Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Inertia Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Tournament grade paintballs
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $60.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  9%
 Link:
Empire - Inertia Reviews
Empire Inertia pros- great paint , flies straight. bright fill . cons- couldnt get it where i live , and kinda pricey but worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #23792
fatfaka808
jusanotherdayinparadise
fatfaka808's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 808 STATE
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
fatfaka808 is for the Gunfight
fatfaka808 supports DLX Technology
fatfaka808 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: review
Cons: review
pros- great paint , flies straight. bright fill .

cons- couldnt get it where i live , and kinda pricey but worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia I've been using these paintballs for a while. I think that the yellow fill and the dark/light green shell is ugly, but the fact that the splatter is so visible makes up for it. It's very easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #7719
Lachesis
 
Lachesis's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Visible with a thin shell
Cons: Half and half shell is ugly
I've been using these paintballs for a while. I think that the yellow fill and the dark/light green shell is ugly, but the fact that the splatter is so visible makes up for it. It's very easy to catch wipers . Also, the paintballs are brittle enough to break on impact (from afar), but won't pop if you drop them on the ground from about 6 feet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia Today was my 3rd time buying a case of these from dicks and the price was the same each time. $18.99 for 2,000. I guess it's just that added perk of living in Cali baby. This was the first time I...
Report this review to a moderator   #38170
LiveStrngDieStrng07
[805]$SLOTOWN$
LiveStrngDieStrng07's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Central Coast
LiveStrngDieStrng07 is BST Trusted
LiveStrngDieStrng07 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
LiveStrngDieStrng07 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
LiveStrngDieStrng07 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $18.99
Pros: Great performance for price, no breaks, shot str8
Cons: Last case available, one ball broken
Today was my 3rd time buying a case of these from dicks and the price was the same each time. $18.99 for 2,000. I guess it's just that added perk of living in Cali baby.

This was the first time I had come across any breaks in the bag. Literally one ball…no big deal at all. Shot balls from the same bag and had no breaks and still shot straight, accurate, and really 'pops' on the target. At first I was a little skeptical buying these bc I have a higher end marker (ego 11 w/ ups) but they exceeded my expectations by a long shot…no pun intended.

Buy these if you come across them or have a dicks nearby. Quit paying $45 a case of these @ dicks and tell them it's messed up that you have to pay so much for them while I get em for less than half the price!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia i bought these at dicks sporting goods the past 2 weeks for practice. i must say i was very skeptical about buying paint from a superstore. i opened the box up in store to make sure there were no...
Report this review to a moderator   #5982
nateg09
How do my balls taste?
nateg09's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: fl 321
nateg09 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nateg09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: really cheap and shoots darts
Cons: none i have found
i bought these at dicks sporting goods the past 2 weeks for practice. i must say i was very skeptical about buying paint from a superstore. i opened the box up in store to make sure there were no dimps or breaks in the bag. to my surprise they were all perfectly round and little to no dimples. then i show up to the field to practice for the day and to my delight these things shot straight darts out my my shocker and etek!! my teammate was impressed and traded a bag of his premium for my inertia and imho the inertia shot better. i would recomend this paint to anyone looking for a good low priced practice paint. not quite tournament grade but good enough for practice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia To clarify, i've only seen this sold in stores as JT Inertia, with the RPS logo on it as well, not under the Empire name. But as it's all KEE, i guess that doesn't matter. Bought 2 cases on separate...
Report this review to a moderator   #29743
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Egg-shaped
To clarify, i've only seen this sold in stores as JT Inertia, with the RPS logo on it as well, not under the Empire name. But as it's all KEE, i guess that doesn't matter.

Bought 2 cases on separate occasions, and both cases had the same issues (purchased at Dick's Sporting Goods, so it's highly likely they were the same batch, anyway).

The Gun:
Trilogy Tactical w/ pump kit
.678 Lurker Eigenbarrel
280-290 fps

Roughly one out of 50 shots would break, i'm assuming the egg shaped balls are to blame for that. I haven't noticed any chopping, the breech never looks messy and i didn't feel any pinching during the pump strokes.

Aside from the numerous eggs througout both cases i bought, the balls had very few dimples. The seams aren't terrible. The shells are a little tough but it is rec/field grade so no surprise. Fill is about as thin as you'd expect but it's not too watery; hits are noticeable (the ones that made it, anyway). The normal-shaped balls seem to fly fairly straight for low grade.

Overall, i wouldn't get these again. I'd have to pick out all the eggs and for $40 i'd rather not do that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia Best paint I ever shot wish it would come back I would buy it for every event.
Report this review to a moderator   #16123
nickgibson87
I smell virgin
nickgibson87's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: brazil an them
nickgibson87 plays in the PSP
nickgibson87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nickgibson87 plays in the APPA D4 division
nickgibson87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: shot great
Cons: could be bad in cold weather
Best paint I ever shot wish it would come back I would buy it for every event.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia Literally the best paint out there. I used it at NPPL tampa when it was still a venue, it was breaking on the other sides net off break. best paint i have ever shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #20073
pbjunkiee
Go big or go home
pbjunkiee's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Destin, Fl
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Awsome paint
Cons: nadda
Literally the best paint out there. I used it at NPPL tampa when it was still a venue, it was breaking on the other sides net off break. best paint i have ever shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia first time i played with this, it kept breaking in my gun(thats cuz i have a spyder pilot 05) and wouldnt seem to be accurate afterward. it is still good because it wont bounce off of anything. it...
Report this review to a moderator   #6196
priestofpain
master of war
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: southern illinois
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breaks well, durable, cheap
Cons: slightly inaccurate, breaks in gun
first time i played with this, it kept breaking in my gun(thats cuz i have a spyder pilot 05) and wouldnt seem to be accurate afterward. it is still good because it wont bounce off of anything. it will also last a long time before the shell gets any bit softer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia bought them off someone at the field today. thought they would be crap turned out it was good paint. it was brittle and had a bright fill. it was also accurate. there was some balls with dimples
Report this review to a moderator   #5153
SENOREIDA123
Phillies '08 World Champs
SENOREIDA123's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: !302! Delaware
SENOREIDA123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: cheap, bright fill, brittle
Cons: none so far
bought them off someone at the field today. thought they would be crap turned out it was good paint. it was brittle and had a bright fill. it was also accurate. there was some balls with dimples
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia great produxt for a great price with great quality
Report this review to a moderator   #14976
skeeter456
eats puss lik wonton soup
skeeter456's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: bendenfloggher
skeeter456 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $654.00
Pros: I can shoot people
Cons: NO girls go then :(
great produxt for a great price with great quality
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review