Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex I haven't owned this mask very long but the one I got came with a free mirror chrome lens which is totally worth it. The foam in the mask is SO soft and the soft ears are great. The field of vision...
Report this review to a moderator   #39267
BONUSBALL3R
One Nation D4 BPL!
BONUSBALL3R's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Maryland
BONUSBALL3R owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BONUSBALL3R plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: looks awesome, feels REALLY comfortable
Cons: None
I haven't owned this mask very long but the one I got came with a free mirror chrome lens which is totally worth it. The foam in the mask is SO soft and the soft ears are great. The field of vision is huge and the mask looks AWESOME.

I would recommend this mask to someone looking for the MOST COMFORTABLE mask on the market and one that has great protection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex After a several year hiatus, I came back to find the e-flex, which is exactly the mask I had always wanted. Classic flex styling without the horrible spectra retention system.
Report this review to a moderator   #57785
Bulldogg
◄XTRM►
Bulldogg's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Long Beach, CA
Bulldogg has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Extremely comfortable, classic styling.
Cons: $/value seems low.
After a several year hiatus, I came back to find the e-flex, which is exactly the mask I had always wanted. Classic flex styling without the horrible spectra retention system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex This is a very comfortable mask, but unlike my JT flex the rubber bottom did not hold up at all. The first day of travel in hot weather my mask was warped when I got to the field, and I don't just...
Report this review to a moderator   #43179
carrollouis857
8ty-6-5
carrollouis857's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tenakey
carrollouis857 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
carrollouis857 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
carrollouis857 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: wear an tear shows quickly
This is a very comfortable mask, but unlike my JT flex the rubber bottom did not hold up at all. The first day of travel in hot weather my mask was warped when I got to the field, and I don't just throw my gear around. Also the soft ears have worn really quick as well as the swivel for the ear piece breaking after they where only a month or so old for no reason. All and all tho I have been happy with the mask, an will be rocking another this year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I love this mask! Great vision, great coverage on my face and great comfort. Can't ask for a better mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #44624
desert0mirage
 
desert0mirage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Stonington, CT
desert0mirage has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
desert0mirage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: comfort and coverage
Cons: none for me
I love this mask! Great vision, great coverage on my face and great comfort. Can't ask for a better mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex The vision is somewhat obscured by the lenses.
Report this review to a moderator   #36954
Eccentric
 
Eccentric's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Eccentric supports Team VICIOUS
Eccentric plays in the APPA beginner division
Eccentric has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eccentric supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Vision
The vision is somewhat obscured by the lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Great mask, never fogs up, very comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #40468
egocanival17
Royalty Paintball
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 is for the Gunfight
egocanival17 is Legendary
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nonee
Great mask, never fogs up, very comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Vision seems to not be the same as e-vents. not a fan.
Report this review to a moderator   #32490
Ego_Maniac2
TBD
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 is a Professional paintball player
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Nice look
Cons: Expensive/limited Vision
Vision seems to not be the same as e-vents. not a fan.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex i really like this mask!! would highly suggest this mask for bigger faced people
Report this review to a moderator   #35681
entourage-4-life55
 
entourage-4-life55's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: ringgold
entourage-4-life55 supports Team VICIOUS
entourage-4-life55 supports Team VICIOUS
entourage-4-life55 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
entourage-4-life55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
i really like this mask!! would highly suggest this mask for bigger faced people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex best mask around but also most expensive mask around
Report this review to a moderator   #30906
ewok11
 
ewok11's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Heflin, Al
ewok11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ewok11 is for the Gunfight
ewok11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: comfy,light
Cons: price
best mask around but also most expensive mask around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I won a black E-Flex at an employee event at my field. I was excited to use it since I had heard such hype about it being the next great mask. I was coming from an i4 so it was a huge profile change,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34447
f8al
I Fix MacDev's
f8al's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: easy to breathe, comfy foam, easy change lenses
Cons: bulky coming from i4's
I won a black E-Flex at an employee event at my field. I was excited to use it since I had heard such hype about it being the next great mask. I was coming from an i4 so it was a huge profile change, but the foam on it was unbelievably comfortable and had a small break in period til it was perfect. I love that they chose to use the Event lens system, it makes it much easier to change and clean out in a minute or two.

If I had to change one thing about this mask it would have to be the soft ears. I would make them a little more comfy and padded, but outside of that I love this mask and Empire did a great job!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review