Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 201
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex This review is based from a photographer's point of view. Pros: This mask breaths VERY well. It breaths as well or better than the original ProFlex, and it stomps on the ventilation of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #33807
JB Cerberus
Almost Famous Paintball
JB Cerberus's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: So Cal
JB Cerberus is a Paintball photographer
JB Cerberus posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Breathable, Great visibility, Customizable
Cons: Nose fitment, very wide, slightly heavy
This review is based from a photographer's point of view.

Pros:
This mask breaths VERY well. It breaths as well or better than the original ProFlex, and it stomps on the ventilation of the EVents.

The lens on this is very large, and gives great visibility on peripheral angles. It is also very flat, which allows a photographer to bring the camera closer to their eyes.

It's a small thing, but I know people like to customize their gear. This mask can be customized to the same extent as the ProFlexes, so have at it.


Cons:
This mask is quite wide. I could see it being a good feature for larger players, but I'm a small guy... and if I were a player and not a photographer, I'd choose a smaller mask.

The fitment on the nose is a little tight when putting the mask on at an angle that feels comfortable on me. I have to set the mask rather high on my nose or I feel myself getting constricted.

It's also a tiny bit heavy, but it's not a deal breaker.


Overall:
This mask is the favorite of the many I've used. I'd recommend it for medium to larger players, as it is a little wide on smaller people. It feels very solid and well put-together.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I have had a Jt Pro Flex for over the last 10 years and it has been one of my favorite mask, so like other proflex fans I jumped at the chance to get an E Flex. Overall I think itsa great mask and...
Report this review to a moderator   #38108
Jersey_Fresh
 
Jersey_Fresh's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Comfort, Breathability,Quick change lens
Cons: Price, Thermal lens strip
I have had a Jt Pro Flex for over the last 10 years and it has been one of my favorite mask, so like other proflex fans I jumped at the chance to get an E Flex.

Overall I think itsa great mask and lives up to Empire's claim, but I have a few gripes.
1. The strip in the thermal can get in your field of vision, it should be pushed towards the edge more.
2.The price. Is it really worth the additional $40 over a Pro Flex?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex i think that the eflex's are a great mask but the pice is too high
Report this review to a moderator   #30689
Jet_Lye
BACKDRAFT
Jet_Lye's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: 815
Jet_Lye owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jet_Lye supports Team VICIOUS
Jet_Lye has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jet_Lye supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: best of both goggles
Cons: i dont like the grill
i think that the eflex's are a great mask but the pice is too high
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Recently picked up an E-Flex after debating which mask to get. I had purchased a set of Sly Profits, but they just didn't fit my head head properly. The E-Flex covers more of my jawline and breathes...
Report this review to a moderator   #34357
jjdustr340
My son will bunker you.
jjdustr340's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Home of the Buckeyes!!
jjdustr340 is a Moderator
jjdustr340 is a Supporting Member
jjdustr340 has been a member for 10 years
jjdustr340 posts videos on PbNation
jjdustr340 supports our troops
jjdustr340 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jjdustr340 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Easy lens change, good FOV
Cons: Expensive, big foam
Recently picked up an E-Flex after debating which mask to get. I had purchased a set of Sly Profits, but they just didn't fit my head head properly. The E-Flex covers more of my jawline and breathes a lot better than the Profit.
Compared to the Profit however, I feel that the Profit lens change is a little easier, and the Profit has more comfortable foam. Speaking of foam, the foam on the E-Flex is super thick and makes the mask set further off my face than most other masks. I have read though that once they are broken in, the foam will compress some making the mask set more like others.
Breathing is awesome in the E-Flex, as is the Field of View. Long story short, the E-Flex is currently my favorite goggle on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Very easy to breath good looking the foam is really nice different goggles i dont have to yell for you teammates to here you
Report this review to a moderator   #30772
Joey5731
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Flexable foam
Cons: Nothing
Very easy to breath good looking the foam is really nice different goggles i dont have to yell for you teammates to here you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex being a long time jt flex owner, i had to try the eflex when it was released. my first impression was the mask was very uncomfortable on my nose (could be that i have a crooked nose), but overall...
Report this review to a moderator   #40988
jojo750
retired again 03-30-2014
jojo750's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: south carolina
jojo750 has been a member for 10 years
jojo750 donated to help Peyton Trent
jojo750 supports Team VICIOUS
jojo750 supports Team VICIOUS
jojo750 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: tight on my nose
being a long time jt flex owner, i had to try the eflex when it was released. my first impression was the mask was very uncomfortable on my nose (could be that i have a crooked nose), but overall felt really nice. i like the ear pieces that empire uses. very nice, and it beats the older style JT foam ears.
i also like that you can still use your JT bottoms on the empire goggles. adding my clear bottoms to the eflex, made it look like an entirely different mask.

highly recommend this mask to anyone looking for a new mask. lenses are quick to change out, and it already comes with a dual pane lens to help with fogging.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Went to buy a new mask, and tried on just about everything they had in the store. While i liked the look of some of the other masks better. i found that this mask was by far the easiest to breathe...
Report this review to a moderator   #35765
Jomee
Big guy in a little coat
Jomee's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hawthorne Ca
Jomee owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Jomee has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jomee has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jomee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Comfort, Easy to breathe
Cons: Doesn't come with a visor
Went to buy a new mask, and tried on just about everything they had in the store. While i liked the look of some of the other masks better. i found that this mask was by far the easiest to breathe in! This mask is super comfortable, offers the same great protection as others, easy to change lens, and it doesn't feel like im breathing my own hot air. Very satisfied with my choice! and i think you will be too!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I have only owned JT flex's for the past 10 years. This is just as a great as the flex, but with the added quick change lens and interchangable parts. I would highly recommend these to anybody.
Report this review to a moderator   #34768
JorgeTheChosen
-*-East Coast Balla-*-
JorgeTheChosen's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: *718*
JorgeTheChosen has been a member for 10 years
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JorgeTheChosen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Light, Quick lens change
Cons: Nothing
I have only owned JT flex's for the past 10 years. This is just as a great as the flex, but with the added quick change lens and interchangable parts. I would highly recommend these to anybody.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex very comfortable disassembles easy light weight
Report this review to a moderator   #35048
jpacifico13
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to take apart
Cons: nothing
very comfortable disassembles easy light weight
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex TAKE SCISSORS AND TRIM OUT THE EXCESS FOAM AROUND YOUR NOSE Once you do that, this mask is the most comfortable mask ever. The foam is very thick and it takes time to get used to how it feels on...
Report this review to a moderator   #33160
jptothetree
OVER THE LINE
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: in review
Cons: in review
TAKE SCISSORS AND TRIM OUT THE EXCESS FOAM AROUND YOUR NOSE

Once you do that, this mask is the most comfortable mask ever. The foam is very thick and it takes time to get used to how it feels on your face. The foam around the nose is a big problem out of the box, but if you take 10 minutes and clip away foam little by little, you'll no longer be pinched by it.

Other than that, the mask is perfect and I highly recommend it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review