Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - Valken Redemption Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
When winning matters, you’ll need a paintball that you can depend on to make crucial eliminations. You need Redemption PRO, the choice of professional paintball players. Redemption PRO has the brightest, nastiest, legal fill on the planet. Combine Redemption PRO’s bright fill and perfectly smooth seamless dark shell and it’s easy to figure out why this paintball is the best of the best.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  13%
 Link:
Valken Sports - Valken Redemption Pro Reviews
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pro Valken is the ONLY paint sold at the GPL/MAPL this season, and redemption pro was supposed to be the best paint there, and it cost $60, which is CRAZY, then it wasn't as brittle as it should have...
Report this review to a moderator   #30193
vicious 2
??????
vicious 2's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: (570), PA
vicious 2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports our troops
vicious 2 supports Pev's Paintball
vicious 2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: they broke on contact for the most part
Cons: color, price, and should have been more brittle
Valken is the ONLY paint sold at the GPL/MAPL this season, and redemption pro was supposed to be the best paint there, and it cost $60, which is CRAZY, then it wasn't as brittle as it should have been, espically for being the BEST paint at a large tournament series, and my biggest complaint is that the shell is dark Purple!!!! So not only is it VERY hard to see paint coming at you, but it is also very hard to see it while your laning off the break!! It cost me alone atleast 5-6 kills just off the break!! So i find this paint mediocre at BEST, now if they change the shell so it's alittle brighter for tournament use, i would say it's a decent paint, but STILL wouldn't be worth 60.00 a case at a tournament, espically when you have to buy multiple cases of it!! Valken definitely dropped the ball on this supposed GREAT PAINT. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pro This stuff may have been some of the worst I have ever shot in my 8 year career. Valken went too far with the ease of breaking with this paintball. All day long I chopped paint like it was my...
Report this review to a moderator   #42648
CDPFactory37
LeBrauns
CDPFactory37's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
CDPFactory37 posts videos on PbNation
CDPFactory37 plays in the APPA D5 division
CDPFactory37 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Breaks on contact
Cons: Breaks on contact with the bolt
This stuff may have been some of the worst I have ever shot in my 8 year career. Valken went too far with the ease of breaking with this paintball. All day long I chopped paint like it was my job.

Don't get me wrong if you get the paint out of your gun then you are money, but if not you are in for a long day of cleaning your gun. Changed halfway through back to Redemption and gun shot completely fine.

Overall, do not buy unless you have a Billy Wing bolt or something soft.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pro Bad experience with this paint now 4 times in a row at different tournys while using a different gun in each tourny. Fill is bright I know this because I had to clean it out of my hopper and gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #37107
jjrstr8killa
Josh Rice
jjrstr8killa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Central Illinois
jjrstr8killa plays in the PSP
jjrstr8killa owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jjrstr8killa plays in the APPA D3 division
jjrstr8killa supports Empire
jjrstr8killa is All In
jjrstr8killa is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: its fill
Cons: too brittle, broke in gun
Bad experience with this paint now 4 times in a row at different tournys while using a different gun in each tourny. Fill is bright I know this because I had to clean it out of my hopper and gun after every time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pro Crappy paint, used it last weekend and almost every ball chopped or barrel broke.
Report this review to a moderator   #38109
Luxe4life
Dye Expert
Luxe4life's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Middle of Nowhere, TN
Luxe4life owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Luxe4life owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Luxe4life plays in the APPA D4 division
Luxe4life supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Bore and cool fill
Cons: Chopped, barrel break, price, tempermental
Crappy paint, used it last weekend and almost every ball chopped or barrel broke.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pro Way too brittle. Even my geo 3.1 with soft tip had problems. Two balls were broken in two separate bags and there was a lot of oil in the bags. Marq rapper @270 with pillow bolt was a blender!
Report this review to a moderator   #53410
noonagon
 
noonagon's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Daphne, AL
noonagon is a founding member
noonagon has been a member for 10 years
noonagon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
noonagon has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: breaks on contact, thick fill
Cons: way too brittle, oil in bag
Way too brittle. Even my geo 3.1 with soft tip had problems. Two balls were broken in two separate bags and there was a lot of oil in the bags. Marq rapper @270 with pillow bolt was a blender!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pro paint breaks on impact if it doesnt break in pods or marker first,shell is as intended to be by manufacturer to break easily during tournaments but very often is way to easily leaving a mess to clean...
Report this review to a moderator   #39620
NoX13
WARNING: I Do Dumb ****!
NoX13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 18974
NoX13 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: available
Cons: shell
paint breaks on impact if it doesnt break in pods or marker first,shell is as intended to be by manufacturer to break easily during tournaments but very often is way to easily leaving a mess to clean up in pods or trying to clear out of marker on field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pro Picked up the paint at a great price after a tournament. Shot well, good fill, and broke on contact almost all the time and easy clean up… too easy.
Report this review to a moderator   #38502
PsychoticSteve23
Bang Bang
PsychoticSteve23's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
PsychoticSteve23 is playing at Living Legends VII
PsychoticSteve23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PsychoticSteve23 supports Team VICIOUS
PsychoticSteve23 supports Team VICIOUS
PsychoticSteve23 is Legendary
PsychoticSteve23 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Good Fill, Brittle, Great Consistency
Cons: few bounces, easily wiped
Picked up the paint at a great price after a tournament. Shot well, good fill, and broke on contact almost all the time and easy clean up… too easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pro Broke far to often in the gun and by noon I had 4 big paintballs instead of 2000 small ones. Not a fan of Valken paint, sorry.
Report this review to a moderator   #38240
tgibson12
TGFOTO
tgibson12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Great Plains!
tgibson12 is a Paintball photographer
tgibson12 supports Team VICIOUS
tgibson12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tgibson12 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tgibson12 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: fill color
Cons: everything else
Broke far to often in the gun and by noon I had 4 big paintballs instead of 2000 small ones. Not a fan of Valken paint, sorry.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review