Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 195
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex I have used and owned many masks over the years and the Eflex is a really great mask. I guess when it comes to goggles I'm pretty picky, since I can't quite operate on the field if I can't properly...
Report this review to a moderator   #49153
Luigi Speed 05
PBN made me a gun whore..
Luigi Speed 05's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami
Luigi Speed 05 plays in the PSP
Luigi Speed 05 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Luigi Speed 05 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Luigi Speed 05 plays in the APPA D4 division
Luigi Speed 05 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: many! not heavy, looks good, quick lens change
Cons: can't quite think of anything major
I have used and owned many masks over the years and the Eflex is a really great mask. I guess when it comes to goggles I'm pretty picky, since I can't quite operate on the field if I can't properly see what/who I'm doing. I'm not sure it's the "best" mask out there, haven't tried the VIOs yet. But it's gotta be pretty darn close.

The Eflex is great in many aspects. There might be masks that do one thing or another better, but in my opinion, as a package, the Eflex is really hard to beat. I had been using the Grills for many years before, and I still like the mask itself quite a bit, but when they stopped producing the photochromic lens and came up with the thermal dual panes, I started having major headaches on bright sunny days every time I had the thermal lens on. It got so bad that I had to put the grills aside and went with the I4s for a while. turns out the I4s have issues for me as well, other than being too small to cover my whole face. but I digress.

I have owned and used a Proflex in the past, always liked the mask but hated the lens changing system with a passion. It's not even that I'd changed it that often, but I'm the OCD type when it comes to cleaning, especially my mask, for some reason. Could never stand how hard was to get the lens out to clean it, but loved everything else about the mask. When they combined the Vents lens onto the Proflex body, it was a total win-win situation. the only thing is that the color options for the mask and lens wasn't there until very recently.

The new color options and mirrored lens available to the public now, plus the ability to use older flex bottoms and Vents ears makes this a very customizable and desirable package. It's a pretty light mask, not that I'll forget I have it on my face, but weight does not bother me in this case at all. Extremely good breathability, I'd risk to say not other mask breaths as well as this one. It's also a very sharp looking mask.

I love the bounces I get once in a while, and I have no trouble making myself heard and also hearing my teammates. Filed of vision is excellent, I believe most high end masks offer a bigger field of vision than most humans have available to their eyes naturally, so no big deal there. Comes with a neat mask bag.

Can't really find much to put on the "CONs". Price maybe, but most high end masks are priced similarly, even more so when you start to customize them. Maybe those little tabs that hold the ears and lens in place, those are easy to misplace or drop them, but this is really nitpicking at this point. Like I said, this mask does many things very well compared to the similar offerings, and some things better than most, like breathing and bounces. I think that as a total package it's really hard to beat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Great comfortable mask w full field of view
Report this review to a moderator   #35554
lungilung
 
lungilung's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: OHIO
lungilung owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
lungilung owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
lungilung owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
lungilung plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great mask
Cons: Nothing
Great comfortable mask w full field of view
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I just recently purchased this mask because its comfortable and looks quite good, but then when i went online looking around trying to find different lenses and straps i seem to come up quite short...
Report this review to a moderator   #39832
Lutzer11
Paintball All day erryday
Lutzer11's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Collinsville Illinios
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and well made.
Cons: Hard to find custom parts for
I just recently purchased this mask because its comfortable and looks quite good, but then when i went online looking around trying to find different lenses and straps i seem to come up quite short on what i can pick from. Really disappointing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Love these so far, only complaint would be that the flex bottom is noticeably stiffer than it was on my old proflex.
Report this review to a moderator   #35493
M05565
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $107.00
Pros: Comfort, visability
Cons: Flex bottoms stiffer than on a proflex
Love these so far, only complaint would be that the flex bottom is noticeably stiffer than it was on my old proflex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Great mask. Fits on my face very well. Didn't fog on me and it's very breathable. Very customizable and great looking.
Report this review to a moderator   #32746
madflo
Noob with Skills
madflo's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Killa Cali
madflo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
madflo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
madflo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
madflo has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: everything
Cons: None
Great mask. Fits on my face very well. Didn't fog on me and it's very breathable. Very customizable and great looking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex ALL AROUND GREAT MASK. NEVER HAD FOGGING PROBLEMS. LIVE THE INTERCHANGEABLE COLORS.. EMPIRE DID A GOOD JOB ON THESE MASKS
Report this review to a moderator   #35792
marrrcus
 
marrrcus's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: ear coverge
Cons: sits on face weird
ALL AROUND GREAT MASK. NEVER HAD FOGGING PROBLEMS. LIVE THE INTERCHANGEABLE COLORS.. EMPIRE DID A GOOD JOB ON THESE MASKS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Bought these the weekend they came out and i LOVE them. the lens pops out for easy cleaning, and the foam is nice and thick around your face. The ears and rubber bottoms are top quality as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #35836
martix_agent
I'm out of creativity
martix_agent's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Indiana
martix_agent is playing at Living Legends VII
martix_agent is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: a bit pricey
Bought these the weekend they came out and i LOVE them. the lens pops out for easy cleaning, and the foam is nice and thick around your face. The ears and rubber bottoms are top quality as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I bought these about a week ago and used them for the first time today. They never fogged up, the mask has a very good vision degreese, the chinstrap is very comfortable along With the goggle strap.
Report this review to a moderator   #32752
MasonHasAGun
 
MasonHasAGun's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dayton, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I bought these about a week ago and used them for the first time today. They never fogged up, the mask has a very good vision degreese, the chinstrap is very comfortable along With the goggle strap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex This mask is truly AWESOME! I didn't listen to the people who cried about the blind spot, you really don't notice it at all when you play! I recommend this mask 100%, it looks good, has the easy...
Report this review to a moderator   #30443
McDoogle6969
SS
McDoogle6969's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wisconsin
McDoogle6969 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
McDoogle6969 is for the Gunfight
McDoogle6969 is for the Gunfight
McDoogle6969 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.95
Pros: Easy lense system, breathability
Cons: None!
This mask is truly AWESOME! I didn't listen to the people who cried about the blind spot, you really don't notice it at all when you play!

I recommend this mask 100%, it looks good, has the easy lens change system, nice foam ear covers, and you can breathe very well in the mask! If you are a big time flex fan, or event fan this is the mask for you!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Got these from a field i used to play at. Got a good deal cuz i'm friends with the owner. They work great and are very comfortable. I also like that you can still use vents lenses.
Report this review to a moderator   #35473
Mikeypoo095
The Original Mike Moeller
Mikeypoo095's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Iowa
Mikeypoo095 plays in the PSP
Mikeypoo095 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mikeypoo095 supports Team VICIOUS
Mikeypoo095 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: works well, looks good, comfortable
Cons: a little pricey retail value
Got these from a field i used to play at. Got a good deal cuz i'm friends with the owner. They work great and are very comfortable. I also like that you can still use vents lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review