Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 224
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex
Report this review to a moderator   #40039
bigb1015
Tusks Out
bigb1015's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: So. Mass.
bigb1015 plays in the PSP
bigb1015 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Sleek and comfortable
Cons: not as much chin protection as I would have liked
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Have played for years and have always been partial to flexs. With that being said cleaning and maintaining a clean lens with a proflex has always been tricky. with the ease of the event lense and...
Report this review to a moderator   #36018
bigredpaintbllr
~~MW~~
bigredpaintbllr's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ~~NWI~~
bigredpaintbllr plays in the PSP
bigredpaintbllr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bigredpaintbllr plays in the APPA D4 division
bigredpaintbllr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfort, visibility
Cons: none at all
Have played for years and have always been partial to flexs. With that being said cleaning and maintaining a clean lens with a proflex has always been tricky. with the ease of the event lense and flex bottoms this makes a perfect mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex So far everything's good, good breath ability, haven't fogged on me, replaced the lenses to smoke didn't think it was difficult at all to swap. Being in AZ the smoke lense is diffinatly darker than...
Report this review to a moderator   #73577
Billiam88
 
Billiam88's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: AZ
Billiam88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Easy disassembly, doesnt fog
Cons: None yet
So far everything's good, good breath ability, haven't fogged on me, replaced the lenses to smoke didn't think it was difficult at all to swap. Being in AZ the smoke lense is diffinatly darker than stock but not that dark. Had some reflection glare in the smoke lense of the top of the mask but nothing to bad. Would diffinatly recommend going darker than smoke in az sun if you play in the daytime, smoke is good for cloudy day, wouldn't be too bad for indoor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I haven't owned this mask very long but the one I got came with a free mirror chrome lens which is totally worth it. The foam in the mask is SO soft and the soft ears are great. The field of vision...
Report this review to a moderator   #39267
BONUSBALL3R
One Nation D4 BPL!
BONUSBALL3R's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Maryland
BONUSBALL3R owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BONUSBALL3R plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: looks awesome, feels REALLY comfortable
Cons: None
I haven't owned this mask very long but the one I got came with a free mirror chrome lens which is totally worth it. The foam in the mask is SO soft and the soft ears are great. The field of vision is huge and the mask looks AWESOME.

I would recommend this mask to someone looking for the MOST COMFORTABLE mask on the market and one that has great protection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex After a several year hiatus, I came back to find the e-flex, which is exactly the mask I had always wanted. Classic flex styling without the horrible spectra retention system.
Report this review to a moderator   #57785
Bulldogg
◄XTRM►
Bulldogg's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Long Beach, CA
Bulldogg has been a member for 10 years
Bulldogg supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Extremely comfortable, classic styling.
Cons: $/value seems low.
After a several year hiatus, I came back to find the e-flex, which is exactly the mask I had always wanted. Classic flex styling without the horrible spectra retention system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex If you are a fan of the JT Proflex's these are even better. Lighter and even smaller profile.
Report this review to a moderator   #70681
Bust A Ak
Do you even squad
Bust A Ak's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Bust A Ak plays in the NXL
Bust A Ak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bust A Ak posts videos on PbNation
Bust A Ak is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Just like JT Proflex
Cons: Nothing
If you are a fan of the JT Proflex's these are even better. Lighter and even smaller profile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex This is a very comfortable mask, but unlike my JT flex the rubber bottom did not hold up at all. The first day of travel in hot weather my mask was warped when I got to the field, and I don't just...
Report this review to a moderator   #43179
carrollouis857
8ty-6-5
carrollouis857's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tenakey
carrollouis857 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
carrollouis857 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
carrollouis857 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: wear an tear shows quickly
This is a very comfortable mask, but unlike my JT flex the rubber bottom did not hold up at all. The first day of travel in hot weather my mask was warped when I got to the field, and I don't just throw my gear around. Also the soft ears have worn really quick as well as the swivel for the ear piece breaking after they where only a month or so old for no reason. All and all tho I have been happy with the mask, an will be rocking another this year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex This mask is fantastic. Great vision of the EVents and the soft form factor of the older Spectra Flex's of JT. The mask is large enough for those with bigger heads, and slim enough to not poke out...
Report this review to a moderator   #76721
csmatrix007
STR8 CRUSHIN
csmatrix007's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: D.C. Area
csmatrix007 has been a member for 10 years
csmatrix007 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Comfort, foam, facial coverage, breathing space.
Cons: Price
This mask is fantastic. Great vision of the EVents and the soft form factor of the older Spectra Flex's of JT.

The mask is large enough for those with bigger heads, and slim enough to not poke out on each side like some wider mask profiles.

The price is a bit high for something that is an old technology. But it's not THAT large of a knock against the E-Flex's really. Especially when put up against other masks on the market.

With the new EVent style lenses, the lens looks larger from the outside, but it's the same field of view from the inside.

It's interchangeable with the old Spectra Flex 7's bottom sections, which is great for those who have old masks. Switching colors is a convenient feature for sure.

Additionally, the breathability of the mask is great as well as the ability to hear others very well. Both of which are necessities when playing.
Overall, it's a fantastic mask. A bit old of a "Look", but it is the most successful and popular mask design ever in paintball. Period.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I picked up the skull special edition mask, it's awesome. I get a lot of compliments on it, glad I paid the extra to get it
Report this review to a moderator   #79138
dacy
 
dacy's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jacksonville, FL
dacy has been a member for 10 years
dacy plays in the APPA beginner division
dacy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dacy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Extremely comfortable, awesome look
Cons: None to speak of
I picked up the skull special edition mask, it's awesome. I get a lot of compliments on it, glad I paid the extra to get it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I love this mask! Great vision, great coverage on my face and great comfort. Can't ask for a better mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #44624
desert0mirage
 
desert0mirage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Stonington, CT
desert0mirage has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
desert0mirage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: comfort and coverage
Cons: none for me
I love this mask! Great vision, great coverage on my face and great comfort. Can't ask for a better mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review