Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 201
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex Empire took 2 of the best masks I have ever used and threw them into 1!
Report this review to a moderator   #39048
fritz_sean
DSSP8ntball.com
fritz_sean's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Omaha
fritz_sean is a Supporting Member
fritz_sean has been a member for 10 years
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean plays in the APPA D2 division
fritz_sean supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Comfortable, easy to breathe in, looks great
Cons: None!
Empire took 2 of the best masks I have ever used and threw them into 1!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Not sure if anyone else is having the issue but i can't seem to get them tight enough. Other than that, they are amazing!
Report this review to a moderator   #32669
Frontplya85
 
Frontplya85's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Minnesota
Frontplya85 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Frontplya85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Comfortable & stylish
Cons: Can't get them tight enough.
Not sure if anyone else is having the issue but i can't seem to get them tight enough. Other than that, they are amazing!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I purchased this mask after having proflexs for a while. It feels nice almost like its a part of me. The field of vision is obstructed by the thermal foam but a mask wrap easily clears this up. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #35667
frost2ej
Team Village Pillagers #2
frost2ej's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: North Dakota
frost2ej owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
frost2ej supports Team VICIOUS
frost2ej supports Team VICIOUS
frost2ej has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: communication, breathability
Cons: field of vision
I purchased this mask after having proflexs for a while. It feels nice almost like its a part of me. The field of vision is obstructed by the thermal foam but a mask wrap easily clears this up. All in all a good mask and imo worth the purchase.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Easy to use! If you have owned a pair of E-Vents/Avatars then you really have to worries here because the setup of lenses are virtually the same. I have been a fan of Empire's masks now for a while...
Report this review to a moderator   #38605
GanjaPalooza
Double D
GanjaPalooza's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Knoxville
GanjaPalooza owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GanjaPalooza plays in the APPA D4 division
GanjaPalooza has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable / Breathable / Mask Bounces
Cons: Expensive
Easy to use! If you have owned a pair of E-Vents/Avatars then you really have to worries here because the setup of lenses are virtually the same. I have been a fan of Empire's masks now for a while and any other company will have a tough time getting me away from them.

This is the first mask I have EVER taken a bounce off the front. The bottom Flex part does a great job, although paint will break more times than not.

First thing you will notice is there is a lot of room to breathe in these things, the new style adds a lot of room in front of your mouth and you almost feel like there is nothing over your mouth. Compared to the E-Vents, this is a GREAT step forward.

They are a bit pricey, but with the Nation, it is not hard to find an almost like new set for a good bargain..... and this is what I did.

If you are familiar with Empire Products and enjoy them, this might be the mask for you. I have yet to have a major complaint wit these things!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Great mask, always loved the empire lens system as well as the JT flex bottoms. Great product, the only complaint is the the soft ears have started to de-laminate themselves.
Report this review to a moderator   #38306
gator50
futurama?
gator50's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: sugar hill, Ga
gator50 is BST Trusted
gator50 plays in the PSP
gator50 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gator50 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Sexy, quick change lense, compatibility
Cons: soft ears
Great mask, always loved the empire lens system as well as the JT flex bottoms. Great product, the only complaint is the the soft ears have started to de-laminate themselves.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex All preference but felt huge on my face and looked funny. easy to breathe in and a big lense
Report this review to a moderator   #39853
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon is playing at Living Legends V
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: easy to breathe in
Cons: big and look funny
All preference but felt huge on my face and looked funny. easy to breathe in and a big lense
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex breathable, light-weight, great hearing and protection, awesome lens, never fogs
Report this review to a moderator   #33703
Gdude2008
__________DOOM___________
Gdude2008's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Gdude2008 plays in the PSP
Gdude2008 helped look for balloons
Gdude2008 supports Team VICIOUS
Gdude2008 is an NCPA player
Gdude2008 plays in the APPA D3 division
Gdude2008 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: breathable, light-weight, great hearing protection
Cons: none!
breathable, light-weight, great hearing and protection, awesome lens, never fogs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Hate it
Report this review to a moderator   #36547
geoballs
VSB GANG OR DON'T BANG
geoballs's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hamilton,ON
geoballs owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
geoballs supports Team VICIOUS
geoballs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
geoballs supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: Straps to big
Hate it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex
Report this review to a moderator   #40183
golddiggersbeast
Ball Til I Fall
golddiggersbeast's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N.C.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: feels great
Cons: doesn't come with a visor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I have always been a fan of the JT Pro-Flex so when Empire came out with the E-Flex I knew this was a must have mask. It has the looks of the pro-flex with the added comfort and ease of lens...
Report this review to a moderator   #38404
Got_P@int?
CHILLEASY
Got_P@int?'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Los Angeles/NYC
Got_P@int? has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great Looks of the Pro-Flex with added comfort
Cons: Price
I have always been a fan of the JT Pro-Flex so when Empire came out with the E-Flex I knew this was a must have mask.

It has the looks of the pro-flex with the added comfort and ease of lens changing abilities of empire's other masks.

One of my favorite masks hands down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review