Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 231
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex This mask has a great view but only problem is that my head is a bit small and the sponge would slowly slide down my face. Besides that it's one good mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #79106
HikeHikeLax
 
Join Date: May 2016
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Good view
Cons: The sponge
This mask has a great view but only problem is that my head is a bit small and the sponge would slowly slide down my face. Besides that it's one good mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Despite the odd looks, this mask is amazing! Great comfort and the glue on the foam is superb!
Report this review to a moderator   #43412
hockeyfights118
I Bleed Blue
hockeyfights118's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: St. Louis MO
hockeyfights118 is playing at Living Legends VII
hockeyfights118 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hockeyfights118 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hockeyfights118 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: NOTHING
Despite the odd looks, this mask is amazing! Great comfort and the glue on the foam is superb!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Awesome mask. It just feels like you are outside and not constantly breathing in hot air. Definitely worth the hefty price
Report this review to a moderator   #34066
iCantSnapShoot
Sweet
iCantSnapShoot's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Iowa
iCantSnapShoot is BST Legit
iCantSnapShoot plays in the PSP
iCantSnapShoot plays in the NXL
iCantSnapShoot supports Team VICIOUS
iCantSnapShoot plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Extremely breathable, quick lens change
Cons: could look better, pricy
Awesome mask. It just feels like you are outside and not constantly breathing in hot air. Definitely worth the hefty price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I personally do not like the mask. The foam sticks out too much and makes the mask far from my face. Mask looks good but doesnt feel good to me
Report this review to a moderator   #31518
Idah0-N0-udah0
Baltimore
Idah0-N0-udah0's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pistolvania
Idah0-N0-udah0 is playing at Living Legends V
Idah0-N0-udah0 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Idah0-N0-udah0 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Idah0-N0-udah0 supports Team VICIOUS
Idah0-N0-udah0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Looks nice , good ear pieces
Cons: foam sticks out way too far
I personally do not like the mask. The foam sticks out too much and makes the mask far from my face. Mask looks good but doesnt feel good to me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex
Report this review to a moderator   #44686
iDmac
 
iDmac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Visalia, CA
iDmac owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iDmac plays in the APPA D5 division
iDmac supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: light and very breathable
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I love this mask, only con is they are pricey for basically JT proflex's. Luckily I picked some up in a trade.
Report this review to a moderator   #34608
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light, breathable, comfy
Cons: Price is a little high
I love this mask, only con is they are pricey for basically JT proflex's. Luckily I picked some up in a trade.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex A classic platform for a mask, you can't go wrong with the Eflex. The ability to breathe, communicate, and hear is unparalleled with any other mask I've tried. My only complaints are that the top of...
Report this review to a moderator   #84234
iLL n1njA
one shoot, one doot
iLL n1njA's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
iLL n1njA has been a member for 10 years
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
iLL n1njA has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Classic look, easy to breathe and hear
Cons: Lens swapping, pinches nose shut
A classic platform for a mask, you can't go wrong with the Eflex. The ability to breathe, communicate, and hear is unparalleled with any other mask I've tried.

My only complaints are that the top of the nose portion tends to pinch the bridge of your nose, which makes breathing a little difficult if you're not doing so through your mouth. And removing the lens was a little difficult the first time I tried it. I had to look up how to do it, because I wasn't aware of the little pins/hooks that have to be removed for it to slide up.

Overall, still one of my favorite masks I own and I usually wear this more than my others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex these goggles are quite comortable, 2nd in their price range behind the I4s but they really do the job
Report this review to a moderator   #30601
Impose.Fate
 
Impose.Fate's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Montreal
Impose.Fate is BST Trusted
Impose.Fate owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Impose.Fate has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Impose.Fate has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Impose.Fate is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Clear Vision, Comfort
Cons: None that i can think of
these goggles are quite comortable, 2nd in their price range behind the I4s but they really do the job
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex For the price you'd think it would have at least had a thermal lense stock and a carry bag. i've used both masks that went into this one and loved them. I was a little disappointed with this ones...
Report this review to a moderator   #33463
impulseballer42586
What can Blue do for you?
impulseballer42586's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Portland, OR
impulseballer42586 is a Moderator
impulseballer42586 has been a member for 10 years
impulseballer42586 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Easy maintenance
Cons: non thermal stock lense, no carry bag
For the price you'd think it would have at least had a thermal lense stock and a carry bag. i've used both masks that went into this one and loved them. I was a little disappointed with this ones stock features for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex So after having used E-Flexes for about half a year now, I can officially say that overall this mask is great. It provides great face coverage and I feel comfortable shouting out of it as I do not...
Report this review to a moderator   #46289
inferno2inferno
 
inferno2inferno's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: breathing space, ventilation, full coverage
Cons: hard to fit
So after having used E-Flexes for about half a year now, I can officially say that overall this mask is great. It provides great face coverage and I feel comfortable shouting out of it as I do not feel that my chin or mouth is ever exposed which I feel is noticeable particularly as someone coming from I4s. The lenses are the same as the e'vent or helix which is a very effective thermal lens with good visibility and a very simple quick change system that, while it requires a few motions, is still very easy to use. On your face, it really does not feel like you are wearing a mask at all as the mouthpiece and nose piece are very far forward. The only con is that you have to really make sure you have a snug fit with these goggles which sees a lot of moving and tightening of the strap which changes with any headgear you put on. It has a different fit that you have to test for any headgear so always check it every time. Otherwise it is a very solid mask from empire that I would recommend to any player looking for a new mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review