Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 339
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I picked up a Grill not too long after they came out to replace my old JT mask, and was immediately impressed by how comfortable it is, and easy it is to change the lenses. I still have that mask,...
Report this review to a moderator   #17465
SEKTape
Sweeper
SEKTape's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lawrence, KS
SEKTape posts videos on PbNation
SEKTape is an NCPA player
SEKTape plays in the APPA D4 division
SEKTape has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable, easy to replace the lens
Cons: No thermal lenses when I bought it.
I picked up a Grill not too long after they came out to replace my old JT mask, and was immediately impressed by how comfortable it is, and easy it is to change the lenses. I still have that mask, having replaced the lens a couple of times and the strap once. It's the mask I feel most comfortable wearing.

With that said, the non-thermal lenses have a tendency to fog quite a bit and I would recommend getting a thermal lens for it. I've been told that it's hard to be heard when you talk through the mask, but I haven't had any more trouble hearing teammates wearing Grills than I have hearing them when they were any other mask. I would definitely recommend the Grill. It's a comfortable mask that provides good coverage and is easy to change the lens.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I have own Grills since they came out and have not bought another mask since. love the foam, the lenses are nice(especially since the ninja dualpanes) and i actually do get bounces off my face. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #41448
Shiner777
Seahawks Nation
Shiner777's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Mystic
Shiner777 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shiner777 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Shiner777 plays in the APPA D4 division
Shiner777 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Quick change
Cons: none!
I have own Grills since they came out and have not bought another mask since. love the foam, the lenses are nice(especially since the ninja dualpanes) and i actually do get bounces off my face. I always recoomend this mask for large faced folks like myself and I am always happy to lend out one of my 3 pairs I now own. I probably will never buy another mask unless Vforce can step it up even another notch. Buy this mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Used the same mask since.... october of 2007. Its february 2012 now. Do the math. Great product and now with the new dual-paned thermal lens out, an even better buy!
Report this review to a moderator   #15768
simple_condolences
Zach Traylor
simple_condolences's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
simple_condolences owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
simple_condolences supports Team VICIOUS
simple_condolences plays in the APPA D4 division
simple_condolences has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Everything. Soft, breathable, light, quality lens
Cons: hard to restrap
Used the same mask since.... october of 2007. Its february 2012 now. Do the math.

Great product and now with the new dual-paned thermal lens out, an even better buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I tried these out just as I was getting into photography. I didn't like them as they seemed big and bulky for me. Also, the bulb lens keeps the camera further from your eyes.
Report this review to a moderator   #39297
sixsixsix69
Aggressively Lazy
sixsixsix69's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Oceanside
sixsixsix69 is a Supporting Member
sixsixsix69 is a founding member
sixsixsix69 is a Paintball photographer
sixsixsix69 supports Team VICIOUS
sixsixsix69 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks, protection
Cons: Big, Bulky
I tried these out just as I was getting into photography. I didn't like them as they seemed big and bulky for me. Also, the bulb lens keeps the camera further from your eyes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I bought them brand new and loved them. Easy to breathe with them on. While playing I noticed slight fogging up but not to bad. Other than that I love them.
Report this review to a moderator   #21616
sk8ter107
252 Baller
sk8ter107's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Beaufort, NC
sk8ter107 posts videos on PbNation
sk8ter107 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight, Cool looking
Cons: Fogging
I bought them brand new and loved them. Easy to breathe with them on. While playing I noticed slight fogging up but not to bad. Other than that I love them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Great mask and really customizable but has issues with the lens fogging up.
Report this review to a moderator   #15530
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is an NCPA player
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Awesome design
Cons: Lens Fogs
Great mask and really customizable but has issues with the lens fogging up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill one of the best mask ive ever used. can be customized and painted. can get new foam without glueing in it and making your mask gross. used it for 4 years and never had issues. its only fogged while...
Report this review to a moderator   #36503
skitzo_paintballer
Im Jacks smirking revenge
skitzo_paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Montana
skitzo_paintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skitzo_paintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skitzo_paintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: can replace and make a new mask if you need to
Cons: sometimes hard to breathe
one of the best mask ive ever used. can be customized and painted. can get new foam without glueing in it and making your mask gross. used it for 4 years and never had issues. its only fogged while raining outside and without a thermal lense in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill looks- the look of the grill in my view is very aggressive look. the last thing any player wants to see is the grill coming at you full speed with the player ripping away. feel- the mask feels great...
Report this review to a moderator   #15291
slinkeytitan
ImAStripClubDJTrustMe
slinkeytitan's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: 607
slinkeytitan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light, sleek, benable mouth cover
Cons: lens scratches easly
looks- the look of the grill in my view is very aggressive look. the last thing any player wants to see is the grill coming at you full speed with the player ripping away.

feel- the mask feels great on the face. the soft foam around the goggle had stayed in tact longer then any other mask i have owned. the ear pieces dont seem to press in to hard on the temples either. its just the right size so it dosent add any extra space for a paintball to hit.

field of view- has a good field of view but its not as good as the flex in my thoughts.

ventilation- like any good mask the grill does fog up after a good amount of use. the ventilation is my view is sufficient enough but the lens with the thermal treatment is still not quite up to par.
lens- the lens is safe but does scratch and fog after extended use (months in my case)

voice projection- i dont seem to have a problem with communicating with other on the field. it does seem to bounce ur voice back towards ur ears but putting anything in front of ur mouth will cause that.

overall- a great mask that in my opinion needs to only work on the a scratch resistance lens.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This is one of the better goggles/mask available today. It is very lightweight which makes it easy on the neck. The lens can be removed easily making it easy to clean. The mouth vents are made in...
Report this review to a moderator   #35295
slooch
Paintball Mojo
slooch's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tustin, CA
slooch plays in the APPA D4 division
slooch has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slooch has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: Lightweight, easy-to-remove lens
Cons: Price
This is one of the better goggles/mask available today. It is very lightweight which makes it easy on the neck. The lens can be removed easily making it easy to clean. The mouth vents are made in such a way that the wearer's voice are not muffled and can be projected effectively when trying to communicate with a teammate. At the same time, the ears are protected enough but not too covered so the wearer can still hear well enough.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Wide visibility, a lot of different tinted lenses available for upgrade. Mask is also light and easy to breathe out of.
Report this review to a moderator   #23518
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is playing at Living Legends VII
smellslikepork supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: great field of view and easy to hear out of
Cons: no cons to list
Wide visibility, a lot of different tinted lenses available for upgrade. Mask is also light and easy to breathe out of.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review