Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
MacDev - Clone GT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
MacDev
15271 NW 60th Ave Suite 208
Miami Lakes, FL 33014

Phone: (877) 622-3381
Fax: (424) 201-0550
Email: support@macdev.net
Website: http://macdev.net
New hoseless design - no hoses, no internal pipes, 100% solid machined. Easy pull up drive cover - including pneumatic lock so it cannot be removed during use New GT drive which features venturi cap for brittle paint usage and improved accuracy New GT inline regulator Clamping feed (VX) Shift barrel GT ASA with venting knob
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $1,399.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 39
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  74%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
MacDev - Clone GT Reviews
MacDev Clone GT Picked up one of these used after I had shot an ego11 last season. My ego11 is now up on the nation for sale, so I think that speaks for itself Love this marker though, shoots so smooth and quiet....
Report this review to a moderator   #35522
Dynomatt
 
Dynomatt's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wallingford
Dynomatt owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dynomatt plays in the APPA D4 division
Dynomatt has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Smooth and Quiet
Cons: A couple sharp edges, cheap feeling trigger
Picked up one of these used after I had shot an ego11 last season. My ego11 is now up on the nation for sale, so I think that speaks for itself

Love this marker though, shoots so smooth and quiet. I slapped a deadlywind on it and I swear, the paint hitting something is louder than the shot.

Only cons I would say are the random sharp edges and the trigger. The bottom edge of the trigger guard and the back cover of the bolt is a little sharp. Shoulda been milled down from the get go, like I know the pooty clones have. Also, the trigger just feels cheap and flimsy. Dropped a violent trigger on it though, and now it's fantastic.

This is my new favorite, and shoot it over all the other markers I own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT The GT is a great gun, I just wish it had better grips
Report this review to a moderator   #40464
egocanival17
 
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends V
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends VII
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
egocanival17 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great shooter
Cons: grips
The GT is a great gun, I just wish it had better grips
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT gun is awesome. prob one of the very best ive ever owned and shot!
Report this review to a moderator   #40592
g6r boy
the beast
g6r boy's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: colorado
g6r boy is BST Legit
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
g6r boy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: quiet, super sexy
Cons: none at all
gun is awesome. prob one of the very best ive ever owned and shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT Wonderful marker, awesome efficiency, great accuracy with stock barrel, no upgrades needed. OLED screen is sweet
Report this review to a moderator   #33702
Gdude2008
__________DOOM___________
Gdude2008's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Gdude2008 plays in the PSP
Gdude2008 helped look for balloons
Gdude2008 supports Team VICIOUS
Gdude2008 is an NCPA player
Gdude2008 plays in the APPA D3 division
Gdude2008 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Light, efficient, accurate, AWESOME
Cons: None!
Wonderful marker, awesome efficiency, great accuracy with stock barrel, no upgrades needed. OLED screen is sweet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT One of the nicest markers I have had the pleasure of owning. Shoots smooth, accurate and quiet.
Report this review to a moderator   #38864
IMA2K5ER
NO COMPROMISE
IMA2K5ER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South Florida
IMA2K5ER owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
IMA2K5ER supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Flawless
Cons: I wish it would of came with the shift insert kit
One of the nicest markers I have had the pleasure of owning. Shoots smooth, accurate and quiet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT Pros great feel (reg shaping) nice shot feel nice ball pattern accurate smooth quiet everything cons
Report this review to a moderator   #35498
JPD
007
JPD's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: MN 55124
JPD plays in the PSP
JPD plays in the APPA D4 division
JPD has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JPD has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: not a lot
Pros
great feel (reg shaping)
nice shot feel
nice ball pattern
accurate
smooth
quiet
everything

cons
grips (thats all i think is wrong with this gun)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT
Report this review to a moderator   #36014
lolpablo
I LOVE DEM LUXES
lolpablo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: AZ
lolpablo is playing at Living Legends VI
lolpablo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lolpablo posts videos on PbNation
lolpablo is Legendary
lolpablo supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: none so far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT Great marker backed by great Custom er service!
Report this review to a moderator   #36418
Q man
GNDB!
Q man's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: RI
Q man plays in the PSP
Q man plays in the APPA D4 division
Q man has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Air consumption like msot spoolies
Great marker backed by great Custom er service!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT This thing shoots ball on ball and has decent efficiency. Sadly Macdev milled the trigger guard too sharply where you lay your finger and I find it cutting my fingers when I play. Also the board led...
Report this review to a moderator   #38119
revo900
Big Guys Play Snake Too!
revo900's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Jersey
revo900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
revo900 supports Team VICIOUS
revo900 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: very nice shooter
Cons: very uncomfortable
This thing shoots ball on ball and has decent efficiency. Sadly Macdev milled the trigger guard too sharply where you lay your finger and I find it cutting my fingers when I play. Also the board led went out on me so I had to ask a tech for a replacement.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone GT quiet as a luxe light as an ego smooth as a bob long
Report this review to a moderator   #39125
rubenpr79
Principe
rubenpr79's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando
rubenpr79 plays in the PSP
rubenpr79 is Legendary
rubenpr79 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: sharp edges
quiet as a luxe
light as an ego
smooth as a bob long
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review