Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex After a several year hiatus, I came back to find the e-flex, which is exactly the mask I had always wanted. Classic flex styling without the horrible spectra retention system.
Report this review to a moderator   #57785
Bulldogg
▼▼▼
Bulldogg's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Long Beach, CA
Bulldogg has been a member for 10 years
Bulldogg owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Extremely comfortable, classic styling.
Cons: $/value seems low.
After a several year hiatus, I came back to find the e-flex, which is exactly the mask I had always wanted. Classic flex styling without the horrible spectra retention system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex This is a very comfortable mask, but unlike my JT flex the rubber bottom did not hold up at all. The first day of travel in hot weather my mask was warped when I got to the field, and I don't just...
Report this review to a moderator   #43179
carrollouis857
8ty-6-5
carrollouis857's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tenakey
carrollouis857 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
carrollouis857 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
carrollouis857 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: wear an tear shows quickly
This is a very comfortable mask, but unlike my JT flex the rubber bottom did not hold up at all. The first day of travel in hot weather my mask was warped when I got to the field, and I don't just throw my gear around. Also the soft ears have worn really quick as well as the swivel for the ear piece breaking after they where only a month or so old for no reason. All and all tho I have been happy with the mask, an will be rocking another this year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I love this mask! Great vision, great coverage on my face and great comfort. Can't ask for a better mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #44624
desert0mirage
 
desert0mirage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Stonington, CT
desert0mirage has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
desert0mirage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: comfort and coverage
Cons: none for me
I love this mask! Great vision, great coverage on my face and great comfort. Can't ask for a better mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex The vision is somewhat obscured by the lenses.
Report this review to a moderator   #36954
Eccentric
 
Eccentric's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Eccentric supports Team VICIOUS
Eccentric plays in the APPA beginner division
Eccentric has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eccentric supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Vision
The vision is somewhat obscured by the lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Great mask, never fogs up, very comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #40468
egocanival17
Royalty Paintball
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 is for the Gunfight
egocanival17 is Legendary
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nonee
Great mask, never fogs up, very comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Vision seems to not be the same as e-vents. not a fan.
Report this review to a moderator   #32490
Ego_Maniac2
XBL - QyTe aMaZiN
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D1 division
Ego_Maniac2 is Legendary
Ego_Maniac2 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Nice look
Cons: Expensive/limited Vision
Vision seems to not be the same as e-vents. not a fan.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex i really like this mask!! would highly suggest this mask for bigger faced people
Report this review to a moderator   #35681
entourage-4-life55
 
entourage-4-life55's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: ringgold
entourage-4-life55 supports Team VICIOUS
entourage-4-life55 supports Team VICIOUS
entourage-4-life55 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
entourage-4-life55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
i really like this mask!! would highly suggest this mask for bigger faced people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex best mask around but also most expensive mask around
Report this review to a moderator   #30906
ewok11
 
ewok11's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Heflin, Al
ewok11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ewok11 is for the Gunfight
ewok11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: comfy,light
Cons: price
best mask around but also most expensive mask around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I won a black E-Flex at an employee event at my field. I was excited to use it since I had heard such hype about it being the next great mask. I was coming from an i4 so it was a huge profile change,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34447
f8al
BOOBY GT FOUNDER
f8al's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: easy to breathe, comfy foam, easy change lenses
Cons: bulky coming from i4's
I won a black E-Flex at an employee event at my field. I was excited to use it since I had heard such hype about it being the next great mask. I was coming from an i4 so it was a huge profile change, but the foam on it was unbelievably comfortable and had a small break in period til it was perfect. I love that they chose to use the Event lens system, it makes it much easier to change and clean out in a minute or two.

If I had to change one thing about this mask it would have to be the soft ears. I would make them a little more comfy and padded, but outside of that I love this mask and Empire did a great job!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I have been using my E-flex for a bit now, and have fallen in love with this mask. Before I was using a pair of Grillz and a pair of Events interchangeably. The E-Flex takes the amazing lens system...
Report this review to a moderator   #33789
Fedo
Who Has More Fun?
Fedo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Fedo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Fedo is an NCPA player
Fedo plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Lens, Flex, Quality, Function
Cons: Doesn't come with Revo bottoms :P
I have been using my E-flex for a bit now, and have fallen in love with this mask. Before I was using a pair of Grillz and a pair of Events interchangeably. The E-Flex takes the amazing lens system of the Vent and the Amazing function of the Pro-Flex and creates a love-baby that breaks the fourth barrier.

My experience has been very positive so far. They are comfy in long period of time, can breath in them real easy, and are a well covering mask. For those modders or Sly Profits duel strap fans, you can safely add a second strap to this mask and merge what I personally think are the best three features in masks together in one. (Event lens system, JT flex bottoms, and the Duel Strap.)

There is one slight downfall, when using clear lens you can see the black line on the outer edge of the lens a bit in peripheral vision. This is not a major distraction.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review