Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 203
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex I personally do not like the mask. The foam sticks out too much and makes the mask far from my face. Mask looks good but doesnt feel good to me
Report this review to a moderator   #31518
Idah0-N0-udah0
Baltimore
Idah0-N0-udah0's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pistolvania
Idah0-N0-udah0 is playing at Living Legends V
Idah0-N0-udah0 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Idah0-N0-udah0 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Idah0-N0-udah0 supports Team VICIOUS
Idah0-N0-udah0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Looks nice , good ear pieces
Cons: foam sticks out way too far
I personally do not like the mask. The foam sticks out too much and makes the mask far from my face. Mask looks good but doesnt feel good to me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex
Report this review to a moderator   #44686
iDmac
 
iDmac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Visalia, CA
iDmac is playing at Living Legends VII
iDmac owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iDmac plays in the APPA D5 division
iDmac has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iDmac has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
iDmac supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: light and very breathable
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I love this mask, only con is they are pricey for basically JT proflex's. Luckily I picked some up in a trade.
Report this review to a moderator   #34608
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iiDangerCloseBK supports Team VICIOUS
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
iiDangerCloseBK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light, breathable, comfy
Cons: Price is a little high
I love this mask, only con is they are pricey for basically JT proflex's. Luckily I picked some up in a trade.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex these goggles are quite comortable, 2nd in their price range behind the I4s but they really do the job
Report this review to a moderator   #30601
Impose.Fate
 
Impose.Fate's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Montreal
Impose.Fate is BST Trusted
Impose.Fate owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Impose.Fate has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Impose.Fate has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Impose.Fate is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Clear Vision, Comfort
Cons: None that i can think of
these goggles are quite comortable, 2nd in their price range behind the I4s but they really do the job
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex For the price you'd think it would have at least had a thermal lense stock and a carry bag. i've used both masks that went into this one and loved them. I was a little disappointed with this ones...
Report this review to a moderator   #33463
impulseballer42586
WCPS Operations Manager
impulseballer42586's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bellevue, WA
impulseballer42586 is a Moderator
impulseballer42586 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Easy maintenance
Cons: non thermal stock lense, no carry bag
For the price you'd think it would have at least had a thermal lense stock and a carry bag. i've used both masks that went into this one and loved them. I was a little disappointed with this ones stock features for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex So after having used E-Flexes for about half a year now, I can officially say that overall this mask is great. It provides great face coverage and I feel comfortable shouting out of it as I do not...
Report this review to a moderator   #46289
inferno2inferno
 
inferno2inferno's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: breathing space, ventilation, full coverage
Cons: hard to fit
So after having used E-Flexes for about half a year now, I can officially say that overall this mask is great. It provides great face coverage and I feel comfortable shouting out of it as I do not feel that my chin or mouth is ever exposed which I feel is noticeable particularly as someone coming from I4s. The lenses are the same as the e'vent or helix which is a very effective thermal lens with good visibility and a very simple quick change system that, while it requires a few motions, is still very easy to use. On your face, it really does not feel like you are wearing a mask at all as the mouthpiece and nose piece are very far forward. The only con is that you have to really make sure you have a snug fit with these goggles which sees a lot of moving and tightening of the strap which changes with any headgear you put on. It has a different fit that you have to test for any headgear so always check it every time. Otherwise it is a very solid mask from empire that I would recommend to any player looking for a new mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I bought a pair of camo eflexs used here on PBN and I am very pleased with them. The quality, as expected from empire, is top notch. They look great in camo. The paint looks very even and has held up...
Report this review to a moderator   #50817
Intern1
 
Intern1's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: sit kind of high
I bought a pair of camo eflexs used here on PBN and I am very pleased with them. The quality, as expected from empire, is top notch. They look great in camo. The paint looks very even and has held up very well. The quick change lens is very easy to do. I did it the first time without even looking up how to do it.

Only con is they seem to sit a little high on my nose. I only notice it when I am not playing though. When I am on the field I don't feel like it is too high or anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Best Mask to date
Report this review to a moderator   #35907
Invert O.G
Total Eclipse
Invert O.G's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Va
Invert O.G plays in the PSP
Invert O.G owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invert O.G supports Team VICIOUS
Invert O.G plays in the APPA D4 division
Invert O.G supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: None at all
Best Mask to date
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Great mask , but i do prefer events over these any day. But that is just me Great looking mask , i recommend it to big dudes with big faces
Report this review to a moderator   #34871
IVIonster
Sucks to Suck.
IVIonster's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Greensboro
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
IVIonster supports Team VICIOUS
IVIonster plays in the APPA D4 division
IVIonster has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Nice looking , Breathable
Cons: Foam isnt the best
Great mask , but i do prefer events over these any day. But that is just me

Great looking mask , i recommend it to big dudes with big faces
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I bought these used and with a crazy scratched up lenses. I then go new lenses aurora ones. I repainted the goggles and put the lenses in. They look amazing, they breath great and they dont fog at...
Report this review to a moderator   #46769
Jappa
I make Beats too!!
Jappa's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Leesburg virginia
Jappa is BST Trusted
Jappa owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Jappa has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jappa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jappa has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breath well comfortable
Cons: lenses scratch easy
I bought these used and with a crazy scratched up lenses. I then go new lenses aurora ones. I repainted the goggles and put the lenses in. They look amazing, they breath great and they dont fog at all. They are very comfortable and have good coverage.

The only con is that the lenses seem to scratch easy. That may just be the lenses I got though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review