Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Machine Paintball - Vapor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Machine Paintball

,

Email: sales@machinepaintball.com
Website: http://www.machinepaintball.com
High end spool valve design with tool-less bolt removal.
 Manual: Download the manual for Machine Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 40
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Machine Paintball - Vapor Reviews
Machine Paintball Vapor I have had the vapor since they V3 parts came out. It shoots amazing when its shooting good. I have made shots with this gun I have never made before.Super smooth ,ball on ball accurate. @ the...
Report this review to a moderator   #39969
bhacker15
Like Rippin n Tearin FB
bhacker15's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: indiana
bhacker15 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bhacker15 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bhacker15 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bhacker15 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Look,accuracy, weight
Cons: Chops,ape board
I have had the vapor since they V3 parts came out.
It shoots amazing when its shooting good. I have made shots with this gun I have never made before.Super smooth ,ball on ball accurate. @ the chronograph it's +/- 7 . I get around 8/9 pods with a 68/45.

The down side is it only likes FRESH paint . When you break a ball it shoots like a rental with a apex 2 on it.
Promod's guide is a great help.
It has FSDO .I have to turn the eyes off shoot about 5 shots then turn my eyes & hopper on. So I don't break the 1st ball.
The Last time I played the micro switch housing got bent causing the marker not to fire. I Pushed it back into place. For now that fixed it.
The ape board it comes with has about 5 to many settings. I'm sure once I find the "perfect" settings I will never shoot another gun. The only thing is with so many settings it will take a lot of paint to find them. I think I'm close
I would buy this gun again. I was a little upset when I seen the price drop only because if I ever do resell it I will take a loss.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Purchased this to just to try out.....v3 seems to worked some of the bugs out from the previous models....has a nice barrel kit.....nice case...shoots pretty good....kind of picky on paint....not the...
Report this review to a moderator   #41545
Bruce95
330
Bruce95's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Bruce95 plays in the PSP
Bruce95 is playing at Living Legends VII
Bruce95 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bruce95 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Barrel kit..cheap...v3
Cons: Resale...reliability
Purchased this to just to try out.....v3 seems to worked some of the bugs out from the previous models....has a nice barrel kit.....nice case...shoots pretty good....kind of picky on paint....not the best marker iv used but not the worst.....for 500 it's a steal..not to confident in the company though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor This gun shoots fantastic but is heavy on maintenance. Mainly I say that because of the lack of material out there on how to properly maintain the gun. Unless you are committed to this marker, you...
Report this review to a moderator   #35872
Dynomatt
 
Dynomatt's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wallingford
Dynomatt owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dynomatt plays in the APPA D4 division
Dynomatt has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Smooth shot
Cons: maintenance
This gun shoots fantastic but is heavy on maintenance. Mainly I say that because of the lack of material out there on how to properly maintain the gun. Unless you are committed to this marker, you will probably find it a bi troublesome to deal with. Commit the time, and this will be your best shooting gun. Think you can pick it up every 6 months and expect it to shoot mint? I doubt it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor I do like this gun a lot, when it works. It has a lot of maintenance required, and the trigger is a little firm for my liking. The board is super easy to work with and it is very easy to tune.
Report this review to a moderator   #41541
myhomieg
2k6
myhomieg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: pville
myhomieg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
myhomieg is an NCPA player
myhomieg supports Pev's Paintball
myhomieg plays in the APPA D4 division
myhomieg has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: looks good, feels good
Cons: chops paint
I do like this gun a lot, when it works.

It has a lot of maintenance required, and the trigger is a little firm for my liking.

The board is super easy to work with and it is very easy to tune.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor been bout 4 months since i've got it still chops paint, not as frequent as before but it shouldn't be chopping period.
Report this review to a moderator   #36037
Razgriz183
 
Razgriz183's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Razgriz183 plays in the APPA D5 division
Razgriz183 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: looks nice
Cons: getting it to work
been bout 4 months since i've got it

still chops paint, not as frequent as before but it shouldn't be chopping period.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Gun is light weight and feels good in the hands- The pros stop here cons- anno very faded in spots board is ridiculous to try and program ( we had to put ego 11 boards in the gun just to get...
Report this review to a moderator   #44363
Woodroc
Asylum Trueballers
Woodroc's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tennessee
Woodroc is BST Trusted
Woodroc is playing at Living Legends VII
Woodroc owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Woodroc has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Woodroc supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: reliability
Gun is light weight and feels good in the hands- The pros stop here

cons- anno very faded in spots
board is ridiculous to try and program ( we had to put ego 11 boards in the gun just to get them to stop chopping paint)
The tolerances on the gun are poor. oring fitment has to be hand done and the gun chews orings for breakfast.

All problems for this gun come from a poor board logic and poor tolerances of the gun. The ergonomics are great. the bolt system in regards to design and style are nice, but what is convenience if the gun doesn't work.

When it shoots its accurate , smooth and , quiet. But it works 10 percent of the time. This was the case for every gun on our team. We literally switched guns mid tournament it was so bad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor love this gun shoots great feels great has a good barrel kit with it
Report this review to a moderator   #65353
crustpunk20
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Pekin
crustpunk20 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
crustpunk20 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $390.00
Pros: smooth barrel kit board
Cons: nothing
love this gun shoots great feels great has a good barrel kit with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Was a decent gun. But I had many issues with air pressure. If I changed tanks, it wouldn't work properly. Needs a lot of maintenance, but does shoot nicely
Report this review to a moderator   #61633
fplated
FSU
fplated's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Miami/FSU
fplated owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
fplated is an NCPA player
fplated has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: High Maintenance
Was a decent gun.
But I had many issues with air pressure. If I changed tanks, it wouldn't work properly.

Needs a lot of maintenance, but does shoot nicely
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor got it days ago..and I am very happy..shoots butter, case is really hard.. to protect your marker and barrels, was shotting 270 w/ around 600 to 900 psi on the tank, so is efficient....the design.....
Report this review to a moderator   #65945
ragedmx
 
ragedmx's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ensenada
ragedmx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ragedmx has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ragedmx has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ragedmx has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: just butter
Cons: no problems so far..
got it days ago..and I am very happy..shoots butter, case is really hard.. to protect your marker and barrels, was shotting 270 w/ around 600 to 900 psi on the tank, so is efficient....the design.. is gorgeous .. the lower profile feed neck is awesome, the backs sizes.. real make a diference.. the board let you costumize like 6 profiles of settings.. is great..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Purchased this gun and was disappointed right off the bat. The gun shot horribly, and was basically a blender for paintballs. However! I emailed Jay from Machine and he helped me out tons. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #61193
throwbackhinkley
Believe
throwbackhinkley's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Waco,TX
throwbackhinkley is BST Legit
throwbackhinkley is playing at Living Legends VI
throwbackhinkley is playing at Living Legends VII
throwbackhinkley owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
throwbackhinkley supports Team VICIOUS
throwbackhinkley has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
throwbackhinkley supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Sleek design, tool less removal
Cons: inconsistent, needed to be sent back
Purchased this gun and was disappointed right off the bat. The gun shot horribly, and was basically a blender for paintballs.
However! I emailed Jay from Machine and he helped me out tons. The customer service at Machine is the best I have ever encountered.
I sent my Vapor in, 2 weeks later I got it back with new board and Tuned perfectly. The gun shot great after that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review