Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Spire Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Spire is the next generation in loader technology with a shot activated sensor, jam-proof feeding system and a tool-less design that can be taken apart and reassembled in seconds. Not only is the Spire an aggressive, lightweight, and compact design, but it also holds more paint than the leading competitors.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 140
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Spire Reviews
Virtue Paintball Spire amazing hopper, doesnt jam. sooooo light and holds more than a rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #38463
hany24
 
hany24's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 607, ny
hany24 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
hany24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: no cons
amazing hopper, doesnt jam. sooooo light and holds more than a rotor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire
Report this review to a moderator   #38017
HELLBENTTEXAN
Old Age Rampage
HELLBENTTEXAN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
HELLBENTTEXAN plays in the PSP
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $235.00
Pros: Great design
Cons: Cost w/ Speed feed, feed tube is hard to clean
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I haven't had my spire for long but I have already fallen in love with it. It hasn't failed me yet and has become my favorite loader. I love the ascetics and its innovative design. I love the speed...
Report this review to a moderator   #40409
hgalaway1717
 
hgalaway1717's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
hgalaway1717 is BST Trusted
hgalaway1717 plays in the PSP
hgalaway1717 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hgalaway1717 plays in the APPA D5 division
hgalaway1717 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Size, weight, simplicity
Cons: cost, neck size
I haven't had my spire for long but I have already fallen in love with it.

It hasn't failed me yet and has become my favorite loader. I love the ascetics and its innovative design. I love the speed feed and the large hole it gives to feed through.

I am not however a fan of the cost. It seems really expensive. Especially for the cost of the only speed feed on the market that you have to buy separately. The only other thing I don't like but that has not become a huge problem yet is the small feeder neck. I have heard of problems with paint being to big to fit through the loader. I have not had that problem yet because I am from the Midwest and we have smaller sized paint. The only other problem it causes is that ocasionally it is hard to keep it snug and straight in the feed neck clamp.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire picked one up at HB and dont regret it. i love it, Complete "Rotor Killer".
Report this review to a moderator   #38822
hopper.23
Why Not...
hopper.23's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Corona, CA
hopper.23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hopper.23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.00
Pros: light, beautiful, smaller
Cons: nothing
picked one up at HB and dont regret it. i love it, Complete "Rotor Killer".
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I recently bought a Virtue spire and it really is a great loader. Its very quiet, light and feels solid. I have yet to have any jams or one problem with my Spire. I will recommend them to any close...
Report this review to a moderator   #53681
i need a intimidator
R.I.P Jacob Espindola
i need a intimidator's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: 925 California
i need a intimidator has been a member for 10 years
i need a intimidator has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
i need a intimidator has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
i need a intimidator has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light, quiet, big feed port opening
Cons: Quiet expensive
I recently bought a Virtue spire and it really is a great loader. Its very quiet, light and feels solid. I have yet to have any jams or one problem with my Spire. I will recommend them to any close friend to use. My only complaint would have to be they are a tad bit pricey. By the time you buy the spire and a good speed feed your at around $250 for a loader. But if it preforms and all you can complain about is price, I don't have any complaints....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Overall I've had my spire for almost a year and a half. I love mine other than the battery life not being amazing and the spire doesn't always feed as well as I want
Report this review to a moderator   #44497
IAMSMARTALEX
 
IAMSMARTALEX's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Portland Oregon
IAMSMARTALEX is BST Trusted
IAMSMARTALEX has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Looks awesome, speedfeed
Cons: popcorns paint, battery life is meh
Overall I've had my spire for almost a year and a half. I love mine other than the battery life not being amazing and the spire doesn't always feed as well as I want
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I like this hopper. it never failed me.
Report this review to a moderator   #44683
iDmac
 
iDmac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Visalia, CA
iDmac owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iDmac plays in the APPA beginner division
iDmac has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iDmac has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
iDmac supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: does not jam
Cons: nothing
I like this hopper. it never failed me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Great, awesome looking loader. Small, tight configuration with amazing looks. Cannot get any better
Report this review to a moderator   #40726
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Amazing loader!
Cons: Small springs in the SF speedfeed can snag
Great, awesome looking loader. Small, tight configuration with amazing looks. Cannot get any better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire Really nice loader! The only problem with it is that it wouldn't detect shots on my luxe and it wouldn't feed.
Report this review to a moderator   #44390
keiren23
Axe + Cash
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami, FL
keiren23 is playing at Living Legends VII
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 is for the Gunfight
keiren23 supports DLX Technology
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light, sleek, quiet
Cons: Super expensive
Really nice loader! The only problem with it is that it wouldn't detect shots on my luxe and it wouldn't feed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Spire I have been a rotor guy for the past 3 years and swore I would never get another loader. The spire changed this completely. After its release and the initial sticker shock of the price, I thought...
Report this review to a moderator   #51673
meercenary
Dirty Dirty Gun Whore.
meercenary's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cincinnati
meercenary plays in the PSP
meercenary owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
meercenary is an NCPA player
meercenary has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Light, tough, capacity, reliable, consistency
Cons: price, lack of manual feed back up
I have been a rotor guy for the past 3 years and swore I would never get another loader.

The spire changed this completely. After its release and the initial sticker shock of the price, I thought the loader was incredibly "hyped-up" and couldn't possibly perform up to the raving reviews surrounding it. Needless to say, I was completely wrong.

I resisted purchasing a spire until one of my team mates was short on cash and propositioned to trade my rotor and a bit of cash for his spire. Curious to test it out for a reasonable price, I finally gave in and made the trade.

My initial impressions were that despite being so light, the spire was made out of heavy duty plastic that was very unlikely to break or crack. coupled with virtue's lifetime warranty, this makes for an absolutely bulletproof product.

I was also struck by how many options are available to customize the spire. You can quite literally match any color combination you would like, and your accent pieces will still retain very strong resale value.

I often found myself cursing my rotor because it would never quite hold a full pod of paint. I had to keep my pod on the loader for a few seconds longer than I would like so that I could shoot through the remaining paint and fully load the pod. I have no such issue with the spire. I can get a true 200 balls in the loader. This coupled with the massive opening make for incredibly fast loading, with little or zero dropped paint. I cannot stress how much this has helped my game just through the confidence it bolsters knowing I do not have to hold up a pod for 5-7 seconds trying to get a full reload (as with my rotor).

Lastly, the consistency/reliability. I have run approximately 25 cases through my spire so far with absolutely 0 issues. The battery life is quite impressive and the buttons durable enough to take repeated stabs by grimy xball fingers.

Overall, I can safely say that I have found a loader I will not be getting rid of anytime soon. Virtue truly did wonders on this loader. I will certainly be keeping an eye out for anything new from them. I would HIGHLY recommend this loader to anyone who is fed up with rotor jams/capacity issues and doesn't want to sacrifice profile and durability.

This loader truly makes the Z2 look like an absolute joke/waste of money (I owned 4 of these, I am allowed to say it.)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review