Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Machine Paintball - Vapor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Machine Paintball

,

Email: sales@machinepaintball.com
Website: http://www.machinepaintball.com
High end spool valve design with tool-less bolt removal.
 Manual: Download the manual for Machine Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 40
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Machine Paintball - Vapor Reviews
Machine Paintball Vapor Well i own a vapor and i have only used it once. So maybe this is too early but it is the smoothest gun i have shot, along with the best looking, quitenses, and coolest. Its a great gun and I get...
Report this review to a moderator   #40483
XSVchild12
Kick ***, dont kiss it!
XSVchild12's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: mass
XSVchild12 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
XSVchild12 plays in the APPA beginner division
XSVchild12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
XSVchild12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
XSVchild12 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: light, fast, sleak, quiet, smooth,
Cons: reliability? newness if thats a word
Well i own a vapor and i have only used it once. So maybe this is too early but it is the smoothest gun i have shot, along with the best looking, quitenses, and coolest. Its a great gun and I get that unique gun swag. But so far i havnt had any issues but they are know to leak and what not. but as of know, its not worth the retail value but damn they are selling for cheap. Pick one up there are great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Was a decent gun. But I had many issues with air pressure. If I changed tanks, it wouldn't work properly. Needs a lot of maintenance, but does shoot nicely
Report this review to a moderator   #61633
fplated
FSU
fplated's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Miami/FSU
fplated owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
fplated is an NCPA player
fplated is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: High Maintenance
Was a decent gun.
But I had many issues with air pressure. If I changed tanks, it wouldn't work properly.

Needs a lot of maintenance, but does shoot nicely
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor
Report this review to a moderator   #36012
lolpablo
I LOVE DEM LUXES
lolpablo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: AZ
lolpablo is playing at Living Legends VI
lolpablo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lolpablo posts videos on PbNation
lolpablo is Legendary
lolpablo supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: shot smooth
Cons: none so far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Gun is light weight and feels good in the hands- The pros stop here cons- anno very faded in spots board is ridiculous to try and program ( we had to put ego 11 boards in the gun just to get...
Report this review to a moderator   #44363
Woodroc
 
Woodroc's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tennessee
Woodroc is playing at Living Legends VII
Woodroc owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Woodroc has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Woodroc supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: reliability
Gun is light weight and feels good in the hands- The pros stop here

cons- anno very faded in spots
board is ridiculous to try and program ( we had to put ego 11 boards in the gun just to get them to stop chopping paint)
The tolerances on the gun are poor. oring fitment has to be hand done and the gun chews orings for breakfast.

All problems for this gun come from a poor board logic and poor tolerances of the gun. The ergonomics are great. the bolt system in regards to design and style are nice, but what is convenience if the gun doesn't work.

When it shoots its accurate , smooth and , quiet. But it works 10 percent of the time. This was the case for every gun on our team. We literally switched guns mid tournament it was so bad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Great gun glad i picked it up really recomended i would hate to ever get rid of the thing
Report this review to a moderator   #29678
DrowsyHD
2nd.Account don't Laugh
DrowsyHD's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chicago
DrowsyHD owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DrowsyHD supports Team VICIOUS
DrowsyHD supports Sherwood Forest
DrowsyHD has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: Pricy
Great gun glad i picked it up really recomended i would hate to ever get rid of the thing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor
Report this review to a moderator   #40982
dyelco
 
dyelco's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Florida
dyelco plays in the PSP
dyelco owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dyelco plays in the APPA D4 division
dyelco has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Smooth, quite, trigger and barrel kit, case
Cons: unreliable sometimes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor I absolutely love this marker. It is by far the best shooting gun I have ever owned. It is smoother then my luxe which is why Im going to sell it lol. I have not had a single problem with it and...
Report this review to a moderator   #30165
poncee9
 
poncee9's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Socal- Los Angeles
poncee9 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
poncee9 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
poncee9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
poncee9 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: Super smooth and super efficient
Cons: Zero, Zilch...
I absolutely love this marker. It is by far the best shooting gun I have ever owned. It is smoother then my luxe which is why Im going to sell it lol. I have not had a single problem with it and continue to be amazed. Best marker on the market is in my hands.!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor So i just got this gun in my shop and kept one to use. I haven't had much time to use them yet, I will write a larger review later. Some quick thoughts. GRIPES This gun has quite a few little issues...
Report this review to a moderator   #34627
yourPBfriend
Your Paintball ProShop
yourPBfriend's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Fransico Bay Area
yourPBfriend is playing at Living Legends VII
yourPBfriend owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
yourPBfriend has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: SMOOTH, quiet, feel, board,
Cons: grips, nicks in anno
So i just got this gun in my shop and kept one to use. I haven't had much time to use them yet, I will write a larger review later. Some quick thoughts.

GRIPES
This gun has quite a few little issues out of the box, on/off button really stiff, small nicks on edges of anod parts, no battery??wth. the grips are hard to screw back on due to being slightly to small. The top back grip screw is shorter so if you don't know that you can screw into the solenoid like the old 06 egos(solenoid is metal cased tho). The parts kit and Allen keys are crap compared to what i would expect.

AWESOMENESS
This is the best gun i have ever shot. Super smooth, very quiet. We just shot it hand in hand with the clone and it was smoother and quieter. I also think the feel of the gun is great. Nice and long in the hands.
THIS GUN IS LIGHT.
This gun looks super cool.
Sweet full barrel back.

The very best thing about this gun is Machine is making it better and better everyday. The barrel kit is 5 piece from 679-689. The bolt is not flat faced. The Asa pin is fixed, the trigger now has a little metal pin to protect it from ramming into the micro switch. Gun now comes with a flat faced bolt!

Machine is very responsive and is constantly making this gun better and fixing every little issue.

If your worried about little issues then wait a little bit and give them a little time Machine will make the vapor flawless.

If your a do it yourself guy and like to understand how guns work then this gun will rock your world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor love this gun shoots great feels great has a good barrel kit with it
Report this review to a moderator   #65353
crustpunk20
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Pekin
crustpunk20 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $390.00
Pros: smooth barrel kit board
Cons: nothing
love this gun shoots great feels great has a good barrel kit with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor I picked up a vapor and i wish I wouldn't have. It is very temperamental and works when it wants too. I wouldn't reccomend investing in one of these unless it's cheap
Report this review to a moderator   #38427
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the NXL
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Ergonomics
Cons: Too many
I picked up a vapor and i wish I wouldn't have. It is very temperamental and works when it wants too. I wouldn't reccomend investing in one of these unless it's cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review