Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Machine Paintball - Vapor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Machine Paintball

,

Email: sales@machinepaintball.com
Website: http://www.machinepaintball.com
High end spool valve design with tool-less bolt removal.
 Manual: Download the manual for Machine Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 36
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Machine Paintball - Vapor Reviews
Machine Paintball Vapor Excellent highend marker with a lot of cool extras. You get a hard cover case, barrel kit, extra parts, register the marker anytime regardless of owner, soon to receive its own loader, and then of...
Report this review to a moderator   #32311
711clerk
 
711clerk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: San Jose, Ca
711clerk is a Supporting Member
711clerk has been a member for 10 years
711clerk is BST Legit
711clerk is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Quiet,Smooth,Lite,Board
Cons: Price
Excellent highend marker with a lot of cool extras. You get a hard cover case, barrel kit, extra parts, register the marker anytime regardless of owner, soon to receive its own loader, and then of all things you have ProMod to help you out with problems. If all else fails, you can send it in and Machine will handle it for you.

PERFORMANCE
Really smooth and quiet spool valve marker. I have been using cockers and poppet style markers for a such a long time that using a vapor made me a much more threat on the field. The Vapor fires so smooth with the pooty bolt, I was able to snap shoot with the best ballers around with no issues. Hand ergonomic and balance, allows a shooter to quickly shoulder the marker and lane with ease.

MAINTENANCE
I have no idea why people are struggling with this and my Vapor is from the first production batch. The bolt system comes out like any other spool valve marker and you simply take off the dynamic bolt orings, check your sail and all other static orings, clean off all the old grease thoroughly, reapply dow 33 or monkey poo grease and done after each weekend of play. Breakdown the hpr reg once a season or year. That it is all period. Spool valve guns require routine grease applications and to maintain this Vaporizing machine is no different.

CONCLUSION
I had other players test fire the Vapor over the weekend. 100% of the people all said it was smooth, quiet, and easy to shoot meaning the feel of the Vapor in their hands was natural. The price is the only thing that people see differently but agreed the performance is really there at that price. I would recommend this marker to anyone who plays tournaments or those even who play hardcore scenarios all day long that require a lite weight and quiet shooting marker. If your not into proper maintenance of paintball markers then this gun is not for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Wow the price dropped tremendously. Everything of the gun preformed great. I love it!. Only thing is that the logo on the regulator does not align with the gun. It kinda irritates me because i am big...
Report this review to a moderator   #40172
AP58
Archie
AP58's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
AP58 is playing at Living Legends VI
AP58 is playing at Living Legends VII
AP58 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AP58 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
AP58 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Preforms Great
Cons: Regulator
Wow the price dropped tremendously. Everything of the gun preformed great. I love it!. Only thing is that the logo on the regulator does not align with the gun. It kinda irritates me because i am big on looks when it comes to paintball markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor After tuning the marker and getting it rolling this thing shoots ropes.
Report this review to a moderator   #43073
dragen04
 
dragen04's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: crestview
dragen04 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dragen04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: As high end markers go this shoots better then any
Cons: MUST TUNE FRIST
After tuning the marker and getting it rolling this thing shoots ropes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor If this marker is set up properly there is no other gun out there that can touch it. super smooth, super looks, awesome board. BUY BUY BUY BUY
Report this review to a moderator   #40340
Igloo
 
Igloo's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Northern, VA
Igloo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Igloo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Amazing Gun shoots smooth when maintained
Cons: Needs SLP
If this marker is set up properly there is no other gun out there that can touch it. super smooth, super looks, awesome board. BUY BUY BUY BUY
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor I have always been a fan planet eclipse and Dlx. So, its was hard to put faith in a new company. I have to say...The vapor is by far the smoothest and the lightest marker I've owned.
Report this review to a moderator   #31166
jabster9299
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: smoothness and accurate
Cons: price
I have always been a fan planet eclipse and Dlx. So, its was hard to put faith in a new company. I have to say...The vapor is by far the smoothest and the lightest marker I've owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor I bought this beauty recently (Dec/2013) and i got it at and ansgear sale offer, so i got a very good deal for it. It shoots incredibly smooth and quiet. It has an impresively aggresive and gorgeous...
Report this review to a moderator   #44349
jorch.abraham
Jorch
jorch.abraham's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Cancún, Quintana Roo.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Super smooth and quiet.
Cons: Delicate (needs constant maintenance)
I bought this beauty recently (Dec/2013) and i got it at and ansgear sale offer, so i got a very good deal for it. It shoots incredibly smooth and quiet. It has an impresively aggresive and gorgeous appereance and it shoots as accurate as it can be. But the only thing is that is too delicate so it requieres maintenance after every game. Those who do not like to disarm and/or lubircate this baby after every gameplay, i would not recomend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Going to make this quick and simple. If you do not like to clean your gun after everytime you play with this gun, then go buy an ego or another cheap gun that doesn't need to be maintained that much....
Report this review to a moderator   #40493
NoobyDump
 
NoobyDump's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Orlando, Florida
NoobyDump owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
NoobyDump has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: quite, reliable, efficient
Cons: original trigger setups suck
Going to make this quick and simple. If you do not like to clean your gun after everytime you play with this gun, then go buy an ego or another cheap gun that doesn't need to be maintained that much. These guns retail for like $1600, if you don't have the sense to take care of an expensive marker then don't buy this gun. I've been playing paintball for about 12 years now. I've shot almost every gun there is on the market. This is one of my favorites. This gun is deadly accurate. I'm a snake player and am extremely hard on markers. This gun has held up to all the abuse that I give it.

The only thing I really didn't like about it was the original trigger setup. Yes it comes with two triggers, but neither worked for me. I like my triggers extremely sloppy, which wasn't obtainable at first. The set screw that hits the micro switch is way too short. Which means that the top screw has to be really close to the magnet in order for the trigger to hit the microswitch with a decent pull. I ended up having to bend microswitch a little bit and went out and bought a new set screw. This seems to work really well.

This marker holds up to all the abuse that I give it. With a little love and care this is the best marker out there. This thing is stupid accurate. You can find these things all day for under $700. For the price, you can't beat it. I love the barrel kit that it comes with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor As of 6/7/12, this is THE SMOOTHEST shooting marker that I've ever had the pleasure of owning. The Good: As soon as I opened the case, I knew I was going to like this marker. The milling is really...
Report this review to a moderator   #29407
ProMod
Gun Tech
ProMod's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Jersey
ProMod owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ProMod is an NCPA player
ProMod supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: Smooth shot, easy to work on, amazing board.
Cons: None so far
As of 6/7/12, this is THE SMOOTHEST shooting marker that I've ever had the pleasure of owning.


The Good:
As soon as I opened the case, I knew I was going to like this marker. The milling is really slick and the body's accent milling is cut DEEP into the marker. It reminds me of the crazy milling on the Dangerous Powers Threshold (loved that milling too). The next thing that caught my eye was the integrated feedneck. No way in hell is this ever breaking off, it's milled into the body perfectly. My Z2 sits so low on the marker I can't grab the anti-jam wheel! (AWESOME! I'll never get shot in the hopper while popping up on snake-side again xD) The eye covers fit perfectly into the marker and are held in place with magnetic tabs. The detents themselves are similar to the luxe (23* spring loaded pistons) and the HPR is extremely consistent. The bolt assembly is a little stiff out of the box, but as soon as I cleaned it out and relubed with DOW33, it was silky smooth! Barrel kit is polished nicely, venting asa works well, and whole gun strips easily. Haters pick at the little things like the grips or the solenoid venting into the grips. My response: The grips are just as thick as ego grips (IE you don't notice them) and every modern solenoid driven marker that I know of vents into the grips so unless they shoot a 98 custom, they need to shut up.
After shooting a half case of paint through the marker, I cleaned out the bolt/relubed, and ran Tune Assist. After dropping my dwell down to 10 and my bolt return to 27, I tightened the Vapor's equivalent of the feather touch screw. My jaw dropped after the first two shots. Instantly, I tapped the power button to get to full auto. Finished off the case in full auto and I'd never had a bigger grin on my face. 9,000 shots later and I still haven't broken a ball. Something's going right!
One more thing: THIS MARKER IS HELLA EFFICIENT! 1450 shots estimated off of a 68/45, and there are videos of customers getting 8 1/2 pods off of 3500! This isn't manufacture hype, this is proven.


The Bad:
My only gripe is the price. At first glance, $1,650 is a lot for a marker, especially from a new company.
Upon further review however, I feel as if I'm getting my moneys worth.
For $1,650 you get:

~ Hard Case
~ The Marker
~ Barrel Kit (4 backs, 1 tip)
~ 2 triggers (sling and rake)
~ OLED board with every setting under the sun
~ Small maintenance kit (allen keys, orings, lube)
~ Soon-To-Be Hopper ($200-ish value? more info as soon as it's released)


The Verdict:
The Vapor is my new favorite spool valve marker. I'll be keeping this bad boy for a good long time!

Personally, I don't intend to recommend this marker to every player out there. This marker is really for people who KNOW how to take care of their marker. This isn't an EGO that you can leave in your bag unattended for years, and it's not a DM that needs a new sail oring whenever there's a problem. Common sense is the best tool there is, and it'll fix 99.999% of problems. If you can't handle reading an oring chart to replace an oring, or if you can't think about how air moves through the bolt assembly, get a different marker.


This marker is for:
~ People who want the smoothest shot possible
~ People who want the latest and greatest
~ People who can take care of their equipment
~ People who can tune markers


This marker is NOT for:
~ People who rely on others for maintenance
~ People who can't read oring charts
~ People who think the ASA pin falling out is a manufacture defect


Things to Note:
~ Low Pressure Only (sub-500 PSI for best results)
~ Manuals are now online
~ Make sure to run Tune Assist after you clean and lube your marker to optimize performance
~ 'Feather Touch' is the smallest screw that can be found under the back cap. tighten it slightly to reduce or eliminate air from blowing on your hand (and to make your marker even smoother!)
~ Although it's never happened to me, some people claim that the eye covers can fall off. My theory is that if there's any sort of debris on the eye cutaway, the covers don't close tightly. Keep them clean and you won't have a problem
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor Shoots strings not ropes, the gun is so smooth its crazy. Easy to work with if you know the shocker style bolt. Not for new ballers there are many settings that need to be changed before you can...
Report this review to a moderator   #37481
Screaming4vengence
Suicide King
Screaming4vengence's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: near pevs aldie
Screaming4vengence supports Pev's Paintball
Screaming4vengence has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: barrel kit .smoothness. oled and alot more.
Cons: not for new ballers
Shoots strings not ropes, the gun is so smooth its crazy. Easy to work with if you know the shocker style bolt.

Not for new ballers there are many settings that need to be changed before you can start gunning down fluxes. Follow promod 's tuning guide for details on that. Should be on the vapor q and a forum.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Machine Paintball Vapor This a great high end marker but it takes a person that knows how to take care of their equipment not just use and abuse and expect it to work
Report this review to a moderator   #40716
Tugfisher76
 
Tugfisher76's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: crestview fla
Tugfisher76 plays in the APPA D5 division
Tugfisher76 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: Great efficient marker
Cons: Not for everyone
This a great high end marker but it takes a person that knows how to take care of their equipment not just use and abuse and expect it to work
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review