As it is in the world of competition paintball, you gotta have a back up. Gear breaks down or goes sideways. Whether you are practicing or playing, you gotta back your **** up. It was with this...
Report this review to a moderator   #38270
Funny Old Guy
 
Funny Old Guy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SoCal
Funny Old Guy plays in the PSP
Funny Old Guy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Funny Old Guy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Funny Old Guy plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Easy to clean, easy to tear apart
Cons: The jury is still out on this....
As it is in the world of competition paintball, you gotta have a back up. Gear breaks down or goes sideways. Whether you are practicing or playing, you gotta back your **** up.

It was with this mind I went shopping for a backup hopper. I have been a fan of the Dye Rotor and my initial thought was "Why not roll with what you know?" And then I saw the YouTube video on the Virtue Spire. In the video, this hopper gets run through some pretty entertaining torture. Water, blow torch, bacon wrapping , tomato smashing , chicken pecking, dog eating and showing a resiliency against the blast of 12 gauge shotgun.

After shopping around, I hit up a shop in FLA, got free shipping and delivered in a quick manner. I ordered the optional speedfeed to go with it. I got the straight forward black one, nothing fancy.

I popped the batteries in, dropped a pod of paint in the Spire after I put in on my DM12. You will not be impressed immediately if you are a Dye Rotor player. In fact, it rather disconcerting to find the Spire was absolutely quiet with very little in the way of agitation of the paint. This all changed when I started ripping in PSP mode. The Spire keeps up without hesitation.

I ran two cases through the Spire in practice at my local field and I have to say overall I am impressed. Some things I have to adjust to: I need to reconfigure the speed feed for easier dumping of paint into the hopper. I am a back player that keeps my marker rolling. And rolling. And wait! I roll some more! One second hesitation means my opponent bumps up the snake. I also need to rethink my timing on the re-loading of my hopper while rolling my marker. I have been so used to my Rotor in that I had the timing straight on when to reload. Leaving partially filled pods on the field in practice is not an efficient use of my money or effort. Because the Spire has more capacity, it will take me another practice or two to adjust my reload timing.

In conclusion, I see good things in this hopper. If you can dig out an extra 50 bucks between the seat cushions for the Spire, you would be doing well. When I get through this learning curve, I think the Spire is an excellent hopper. I like the simplicity of assembly and ability to clean it. I gritted my teeth slightly at the purchase price over a new Rotor. My 2 year old Rotor has now been relegated to back-up status.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire best hopper out there havent had any problems super light weight holds more paint then others
Report this review to a moderator   #39852
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon is playing at Living Legends V
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: none so far
best hopper out there havent had any problems super light weight holds more paint then others
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Best loader on the market. Low profile, doesn't jam, high capacity, consistent, reliable and easy to clean / change batteries. Only con I can think of is that the tabs on the lid can break, but if...
Report this review to a moderator   #62049
goku
Ninja Pimp
goku's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: knoXville
goku is a Supporting Member
goku has been a member for 10 years
goku plays in the MiLP
goku owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: High capacity, doesn't jam, low profile, light
Cons: Lid tabs prone to breaking
Best loader on the market. Low profile, doesn't jam, high capacity, consistent, reliable and easy to clean / change batteries. Only con I can think of is that the tabs on the lid can break, but if only 1 tab is broken it won't affect performance at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #40185
golddiggersbeast
Ball Til I Fall
golddiggersbeast's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N.C.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: low profile
Cons: makes noises
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire i love everything about the spire ACCEPT for the fact that they charge extra for the spring ramp which they should have included to begin with. the clip is already in place at the front of the loader...
Report this review to a moderator   #40775
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Citrus Heights Ca
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: light, fast, 200
Cons: charge extra for standard features
i love everything about the spire ACCEPT for the fact that they charge extra for the spring ramp which they should have included to begin with. the clip is already in place at the front of the loader so they already had the ramp ready when they released the loader then sold it separately later on?


the loader is smaller than the other loaders on the market, feeds just as well and holds more paint than any other standard shell loader. so far its the best on the market but i dont think that its worth the extra 100 dollars that you can get a rotor for these days.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Great loader, especially easy to clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #42447
Grin135
 
Grin135's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ohio
Grin135 is playing at Living Legends VII
Grin135 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Grin135 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Grin135 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, easy cleaning. programmable,
Cons: the pulsing gets annoying
Great loader, especially easy to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire amazing hopper, doesnt jam. sooooo light and holds more than a rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #38463
hany24
 
hany24's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 607, ny
hany24 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
hany24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: no cons
amazing hopper, doesnt jam. sooooo light and holds more than a rotor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire It either jams up and does nothing, or turns into a magic bullet.
Report this review to a moderator   #56473
harty206
 
harty206's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: St. Catherine's
harty206 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
harty206 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
harty206 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
harty206 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
It either jams up and does nothing, or turns into a magic bullet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #38017
HELLBENTTEXAN
Old Age Rampage
HELLBENTTEXAN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
HELLBENTTEXAN plays in the PSP
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $235.00
Pros: Great design
Cons: Cost w/ Speed feed, feed tube is hard to clean
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I haven't had my spire for long but I have already fallen in love with it. It hasn't failed me yet and has become my favorite loader. I love the ascetics and its innovative design. I love the speed...
Report this review to a moderator   #40409
hgalaway1717
 
hgalaway1717's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
hgalaway1717 is BST Trusted
hgalaway1717 plays in the PSP
hgalaway1717 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hgalaway1717 plays in the APPA D4 division
hgalaway1717 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Size, weight, simplicity
Cons: cost, neck size
I haven't had my spire for long but I have already fallen in love with it.

It hasn't failed me yet and has become my favorite loader. I love the ascetics and its innovative design. I love the speed feed and the large hole it gives to feed through.

I am not however a fan of the cost. It seems really expensive. Especially for the cost of the only speed feed on the market that you have to buy separately. The only other thing I don't like but that has not become a huge problem yet is the small feeder neck. I have heard of problems with paint being to big to fit through the loader. I have not had that problem yet because I am from the Midwest and we have smaller sized paint. The only other problem it causes is that ocasionally it is hard to keep it snug and straight in the feed neck clamp.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review