Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Inertia Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Tournament grade paintballs
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $60.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  9%
 Link:
Empire - Inertia Reviews
Empire Inertia I have been using this paint for a very long time, well since it came out that is and loved every case of it. They come in a Navy Blue shell/ Neon Orange fill and an Chinese writing Orange shell/...
Report this review to a moderator   #1084
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
QuencyJones16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Brittle, nice fill, consistent
Cons: Hard to find
I have been using this paint for a very long time, well since it came out that is and loved every case of it. They come in a Navy Blue shell/ Neon Orange fill and an Chinese writing Orange shell/ Neon Orange fill.

My local pro shop carried Empire paint for a while that is how I get started on it. First it was normal Empire Inertia, every shell and fill color, they are all good. Then I moved up to Empire Inertia Pro Formula. They can be found at some places but are hard to come by.

I bought 4 cases when I found it because I knew it would be good, and it was. The first thing I noticed was how consistent and free of dimples the shells were, they were a navy blue and around .690 in size. I also noticed how they did not have a seam, the paintballs were fused perfectly I took them home to shoot a few before my games the next day.

I went outside loaded my marker with a hopper full, and was ready. But first i wanted to do a drop test, and wrote down the numbers. It went like this,

10 paintballs. I dropped them from varying distances.

5 balls, shoulder height (5')
1- broke
2- broke
3- broke
4- broke
5- broke

3 balls, 3 feet
1- broke
2- broke
3- broke

Not bad

2 balls, 2 feet
1- bounced twice, broke
2- broke

As you can see they are extremely brittle, and tend to break on the seam like they should.

I them went to shoot them with my PM5, LPR of 55, HPR set to around 280 fps and dwell of 15. I grabbed my Pepper Sticks and matched the bore. After shooting 2 hoppers, I did not have one break, not a chop, not anything. Just perfect shots right on top of each other time and time again.

Here are some pictures of some of the later cases I bought that come in Orange shell/ Neon Orange fill.
http://i30.tinypic.com/1234leb.jpg
http://i29.tinypic.com/311wdnb.jpg
http://i29.tinypic.com/2v9dfv8.jpg


*Empire Inertia, and Empire Inertia Pro are the same thing as Evil Mid-Evil and Evil Ultra Evil.*


So in all, if you can find them, get them and make sure that your marker can shoot them with no problems (ie. chopping, breaking paint). But once you find them you will love them as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire Inertia PROS: Great for tournament players: The paint flys straight and breaks on everything. The fill is bright and thick CONS: A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #20015
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: review
Cons: review
PROS:
Great for tournament players: The paint flys straight and breaks on everything. The fill is bright and thick

CONS:
A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire Inertia I first used this paint at world cup a few years ago and it was a major win! Held up great, and though it was a bit brittle, I didn't have any problems. Good break on target paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #1098
haydenisking
 
haydenisking's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
haydenisking is a Supporting Member
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Bright fill. Shells break on target.
Cons: none.
I first used this paint at world cup a few years ago and it was a major win! Held up great, and though it was a bit brittle, I didn't have any problems. Good break on target paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Empire Inertia Very good paint, if you can find it, get it. Amazing, accurate, consistently round, no breaks, breaks on target.
Report this review to a moderator   #1898
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Brittle, round, thick fillm, no breaks in bag
Cons: hard to find, hard to clean off fill
Very good paint, if you can find it, get it. Amazing, accurate, consistently round, no breaks, breaks on target.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Empire Inertia I am not impressed with this paint. Mind you I have only used it in cooler temps 60 degrees and below but it has been ultra brittle and has made a mess in my loader as well as a lot of barrel breaks....
Report this review to a moderator   #50
tnttactical
DJ GRAMPS
tnttactical's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Monroe NC
tnttactical donated to help Peyton Trent
tnttactical supports Team VICIOUS
tnttactical posts videos on PbNation
tnttactical has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tnttactical is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Thick bright nasty fill
Cons: ultra brittle on cooler days
I am not impressed with this paint. Mind you I have only used it in cooler temps 60 degrees and below but it has been ultra brittle and has made a mess in my loader as well as a lot of barrel breaks. All that I have heard about this paint is good things. I will just have to wait for 80 degree weather to try it again. With that being said I love the fill, when it is on someone else lol, it is thick bright and nasty and very hard to wipe. I will be happy to re review this paint in the warmer months.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Empire Inertia good paint and will be using it for a very long time....
Report this review to a moderator   #815
firstthing2001
 
firstthing2001's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 808 state
firstthing2001 supports Cereal Killerz 2
firstthing2001 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
firstthing2001 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
firstthing2001 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good Breaks
Cons: hate cleaning it of f
good paint and will be using it for a very long time....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Inertia I dont know if it was a bad batch or something, but It was spray painting things. One out of every 100 balls didnt chop. I was shooting it through a NXT shocker. Hands down worst paint I have ever...
Report this review to a moderator   #1879
That kid from OC
Free Agent
That kid from OC's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ATL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: none
Cons: worst paint I have ever used
I dont know if it was a bad batch or something, but It was spray painting things. One out of every 100 balls didnt chop. I was shooting it through a NXT shocker. Hands down worst paint I have ever used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Inertia Good paint, breaks well with a good fill. There is better paint out there for cheaper though. This paint is just average. Nothing special.
Report this review to a moderator   #31000
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Decent paint, similar to old diablo heat
Cons: little pricy for how it shot
Good paint, breaks well with a good fill. There is better paint out there for cheaper though. This paint is just average. Nothing special.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia These paintballs are great. You can buy them at Dicks sporting goods for 35$. They are nice and round, and pretty accurate. They have a nice green fill and a dark green shell. Overall, i would...
Report this review to a moderator   #34097
Danny96211
cash for your iphone
Danny96211's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NYC
Danny96211 posts videos on PbNation
Danny96211 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheap, accurate, reliable
Cons: none,
These paintballs are great. You can buy them at Dicks sporting goods for 35$. They are nice and round, and pretty accurate. They have a nice green fill and a dark green shell. Overall, i would definitely reccommend these paintballs. For 35$ you cant go wrong buying these! one thing i do reccommend though, is that you check the bags to make sure there are no breaks before you leave the store.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Inertia I have shot about 4 cases of this stuff from Dick's Sporting goods, and every case has been well worth the $40 (that includes tax) It helps if you get a sympethetic employee who will let you open...
Report this review to a moderator   #6522
eatafetus
knows you love it.
eatafetus's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: I Chill in Ill
eatafetus has been a member for 10 years
eatafetus supports our troops
eatafetus plays in the APPA D5 division
eatafetus is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
eatafetus is Legendary
eatafetus supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap, readily avaliable
Cons: can be dimpled if you dont get a fresh case
I have shot about 4 cases of this stuff from Dick's Sporting goods, and every case has been well worth the $40 (that includes tax)

It helps if you get a sympethetic employee who will let you open the paint in the store to check it for breaks and dimples. I have bough several more cases here for my buddies, and out of all the cases I have gotten, only 1 or 2 were dimpled to the point where I didnt want them.

The box looks like the normal inertia box, but it has no empire markings at all. I guess its kinda like the whitebox of inertia. No matter, it still shoots great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review