Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Flex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Just released for the summer of 2012 introducing the Empire E-Flex Paintball mask. If you are looking for a combination of two of the hottest paintball masks on the market then the E-Flex is for you. Empire has taken the best features from the E-Vent and JT Proflex goggle and made one super goggle.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $109.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 220
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - E-Flex Reviews
Empire E-Flex Vision seems to not be the same as e-vents. not a fan.
Report this review to a moderator   #32490
Ego_Maniac2
TBD
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 is a Professional paintball player
Ego_Maniac2 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the NXL
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA Pro division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Nice look
Cons: Expensive/limited Vision
Vision seems to not be the same as e-vents. not a fan.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex i really like this mask!! would highly suggest this mask for bigger faced people
Report this review to a moderator   #35681
entourage-4-life55
 
entourage-4-life55's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: ringgold
entourage-4-life55 supports Team VICIOUS
entourage-4-life55 supports Team VICIOUS
entourage-4-life55 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
entourage-4-life55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
i really like this mask!! would highly suggest this mask for bigger faced people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex best mask around but also most expensive mask around
Report this review to a moderator   #30906
ewok11
 
ewok11's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Heflin, Al
ewok11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ewok11 is for the Gunfight
ewok11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: comfy,light
Cons: price
best mask around but also most expensive mask around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I won a black E-Flex at an employee event at my field. I was excited to use it since I had heard such hype about it being the next great mask. I was coming from an i4 so it was a huge profile change,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34447
f8al
MIDWEST CLOTHING
f8al's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: easy to breathe, comfy foam, easy change lenses
Cons: bulky coming from i4's
I won a black E-Flex at an employee event at my field. I was excited to use it since I had heard such hype about it being the next great mask. I was coming from an i4 so it was a huge profile change, but the foam on it was unbelievably comfortable and had a small break in period til it was perfect. I love that they chose to use the Event lens system, it makes it much easier to change and clean out in a minute or two.

If I had to change one thing about this mask it would have to be the soft ears. I would make them a little more comfy and padded, but outside of that I love this mask and Empire did a great job!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I have been using my E-flex for a bit now, and have fallen in love with this mask. Before I was using a pair of Grillz and a pair of Events interchangeably. The E-Flex takes the amazing lens system...
Report this review to a moderator   #33789
Fedo
Who Has More Fun?
Fedo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Fedo is an NCPA player
Fedo plays in the APPA D4 division
Fedo supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Lens, Flex, Quality, Function
Cons: Doesn't come with Revo bottoms :P
I have been using my E-flex for a bit now, and have fallen in love with this mask. Before I was using a pair of Grillz and a pair of Events interchangeably. The E-Flex takes the amazing lens system of the Vent and the Amazing function of the Pro-Flex and creates a love-baby that breaks the fourth barrier.

My experience has been very positive so far. They are comfy in long period of time, can breath in them real easy, and are a well covering mask. For those modders or Sly Profits duel strap fans, you can safely add a second strap to this mask and merge what I personally think are the best three features in masks together in one. (Event lens system, JT flex bottoms, and the Duel Strap.)

There is one slight downfall, when using clear lens you can see the black line on the outer edge of the lens a bit in peripheral vision. This is not a major distraction.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Empire is a solid company. Breathing is good, no fogging, and soft bottom sometimes gets you bounces.
Report this review to a moderator   #41962
Flyin Like a G6R
HHHHH!
Flyin Like a G6R's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: kansas
Flyin Like a G6R owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Flyin Like a G6R supports Team VICIOUS
Flyin Like a G6R has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Flyin Like a G6R has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Breathable, Comfort
Cons: None. Why is there a minimum character count?
Empire is a solid company. Breathing is good, no fogging, and soft bottom sometimes gets you bounces.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Empire took 2 of the best masks I have ever used and threw them into 1!
Report this review to a moderator   #39048
fritz_sean
DSSP8ntball.com
fritz_sean's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Omaha
fritz_sean is a Supporting Member
fritz_sean has been a member for 10 years
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Comfortable, easy to breathe in, looks great
Cons: None!
Empire took 2 of the best masks I have ever used and threw them into 1!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Not sure if anyone else is having the issue but i can't seem to get them tight enough. Other than that, they are amazing!
Report this review to a moderator   #32669
Frontplya85
 
Frontplya85's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Minnesota
Frontplya85 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Frontplya85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Comfortable & stylish
Cons: Can't get them tight enough.
Not sure if anyone else is having the issue but i can't seem to get them tight enough. Other than that, they are amazing!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex I purchased this mask after having proflexs for a while. It feels nice almost like its a part of me. The field of vision is obstructed by the thermal foam but a mask wrap easily clears this up. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #35667
frost2ej
Team Village Pillagers #2
frost2ej's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: North Dakota
frost2ej owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
frost2ej supports Team VICIOUS
frost2ej supports Team VICIOUS
frost2ej has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: communication, breathability
Cons: field of vision
I purchased this mask after having proflexs for a while. It feels nice almost like its a part of me. The field of vision is obstructed by the thermal foam but a mask wrap easily clears this up. All in all a good mask and imo worth the purchase.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Flex Easy to use! If you have owned a pair of E-Vents/Avatars then you really have to worries here because the setup of lenses are virtually the same. I have been a fan of Empire's masks now for a while...
Report this review to a moderator   #38605
GanjaPalooza
Double D
GanjaPalooza's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Knoxville
GanjaPalooza plays in the MiLP
GanjaPalooza owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GanjaPalooza plays in the APPA D4 division
GanjaPalooza has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable / Breathable / Mask Bounces
Cons: Expensive
Easy to use! If you have owned a pair of E-Vents/Avatars then you really have to worries here because the setup of lenses are virtually the same. I have been a fan of Empire's masks now for a while and any other company will have a tough time getting me away from them.

This is the first mask I have EVER taken a bounce off the front. The bottom Flex part does a great job, although paint will break more times than not.

First thing you will notice is there is a lot of room to breathe in these things, the new style adds a lot of room in front of your mouth and you almost feel like there is nothing over your mouth. Compared to the E-Vents, this is a GREAT step forward.

They are a bit pricey, but with the Nation, it is not hard to find an almost like new set for a good bargain..... and this is what I did.

If you are familiar with Empire Products and enjoy them, this might be the mask for you. I have yet to have a major complaint wit these things!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review