Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe 1.5 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Same as the previous Luxe model but with added tolerances in the milling as well as the removal of the front jewel. Has the new eyes with added protection to keep the eyes from popping out during play as well as a new power button cover.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 37
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe 1.5 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 Been shooting Luxe's on and off for a couple seasons and notice everytime I get rid of one, I regret it and end up getting another one. I currently shoot a Luxe 1.5 w/ 2.0 bolt. Overall the way the...
Report this review to a moderator   #40835
dragtheOne
Back on the Grind
dragtheOne's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SLO, CA
dragtheOne is a Supporting Member
dragtheOne plays in the PSP
dragtheOne is Legendary
dragtheOne supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: everything
Cons: not the lightest
Been shooting Luxe's on and off for a couple seasons and notice everytime I get rid of one, I regret it and end up getting another one.
I currently shoot a Luxe 1.5 w/ 2.0 bolt.

Overall the way the gun feels in your hands, shoots, looks, and all the wonderful features there really isn't anything else I could want out of a paintball gun.

Pros: No macroline, smooth, no FSDO, easy on paint, shoots as straight as anything, nice float on the ball (all spools seem to do that), easy to work on, easy to field strip, rechargeable battery, decent efficiency, the distance from the trigger frame to the regulator is perfect.

cons: in maintained properly there really aren't many, maybe just the battery could last longer and the talking board could be faster to adjust.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 my luxe was a graduation present i have a 1.5 orange/pewter w/ 2.0 board and 2.0 bolt if ppl havnt already heard enough good about the 2.0 power core let me fill u in, A. it's easier to work on than...
Report this review to a moderator   #35505
Raz@r@hotlanta1990
 
Raz@r@hotlanta1990's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Raz@r@hotlanta1990 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: hoseless, it talks, super quiet and gentel onpaint
Cons: inneffietient a little heavy
my luxe was a graduation present i have a 1.5 orange/pewter w/ 2.0 board and 2.0 bolt if ppl havnt already heard enough good about the 2.0 power core let me fill u in, A. it's easier to work on than previeous power cores due to the removal of a lot of unesscary metal B. spring mod C. helps increase effientacny by a little as well as a slight noise reduction.

now as far as the 2.0 board unless you want to hear your own custom voice or mp3 or whatever have you through the gun or u want to hear some pro talking then save your money because other than thoes two things i mentioned there is ZERO change in the other boards.

Cosmetic apperance: imo this guns look like something out of a halo game which is why it appeals to me the anno on these guns is perfect flawless DLX does a amazeing amazeing job annoing these guns. the fact that its hoseless it another plus to me, it makes transitioning the gun between hands much much easier even for thoes like me who are ambadextrious. the one screw that holds the grip frame onto the body is recessed into the gun completley so that way your fingers dont rub against it the milling is excelent.

the only con i have is that its not very effient but its a common spollie so you cant expect 2000+ shots out of it. and im sure if i messed with the dwell i could prolly get it to shot more but thats not an interest of mine lol.

the batteries are solid i have had the same batter for almost 1 year now although it came with 2 batteries i have had no issues with the batteries breaking or leaking acid or anything like that. the batterie life is pretty good i can get about 10000 shots before she dies on me but im able to have acess to power outlets even at tourneys so its not the end of the world, DLX also makes a car charger for thoes who need it.

i wish it was a little lighter but if that was the case it would prolly be like alot of other light wieght spoolies that are under like 1.5 lbs but have a rediciulous amount of kick and barrel rise, in which the luxe w/2.0 core has almost no kick or barrel rise.

sure these guns are a pretty peny but they are worth the $1500 you spend on them, DLX has amazeing customer service the packageing the guns comes in is boss i mean theres just nothing bad about these guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 Great gun, and always the best gun I have ever owned out of the 15+ guns. Very smooth and a sleek looking gun. Shoots great and always on point.
Report this review to a moderator   #40911
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Smooth, reliable
Cons: Inefficient
Great gun, and always the best gun I have ever owned out of the 15+ guns. Very smooth and a sleek looking gun. Shoots great and always on point.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 I have been a proud luxe 1.5 owner since august of 2012 and i will not put this gun down, it's cosmetic appearance imo looks like a Lamborghini. The marker is a little on the heavy side but that's...
Report this review to a moderator   #39646
thejakepb
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
thejakepb supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: everything
Cons: o-ring on regulator can "roll" or pinch
I have been a proud luxe 1.5 owner since august of 2012 and i will not put this gun down, it's cosmetic appearance imo looks like a Lamborghini. The marker is a little on the heavy side but that's what i prefer, now i did install the 2.0 bolt and board into my marker when i purchase it from punishers i got the bolt free but paid about $120 for the board. I have been running SLP tanks on it after all it is hoseless Darrel of DLX stated to me on the phone that the user can use HP or mid pressure tanks just fine but for majority of macroline less markers its just a good idea to use SLP. I cant say enough good about the luxe it is the ultimate luxary marker there are just non others like it. I will say i don't like the o-ring fitment on the regulator i don't remember the size o-ring off the top of my head. however the o-ring on the reg does tend to "Roll" or pinch when reassembling the marker. i just use my fingernail to guide it slowly into the channel when screwing the regulator onto the body of the luxe and that solves the problem for me. Also i would like to see a better redisgned trigger from DLX once that is more radious for fingers much like a critical trigger or planet eclipse or even DYE ironmen trigger but the luxe stock trigger gets the job done just fine as it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 Such an amazing gun! I don't really like the british female voice but that can be fixed with a new board.
Report this review to a moderator   #40220
avoidtheboyd
WVU ALL DAY
avoidtheboyd's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 3OH4
avoidtheboyd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avoidtheboyd is an NCPA player
avoidtheboyd has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Everything but the voice
Cons: Don't like the british voice.
Such an amazing gun! I don't really like the british female voice but that can be fixed with a new board.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 I love my 1.5...havnt had any problems and shoots amazing. DBS sports has great DLX techs they know how to keep this excellent gun working in the best way
Report this review to a moderator   #32505
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR
═══_
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Monterey/Sac town
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR plays in the PSP
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports Pev's Paintball
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Performance
Cons: None with mine
I love my 1.5...havnt had any problems and shoots amazing. DBS sports has great DLX techs they know how to keep this excellent gun working in the best way
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 I absolutely love this marker it replaced my PE markers which I am still a huge fan of.
Report this review to a moderator   #33598
gamefreak054
CCM T2 OWNER
gamefreak054's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends V
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamefreak054 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gamefreak054 posts videos on PbNation
gamefreak054 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
gamefreak054 is attending Decay of Nations VI
gamefreak054 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Quiet, Smooth, an comes with lots of features
Cons: Inefficient
I absolutely love this marker it replaced my PE markers which I am still a huge fan of.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 always loved all the luxe i had love the feel and sound of the gun very smooth ball on ball.
Report this review to a moderator   #27418
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Super smooth great sound
Cons: tempermental guns
always loved all the luxe i had love the feel and sound of the gun very smooth ball on ball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 I love the Luxe its shoots amazing an smooth i couldn't ask for a better marker! Praise the luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #27926
187NaughtyDogPride
*LUXE OWNER*
187NaughtyDogPride's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
187NaughtyDogPride has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
187NaughtyDogPride has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: smooth, great feel, amazing
Cons: none!
I love the Luxe its shoots amazing an smooth i couldn't ask for a better marker!

Praise the luxe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.5 just got my first luxe 1.5 I love it..shoots great would def recommend it
Report this review to a moderator   #28253
2ez4me
Hardcore Supremacy
2ez4me's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Staten Island
2ez4me plays in the PSP
2ez4me owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
2ez4me is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: quite smooth
Cons: none.
just got my first luxe 1.5 I love it..shoots great would def recommend it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review