Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe 1.5 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Same as the previous Luxe model but with added tolerances in the milling as well as the removal of the front jewel. Has the new eyes with added protection to keep the eyes from popping out during play as well as a new power button cover.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 38
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe 1.5 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 if you want a beater this is not it. these markers need to be babied and lubed all the time. Be read to take care of it. I loved mine, and its well worth the extra time out of you day to take it...
Report this review to a moderator   #46817
chadlytle
Runnin' thru Hell.
chadlytle's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: 702 Roots
chadlytle has been a member for 10 years
chadlytle is BST Trusted
chadlytle posts videos on PbNation
chadlytle has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chadlytle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
chadlytle has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: disign, stability
Cons: maintainance
if you want a beater this is not it. these markers need to be babied and lubed all the time. Be read to take care of it. I loved mine, and its well worth the extra time out of you day to take it apart and lube it up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 Stick a 2.0 core in it and you're ready to go. Feels awesome, I love the feel of the gun. Smooth and quiet.
Report this review to a moderator   #39572
Got_P@int?
CHILLEASY
Got_P@int?'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Los Angeles/NYC
Got_P@int? has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Smooth, Quiet, Looks Great
Cons: Price
Stick a 2.0 core in it and you're ready to go. Feels awesome, I love the feel of the gun. Smooth and quiet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 Great marker. Super smooth.
Report this review to a moderator   #35683
HatersGonnaHate16
 
HatersGonnaHate16's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chattanooga
HatersGonnaHate16 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Great Marker
Cons: No cons
Great marker. Super smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 Awesome company making an awesome marker. Very comfortable!
Report this review to a moderator   #40729
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Great looks!
Cons: Can get hard to handle when paint is on it
Awesome company making an awesome marker. Very comfortable!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 I speak from slight experience of owning two luxes now. First was the 1.0 stock model, now a 1.5 with 2.0 internals. First things first PROS +Awesome durable case. Love knowing I can throw this in...
Report this review to a moderator   #36898
Ironside
 
Ironside's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utah
Ironside is playing at Living Legends VII
Ironside posts videos on PbNation
Ironside supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Expensive
I speak from slight experience of owning two luxes now. First was the 1.0 stock model, now a 1.5 with 2.0 internals.

First things first
PROS
+Awesome durable case. Love knowing I can throw this in my gearbag without damaging the gun in anyway.
+Sleek body design, fits well in my hands
+Voice from the board helps make programming and adjustments a sinch
+Consistently smooth
+No kickback
+Easy maintenance, just pop out the core in 5 seconds, no tools necessary
+Only marker my wife will use (She used a mini, o-ring snapped, gave her my luxe for the day, she won't play with anything else now)

CONS
+EXPENSIVE. But they do retain some of the resale value
+Expensive upgrades, expensive cosmetic swaps, its just expensive
+FSDO - although this can be fixed with proper tuning and adjustment


Overall, best gun I've shot ever. I know when I have a Luxe in my hands, I'm not running into any problems on the field that day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 all luxes are amazing shooters but the fsdo on the stock parts sucks
Report this review to a moderator   #30546
josh11591
 
josh11591's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Mt Holly, NC
josh11591 plays in the PSP
josh11591 plays in the APPA D4 division
josh11591 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: same luxe shooter
Cons: still have fsdo
all luxes are amazing shooters but the fsdo on the stock parts sucks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 I bought my luxe 1.5 and it was shooting amazing until it started to get fsdo so i upped the fsdo dwell. Then it wouldn't shoot a week later so I toke it to my pro shop and it ended up costing me 60$...
Report this review to a moderator   #43059
julio.moisa
 
julio.moisa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: florida
julio.moisa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
julio.moisa supports Team VICIOUS
julio.moisa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
julio.moisa supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Shot was amazing, it looks amazing, awesome case
Cons: Not reliable
I bought my luxe 1.5 and it was shooting amazing until it started to get fsdo so i upped the fsdo dwell. Then it wouldn't shoot a week later so I toke it to my pro shop and it ended up costing me 60$ so buy this marker but be prepared to have to have it fixed once in a while.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 get it it is very smooth
Report this review to a moderator   #37968
lolpablo
I LOVE DEM LUXES
lolpablo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: AZ
lolpablo is playing at Living Legends VI
lolpablo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lolpablo posts videos on PbNation
lolpablo is Legendary
lolpablo supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: its a luxe
Cons: none its a luxe
get it it is very smooth
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 Couldn't ask for a better Luxe, highly preferred over the 2.0 almost.. Best Luxe ever though! Shoots like a dream.
Report this review to a moderator   #27157
Metsfan323
Rowdy Gentleman.
Metsfan323's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: HTX
Metsfan323 plays in the PSP
Metsfan323 supports Team VICIOUS
Metsfan323 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Pure sickness
Cons: None!
Couldn't ask for a better Luxe, highly preferred over the 2.0 almost.. Best Luxe ever though! Shoots like a dream.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 the luxe and clone vx is the smoothest ive shot. im loving this luxe and probably keep it for a while
Report this review to a moderator   #32608
MikeHawk619
SD
MikeHawk619's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sunny Diego
MikeHawk619 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MikeHawk619 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: SMOOTH
Cons: TOO SEXYYYY
the luxe and clone vx is the smoothest ive shot. im loving this luxe and probably keep it for a while
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review