Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Slide Shorts Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Padded sliding shorts
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 12
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Slide Shorts Reviews
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts Very comfortable and get the job done. Breathe nicely and have not had any problems.
Report this review to a moderator   #30387
pflfranco
It's Josh
pflfranco's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL
pflfranco is playing at Living Legends VI
pflfranco supports Team VICIOUS
pflfranco supports Team VICIOUS
pflfranco posts videos on PbNation
pflfranco is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pflfranco is Legendary
pflfranco supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very comfortable and get the job done. Breathe nicely and have not had any problems.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts protects the family jewels better than the royal guard herself! taking many a "low" blows a time or two, and near felt something I didnt want to feel. Only complaint, they get hot.
Report this review to a moderator   #30471
rkhig
Virginia Tech
rkhig's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: VA
rkhig owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
rkhig is an NCPA player
rkhig plays in the APPA D4 division
rkhig supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: snug, padded, fit well, get bounces
Cons: snug, i thought i was a tool for wearing them
protects the family jewels better than the royal guard herself! taking many a "low" blows a time or two, and near felt something I didnt want to feel. Only complaint, they get hot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts First pair of sliders ive owned, work very well, would recommend buying them.
Report this review to a moderator   #30653
Blobe
 
Blobe's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Amherstburg, Ontario
Blobe owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Blobe owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blobe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Very comfertable
Cons: no cons
First pair of sliders ive owned, work very well, would recommend buying them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts i like these a lot better then dyes slider shorts PE is top quality
Report this review to a moderator   #30455
CASPERO87
-Baltimore Equinox-
CASPERO87's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: laurel md
CASPERO87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CASPERO87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CASPERO87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CASPERO87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CASPERO87 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: comfy
Cons: nothing
i like these a lot better then dyes slider shorts PE is top quality
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts i like them a lot, anyone who needs sliders, get em!
Report this review to a moderator   #30525
dswallis26
WC
dswallis26's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: so cal.
dswallis26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: padded
Cons: none!
i like them a lot, anyone who needs sliders, get em!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts i play snake corner and they are the bomb when it comes to hip sliding
Report this review to a moderator   #30671
itz v3locity
LUXE 2.0's PM ME
itz v3locity's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: levittown,New York
itz v3locity plays in the PSP
itz v3locity owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
itz v3locity has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
itz v3locity supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: everything
Cons: abousltely none
i play snake corner and they are the bomb when it comes to hip sliding
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts i really like them, and would suggest them.
Report this review to a moderator   #31916
j mizzle53
Big White Man
j mizzle53's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
j mizzle53 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j mizzle53 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: comfy
Cons: hard to dry
i really like them, and would suggest them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts they are very comfortable they feel great and they are very flex fitting
Report this review to a moderator   #30721
jigsawtat
The Infamous Jigsawtat
jigsawtat's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: north east md
jigsawtat owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jigsawtat is for the Gunfight
jigsawtat has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jigsawtat has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.00
Pros: awsome feel
Cons: pricey
they are very comfortable they feel great and they are very flex fitting
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts Ive been using the overlord slide shorts for a while now and they are great. Honestly I have no complaints. The wicking material really helps alleviate heat and sweat. Also the padding provided...
Report this review to a moderator   #30517
Mendo7
 
Mendo7's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Florida
Mendo7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mendo7 plays in the APPA D5 division
Mendo7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Very comfortable to wear
Cons: cons none
Ive been using the overlord slide shorts for a while now and they are great. Honestly I have no complaints. The wicking material really helps alleviate heat and sweat. Also the padding provided really helps with sliding into bunkers without feeling any impact with the ground.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Slide Shorts i use to have the dye slider shorts but then they got ruined, so i bought PE ones and so far i think the dye ones are a little better in the sense that the material in the pads are better. But PE...
Report this review to a moderator   #30353
superXtree
 
superXtree's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Gainesville, VA
superXtree owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
superXtree supports Pev's Paintball
superXtree has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
superXtree has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: breaths well
Cons: when its really hot they can get uncomfortable
i use to have the dye slider shorts but then they got ruined, so i bought PE ones and so far i think the dye ones are a little better in the sense that the material in the pads are better. But PE slider shorts are very good!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review