Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo 3 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $1,345.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 99
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  81%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo 3 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 shoots awesome! Guna be hard to let her go one day.
Report this review to a moderator   #40421
iDye
They Call me The Sand Man
iDye's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Boston, MA
iDye is playing at Living Legends III
iDye owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
iDye owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iDye supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: everything
Cons: expensive
shoots awesome! Guna be hard to let her go one day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 I've used this gun a little while now and love it. Light weight compared to my others gun I own, shoots great and no issues. Nothing bad to say about GEO's
Report this review to a moderator   #43177
iimAbsTract
Wizard of Godz
iimAbsTract's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Michigan
iimAbsTract owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
iimAbsTract has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iimAbsTract has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: none currently
I've used this gun a little while now and love it. Light weight compared to my others gun I own, shoots great and no issues. Nothing bad to say about GEO's
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 My favorite tournament gun yet. Shoots great, super consistent, nice and quite (not as much as a clone of luxe). This gun is super efficient (9 pods or so on 68/45 out of box). The best part is...
Report this review to a moderator   #40975
JC001
CrownPB
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Washington, DC
JC001 plays in the PSP
JC001 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JC001 posts videos on PbNation
JC001 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Ease of use, Efficiancy, ergos, consistancy
Cons: slightly louder then luxe/clone... thats it
My favorite tournament gun yet. Shoots great, super consistent, nice and quite (not as much as a clone of luxe). This gun is super efficient (9 pods or so on 68/45 out of box). The best part is the thing is a workhorse and can take a lot of abuse and you can neglect the maintenance for a long time. When you are shooting multiple cases every week this thing is nice as I dont want to waste time cleaning a paintball gun. My clone will start to see consistency problems and drop off if the lube isnt right or i dont clean it every 7 cases or so. The geo3 has gone way beyond that and also has been left in a gear-bag for 4 months then taken out and shoots like a champ.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 Great marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #48753
jdirish7
 
jdirish7's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: MA
jdirish7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdirish7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdirish7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: light&smooth
Cons: None!
Great marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 Bought a dark geo3. The gun is absolutely beautiful and shoots ropes. I definitely prefer it over my ego11 and dye NT. super easy to maintain for a spoolie
Report this review to a moderator   #39788
jeff67
OG lurker since '01
jeff67's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
jeff67 has been a member for 10 years
jeff67 is playing at Living Legends VII
jeff67 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jeff67 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jeff67 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: light, quiet, comfy
Cons: not the most efficient gun
Bought a dark geo3. The gun is absolutely beautiful and shoots ropes. I definitely prefer it over my ego11 and dye NT. super easy to maintain for a spoolie
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 My biggest gripe with the GEO 3 is a small one...the looks. I am such a huge fan of the milling and body style of the GEO 2 that it seems like the GEO 3 went backwards in that department. Small,...
Report this review to a moderator   #39998
John@AlienWard
When Quality Matters.
John@AlienWard's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Struthers,OH
John@AlienWard owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
John@AlienWard owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
John@AlienWard has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Weight, Accuracy
Cons: Appearance, Modifications
My biggest gripe with the GEO 3 is a small one...the looks. I am such a huge fan of the milling and body style of the GEO 2 that it seems like the GEO 3 went backwards in that department. Small, stupid criticism I know...

The marker is extremely light, easy to maintain, and puts ball on ball every time. What more could you ask for? Better milling?? Who cares! Amazing marker!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 got my limited edition fluffy bunnies geo3. had matching boost kit. no complaints at all. lube the bolt and go play... decent on air not the lightest gun PE makes, but its not a brick.
Report this review to a moderator   #40998
jojo750
retired again 03-30-2014
jojo750's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: south carolina
jojo750 has been a member for 10 years
jojo750 supports Team VICIOUS
jojo750 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: fluffy bunnie edition
Cons: none so far
got my limited edition fluffy bunnies geo3.
had matching boost kit.
no complaints at all. lube the bolt and go play...
decent on air
not the lightest gun PE makes, but its not a brick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 The geo 3 is a great marker! If your thinking of buying a geo 3.1 or a 3.5 buy a geo 3 because its the exact same thing! I love this bad boy it can hit up to 30 bps with no problem. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Report this review to a moderator   #50529
Jordanrocker33
 
Jordanrocker33's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Canada
Jordanrocker33 is playing at Living Legends VII
Jordanrocker33 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jordanrocker33 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jordanrocker33 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $689.00
Pros: Quiet,Tight,Accurate
Cons: Non...
The geo 3 is a great marker! If your thinking of buying a geo 3.1 or a 3.5 buy a geo 3 because its the exact same thing! I love this bad boy it can hit up to 30 bps with no problem. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 I have own Planet Eclipse products since the Ego 07. This gun is very efficient right out of the box. User friendly. Quiet and accurate. It is worth the price I paid. The best pro about this gun is...
Report this review to a moderator   #34766
JorgeTheChosen
-*-East Coast Balla-*-
JorgeTheChosen's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: *718*
JorgeTheChosen has been a member for 10 years
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JorgeTheChosen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Efficient, Light, Accurate
Cons: Nothing
I have own Planet Eclipse products since the Ego 07. This gun is very efficient right out of the box. User friendly. Quiet and accurate. It is worth the price I paid.


The best pro about this gun is the 689 barrel instead of the old 693.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3 Pros - reliability - performance - durability - ease of maintenance - feels great in the hands - extremely soft on brittle paint - quiet - Planet Eclipse's board is the best in the industry
Report this review to a moderator   #41826
jptothetree
Dogs do not lay eggs
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: In review
Cons: In review
Pros
- reliability
- performance
- durability
- ease of maintenance
- feels great in the hands
- extremely soft on brittle paint
- quiet
- Planet Eclipse's board is the best in the industry

Cons
- honestly, none that I can think of

Overall
I've been shooting this marker since February, and I can honestly say this is the best gun I've ever owned.

I have shot this gun at the WCPPL Event 1, NPPL HB, PSP West Coast Open, PSP World Cup, and all the practices in between. I've had to use my swab once at practice since February and only once at any tournament I've played this year. This gun shoots brittle paint so damn well it's mind blowing and it's the most accurate gun I've ever owned.

The Geo 3 feels great in the hands, is easy to work on, efficient (hopper and 8 pods off a 68), incredibly durable and reliable, lightweight, and just a sexy marker all around. If you are wondering why you see so many of them in tournament paintball, pick one up and you'll understand. Best marker in the game at the moment and for a long time to come!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review