Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 193
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex I love this mask! Great vision, great coverage on my face and great comfort. Can't ask for a better mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #44624
desert0mirage
 
desert0mirage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Stonington, CT
desert0mirage has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
desert0mirage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: comfort and coverage
Cons: none for me
I love this mask! Great vision, great coverage on my face and great comfort. Can't ask for a better mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex The vision is somewhat obscured by the lenses.
Report this review to a moderator   #36954
Eccentric
 
Eccentric's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Eccentric supports Team VICIOUS
Eccentric plays in the APPA beginner division
Eccentric has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eccentric supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Vision
The vision is somewhat obscured by the lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Great mask, never fogs up, very comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #40468
egocanival17
 
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends V
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends VII
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
egocanival17 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nonee
Great mask, never fogs up, very comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Vision seems to not be the same as e-vents. not a fan.
Report this review to a moderator   #32490
Ego_Maniac2
XBL - QyTe aMaZiN
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D2 division
Ego_Maniac2 is Legendary
Ego_Maniac2 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Nice look
Cons: Expensive/limited Vision
Vision seems to not be the same as e-vents. not a fan.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex i really like this mask!! would highly suggest this mask for bigger faced people
Report this review to a moderator   #35681
entourage-4-life55
 
entourage-4-life55's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: ringgold
entourage-4-life55 supports Team VICIOUS
entourage-4-life55 supports Team VICIOUS
entourage-4-life55 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
entourage-4-life55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
i really like this mask!! would highly suggest this mask for bigger faced people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex best mask around but also most expensive mask around
Report this review to a moderator   #30906
ewok11
 
ewok11's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Heflin, Al
ewok11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ewok11 is for the Gunfight
ewok11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: comfy,light
Cons: price
best mask around but also most expensive mask around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I won a black E-Flex at an employee event at my field. I was excited to use it since I had heard such hype about it being the next great mask. I was coming from an i4 so it was a huge profile change,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34447
f8al
BOOBY GT FOUNDER
f8al's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: F.O.D
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: easy to breathe, comfy foam, easy change lenses
Cons: bulky coming from i4's
I won a black E-Flex at an employee event at my field. I was excited to use it since I had heard such hype about it being the next great mask. I was coming from an i4 so it was a huge profile change, but the foam on it was unbelievably comfortable and had a small break in period til it was perfect. I love that they chose to use the Event lens system, it makes it much easier to change and clean out in a minute or two.

If I had to change one thing about this mask it would have to be the soft ears. I would make them a little more comfy and padded, but outside of that I love this mask and Empire did a great job!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I have been using my E-flex for a bit now, and have fallen in love with this mask. Before I was using a pair of Grillz and a pair of Events interchangeably. The E-Flex takes the amazing lens system...
Report this review to a moderator   #33789
Fedo
Who Has More Fun?
Fedo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Fedo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Fedo is an NCPA player
Fedo plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Lens, Flex, Quality, Function
Cons: Doesn't come with Revo bottoms :P
I have been using my E-flex for a bit now, and have fallen in love with this mask. Before I was using a pair of Grillz and a pair of Events interchangeably. The E-Flex takes the amazing lens system of the Vent and the Amazing function of the Pro-Flex and creates a love-baby that breaks the fourth barrier.

My experience has been very positive so far. They are comfy in long period of time, can breath in them real easy, and are a well covering mask. For those modders or Sly Profits duel strap fans, you can safely add a second strap to this mask and merge what I personally think are the best three features in masks together in one. (Event lens system, JT flex bottoms, and the Duel Strap.)

There is one slight downfall, when using clear lens you can see the black line on the outer edge of the lens a bit in peripheral vision. This is not a major distraction.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Empire is a solid company. Breathing is good, no fogging, and soft bottom sometimes gets you bounces.
Report this review to a moderator   #41962
Flyin Like a G6R
HHHHH!
Flyin Like a G6R's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: kansas
Flyin Like a G6R owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Flyin Like a G6R supports Team VICIOUS
Flyin Like a G6R has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Flyin Like a G6R has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Breathable, Comfort
Cons: None. Why is there a minimum character count?
Empire is a solid company. Breathing is good, no fogging, and soft bottom sometimes gets you bounces.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Empire took 2 of the best masks I have ever used and threw them into 1!
Report this review to a moderator   #39048
fritz_sean
DSSP8ntball.com
fritz_sean's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Omaha
fritz_sean is a Supporting Member
fritz_sean has been a member for 10 years
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean plays in the APPA D2 division
fritz_sean supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Comfortable, easy to breathe in, looks great
Cons: None!
Empire took 2 of the best masks I have ever used and threw them into 1!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review