Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex Overall a great mask, great breathability, quick lens change. However depending on how you wear your mask, the black line from the lens may be in your field of vision which can be annoying
Report this review to a moderator   #39416
NBTippy
ping pong champ
NBTippy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NB, Canada
NBTippy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NBTippy plays in the APPA D5 division
NBTippy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: light weight, quick lens change
Cons: no visor, black line from lens
Overall a great mask, great breathability, quick lens change. However depending on how you wear your mask, the black line from the lens may be in your field of vision which can be annoying
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Not a huge fan of the new look. the lense is nice and it is nice that they are cheaper than the flex lenses. love the new ears.
Report this review to a moderator   #32352
neophyte
 
neophyte's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: la
neophyte posts videos on PbNation
neophyte plays in the APPA D4 division
neophyte has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
neophyte has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: comfortable, easy to chang lense, ear pieces
Cons: price, looks
Not a huge fan of the new look. the lense is nice and it is nice that they are cheaper than the flex lenses. love the new ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex This is one of the most comfortable masks I've ever played with. The foam in it is (in my opinion) better than the proflex. The best features of the E-flex include: Comfy foam Quick change lens Flex...
Report this review to a moderator   #38266
nickvan
 
nickvan's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Maryland - 410
nickvan owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
nickvan plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $94.99
Pros: Quick change lens, rubber flex bottom, everything
Cons: black line in lens around nose
This is one of the most comfortable masks I've ever played with. The foam in it is (in my opinion) better than the proflex. The best features of the E-flex include:
Comfy foam
Quick change lens
Flex bottom

The only negative thing that i have to say about this mask is the black line that is right above your nose in your line of sight. Once you start playing you don't really notice it, but nonetheless still annoying.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Awesome mask compared to my old sly profits. Works well and never fogs on me. Super comfy and the new lenses look dope on this baby!!
Report this review to a moderator   #61961
Nobes1735
*513*
Nobes1735's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.95
Pros: breath-ability, non fogging, easy to hear while on
Cons: feel "loose"
Awesome mask compared to my old sly profits. Works well and never fogs on me. Super comfy and the new lenses look dope on this baby!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I am a die hard flex fan. The versitility of the flex market combined with the quick change lens of the empire vents makes this one of the top masks to buy. If youre unsure of what to get, buy used...
Report this review to a moderator   #69977
nota2k12er
Boiler Up
nota2k12er's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chitown
nota2k12er is for the Gunfight
nota2k12er is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Fast lens change, breathability
Cons: can be wide on the face, fits certain faces
I am a die hard flex fan. The versitility of the flex market combined with the quick change lens of the empire vents makes this one of the top masks to buy. If youre unsure of what to get, buy used and resell if you dont like it, they hold their value really well!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Try these out. They replaced my 8 year old profilers. The lens change out is so much nicer then the original proflex mask. The fact that you can use proflex bottoms is very nice. Try a pair. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #81401
oldmanian
JLK 10/9/11
oldmanian's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Fairview
oldmanian has been a member for 10 years
oldmanian donated to help Peyton Trent
oldmanian owns a Planet Eclipse CSR
oldmanian supports Bob Gurnsey
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: About eeverything
Cons: Doesn't slice bananas
Try these out. They replaced my 8 year old profilers. The lens change out is so much nicer then the original proflex mask. The fact that you can use proflex bottoms is very nice.

Try a pair. They are a great value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex The E-Flex are the best masks i have ever had. I would easily recommend this to everyone. It loos great and the lens is very easy to take out and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #33837
oldskoopimp1
XXX
oldskoopimp1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
oldskoopimp1 has been a member for 10 years
oldskoopimp1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
oldskoopimp1 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: size lens
Cons: none at all
The E-Flex are the best masks i have ever had. I would easily recommend this to everyone. It loos great and the lens is very easy to take out and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I bought these after I sold my Profits. Im so glad I did. These are very cool looking, easy to breathe, talk and hear. The one issue i could find is the thermal glue is black, it lines around the...
Report this review to a moderator   #42417
Outer852
The Average Joe
Outer852's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lovely Lanc, PA
Outer852 is playing at Living Legends VI
Outer852 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Outer852 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Outer852 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None!
I bought these after I sold my Profits. Im so glad I did. These are very cool looking, easy to breathe, talk and hear. The one issue i could find is the thermal glue is black, it lines around the second lens so it can get in the way. I didn't notice it during play. I don't really understand everyone saying they cost too much. Are you guys willing to play every weekend with 20 dollar rental type single pane goggles? No? Then don't worry about the price. Its all an investment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I won these in an empire contest and they replaced my e-vents, and I loved them from the start. Awesome mask, and great idea of combining a flex and events.
Report this review to a moderator   #39370
p.lovell
Historically Slow
p.lovell's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
p.lovell plays in the PSP
p.lovell plays in the NXL
p.lovell plays in the MiLP
p.lovell supports Team VICIOUS
p.lovell is an NCPA player
p.lovell is All In
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Great breathability and vision
Cons: Doesn't come with visor
I won these in an empire contest and they replaced my e-vents, and I loved them from the start. Awesome mask, and great idea of combining a flex and events.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Purchased a Ninja Skull E-Flex because I was bored. Interesting mask. Looks amazing but feels like it sits too far off of my face. This could be because the foam around the lens is enough for three...
Report this review to a moderator   #83922
paperclip09
 
paperclip09's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Plains, Mo
paperclip09 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paperclip09 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paperclip09 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paperclip09 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $119.99
Pros: Breathable, Field of View.
Cons: TOO MUCH FOAM!!!
Purchased a Ninja Skull E-Flex because I was bored. Interesting mask.

Looks amazing but feels like it sits too far off of my face. This could be because the foam around the lens is enough for three goggles.

Breathes well as long as you use your mouth. Breathing through my nose was impossible.

Soft Ears are nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review