Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Heat Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Heat™ is the most familiar and popular entry level paint in the world. Its superb quality and consistent fill makes it the perfect choice for the paintball newcomer or cost-conscious player. Put these paintballs in your marker and see if the opposition can withstand the Heat.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $47.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Heat Reviews
Empire Heat good practice paint alot of bounces though but you get what you pay for
Report this review to a moderator   #31293
FaxOli
Men Are Made Not Born
FaxOli's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NBJ Land (NYC)
FaxOli helped look for balloons
FaxOli supports Team VICIOUS
FaxOli supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: shot straight decent fill
Cons: bouncy
good practice paint alot of bounces though but you get what you pay for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Heat Great Paint for the $40 bucks I have to pay. Probably the best paint for the price but for an extra $10 bucks you can get better paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #39238
Bkzkilla2
Feel The Joy
Bkzkilla2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Jersey
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Great Paint for Price
Cons: Can break in gun and can barrel break
Great Paint for the $40 bucks I have to pay. Probably the best paint for the price but for an extra $10 bucks you can get better paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Heat All in all you get what you pay for, very inexpensive, very bad flying but hey it's something to shoot.
Report this review to a moderator   #31615
Blainesmith
 
Blainesmith's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Springtown, Texas
Blainesmith owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blainesmith has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Blainesmith has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.99
Pros: very cheap
Cons: poor quality
All in all you get what you pay for, very inexpensive, very bad flying but hey it's something to shoot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Heat
Report this review to a moderator   #35310
coop1985
 
coop1985's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Georgia
coop1985 plays in the APPA beginner division
coop1985 supports DLX Technology
coop1985 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: pink fill/flew kinda straight
Cons: very bouncy/dimples
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Heat Heat is a good and cheap practice paint. The paint is bouncy and does not fly straight at all. You get what you pay for. Never really had chopping issues.
Report this review to a moderator   #36712
devils997
On Target Paintball
devils997's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NJ
devils997 is BST Legit
devils997 plays in the PSP
devils997 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
devils997 supports Team VICIOUS
devils997 plays in the APPA D4 division
devils997 supports DLX Technology
devils997 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Doesn't shoot straight
Heat is a good and cheap practice paint. The paint is bouncy and does not fly straight at all. You get what you pay for. Never really had chopping issues.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Heat I use this for a mixture between airball and woodsball. For a tournament practice paint, it works. For woodsball, it works. When it counts, I would not use this paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #40721
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Bright fill/shell, Solid shell for woodsball
Cons: Sometimes has dimples (field issue), doesn`t alway
I use this for a mixture between airball and woodsball. For a tournament practice paint, it works. For woodsball, it works. When it counts, I would not use this paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Heat This is the paint they have at my local field. For $40 its great. The only problem is that if its not stored correctly it breaks easily and it also has a lot of oil /paint sweat in the bag which can...
Report this review to a moderator   #39244
Kindadinosaur
 
Kindadinosaur's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New Jersey
Kindadinosaur supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $42.00
Pros: Cheap paint
Cons: has a lot of leaks
This is the paint they have at my local field. For $40 its great. The only problem is that if its not stored correctly it breaks easily and it also has a lot of oil /paint sweat in the bag which can be bad
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Heat So I went to a new field for the first time last weekend and they used Empire Heat as their field paint. This stuff is terrible. The first thing I noticed is the gigantic seam on these things. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #39243
LGT06
 
LGT06's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: none at all
Cons: some bounce others brake in barrel, flies wonky
So I went to a new field for the first time last weekend and they used Empire Heat as their field paint. This stuff is terrible.

The first thing I noticed is the gigantic seam on these things. I have never seen another paintball with seams worse than these.

The next thing I noticed is the less than ideal flight patterns. That huge seam causes some to curve left while others curve right. You know how it is with crappy paint.

The shell is so inconsistent that I saw one of my shots bounce off a tree yet another paintball managed to brake in my barrel. This is a CP .685 barrel on a Vibe. This setup is amazingly gentile on paint. I've shot Evil with no brakes at all.

The average rating here for this paint seems to be 3 stars. I don't think this is 3 star paint at any price. This is just junk.

If you're looking for entry level paint that you can actually use get some Valken Infinity.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Heat This paint is crap. Once you start shooting at some distance you can't hit anything. I have to throw it as high as I can straight up just to get it to break.
Report this review to a moderator   #32316
Liquid Mercury
 
Liquid Mercury's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: somewhat cheap
Cons: Very bouncey, horrendous flight path
This paint is crap. Once you start shooting at some distance you can't hit anything. I have to throw it as high as I can straight up just to get it to break.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Heat Would use for practice and rec play. Not necessarily the best for tournament level performance.
Report this review to a moderator   #32521
Not AzaTuR
Wax On Wax Off
Not AzaTuR's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Arlington (817) TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap Paint
Cons: ehh, it's average
Would use for practice and rec play. Not necessarily the best for tournament level performance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review