Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Ninja Paintball - Pro Regulator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Ninja Paintball
186 Virginia Rd
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Phone: (815) 477-0007
Fax: (77N) INJ-AUSA
Email: order@psiguru.com
Website: http://ninjapaintball.com
Adjustable Output Pressure 360 Degree Swivel (For placement of fill nipple and gauge)
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $59.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 67
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Ninja Paintball - Pro Regulator Reviews
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator The Ninja PRO reg is one of the best products on the market. It works so well and the support is second to none. This reg blows all other regs away it is not even fair how much better this reg is.
Report this review to a moderator   #27523
**GP**
G.I. Sportz
**GP**'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DALLAS
**GP** works for a Paintball manufacturer
**GP** plays in the PSP
**GP** owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
**GP** is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
**GP** is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.95
Pros: The BEST reg I have ever owned in 12 years of play
Cons: Nothing this reg is amazing
The Ninja PRO reg is one of the best products on the market. It works so well and the support is second to none. This reg blows all other regs away it is not even fair how much better this reg is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator My pro's and cons basically lists it all! This reg is a must have (at least as of today August, 2013). With many people seeking lower pressure for their markers this regulator does just that. Whether...
Report this review to a moderator   #40671
dominantgazelle
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
dominantgazelle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Foothill Ranch
dominantgazelle plays in the APPA D4 division
dominantgazelle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
dominantgazelle supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Adjustable Swivel, Adjustable Pressure
Cons: Price
My pro's and cons basically lists it all! This reg is a must have (at least as of today August, 2013). With many people seeking lower pressure for their markers this regulator does just that. Whether you use a low pressure Bob Long marker or play in the woods with a high pressure Automag you can adjust between all these pressures. Also the swivel is nice for those who actually care about not having the fill nipple jab into your wrist (personally I don't care but this is a nice bonus).

My only gripe is the price. All regulators are a bit steep on price though which is why I still rate the value 5 stars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator I've used almost every tank reg out there and now I ONLY use Ninja regs. With the release of the new Pro regs I was extremely excited! The combination of the 550 mid pressure, 3 more options for...
Report this review to a moderator   #29465
rjdeyoung
LLPaintball.com
rjdeyoung's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Minneapolis
rjdeyoung owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rjdeyoung owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
rjdeyoung is for the Gunfight
rjdeyoung plays in the APPA D4 division
rjdeyoung has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: adjustable pressure, adjustable postions
Cons: NONE!
I've used almost every tank reg out there and now I ONLY use Ninja regs. With the release of the new Pro regs I was extremely excited! The combination of the 550 mid pressure, 3 more options for output pressures, adjustable position of the fill nipple and gauge makes this the ultimate reg. Made in the USA - meaning they can and DO control the quality. Ninja has defined the meaning of customer service...even helping those with other brand regs (at national events). I feel my Pro reg with new design spring/shim pack makes the reg a bit more consistent/faster recharge. I am able to adjust the position of the fill nipple even with air in the tank which I love! I also love to mini gauge and lower profile fill nipple. Ninja out did themselves with this reg! Just get one!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator This regulator ofcourse works as advertised (go look at the youtube videos, they really give you a good run down of it), at first I was a bit skeptical of how easy it was supposed to be to re-adjust...
Report this review to a moderator   #32173
Vegard
LOST
Vegard's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nor­wegr
Vegard is a Supporting Member
Vegard is a founding member
Vegard has been a member for 10 years
Vegard is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: Great regulator, cheap
Cons: Their competitors will go bankrupt
This regulator ofcourse works as advertised (go look at the youtube videos, they really give you a good run down of it), at first I was a bit skeptical of how easy it was supposed to be to re-adjust the facing of the fill nipple.

I was more or less dodgy about blowing up, it just seemed TOO easy to do.
It turned out it was just as easy as in the videos on youtube, amazing!

The reg is also easy to adjust when it comes to operating pressure and I've never experienced shootdown or any other issues.

from me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator Works as advertised. Great product which competes with it's competition.
Report this review to a moderator   #27308
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Length
Cons: Not much
Works as advertised. Great product which competes with it's competition.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator The Ninja regulator in my opinion is the best tank regulator on the market. Has the highest flow rate of any regulator. The PRO Reg can be adjusted to fit any ASA. No more fill nipples hitting you in...
Report this review to a moderator   #34854
pound
Avid Death Squad
pound's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: OKC
pound donated to help Peyton Trent
pound supports Team VICIOUS
pound supports Bob Gurnsey
pound posts videos on PbNation
pound is Boss
pound supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.95
Pros: Flow Rate
Cons: Black Parts
The Ninja regulator in my opinion is the best tank regulator on the market. Has the highest flow rate of any regulator. The PRO Reg can be adjusted to fit any ASA. No more fill nipples hitting you in the wrist.

The only CON that I can come up with is finding black colored burst disk to keep the NINJA color scheme.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator I have been buying GA regs for a long time and decided with the new Ninja Pro to give one a try. The reg worked fine and I like the removable shims for adjusting output pressure. The reg is a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #28897
rkenders
Northern Colorado
rkenders's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northern Colorado
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.00
Pros: adjustable
Cons: adjustable
I have been buying GA regs for a long time and decided with the new Ninja Pro to give one a try. The reg worked fine and I like the removable shims for adjusting output pressure. The reg is a little longer than my Myth 2 regs which I didn't like. The infinitely adjustable bonnet is what got me interested enough to buy one.

Now it's been a few weeks and the reg has worked well except the stupid set screws that lock down the bonnet keep coming loose. So much for keeping the gauge straight up and the fill nipple down! I put blue locktite on them, but then when I go to a different gun I have to loosen them again and then so much for them staying tight after that. Ninja, the set screw idea absolutely SUCKS!!! I like that the tank doesn't need to be emptied to adjust the bonnet, but the set screws are an unreliable solution. I don't know, maybe you should have used 5 or 6 rather than 3, but they just don't stay put. I now carry an allen wrench in my pocket just to check the set screws. They come loose so often. I certainly don't want to crank them down to the point of stripping out the threads or the allen wrench!

To add to my experiences with the reg...Ninja customer service completely sucked when it came to getting help. I got the run around, ignored, treated like crap, etc. I'll keep the reg as a spare until I get another Myth 2, but then it's bye bye to Ninja! This thing sucks! That and my experiences with Guerrilla Air have been 100% positive. They have always treated me well even when I had problems. Ninja on the other hand doesn't come close.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator probably the best reg on the market helps with air efficency
Report this review to a moderator   #27739
AjCpaintballer
Suns out Guns out
AjCpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: L town
AjCpaintballer plays in the PSP
AjCpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
AjCpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AjCpaintballer plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: twist technology
Cons: nothing
probably the best reg on the market helps with air efficency
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator picked up this reg to upgrade from my old ninja adjustable and i must say its one of the best investments in pb that i have ever made. worth every penny. the adjustability is awesome!
Report this review to a moderator   #43086
Oonlooz
Wut Wut
Oonlooz's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NoVA
Oonlooz is playing at Living Legends VII
Oonlooz supports Team VICIOUS
Oonlooz is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Oonlooz is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: great reg never let me down
Cons: none at all
picked up this reg to upgrade from my old ninja adjustable and i must say its one of the best investments in pb that i have ever made. worth every penny. the adjustability is awesome!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Pro Regulator These regulators are great. Offer adjustment for medium and low pressures
Report this review to a moderator   #36377
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Adjustable small
Cons: ease of use
These regulators are great. Offer adjustment for medium and low pressures
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review