Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 343
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill LOOKS awesome...I have yet to fog up with these and they are super comfortable. The lenses are super easy to change and clean. only con is that it would be better with the double straps.
Report this review to a moderator   #25643
seageo
Tri State Mafia
seageo's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New Jersey
seageo owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
seageo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
seageo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
seageo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: no fog, intercahngable foam, comfort, looks
Cons: straps
LOOKS awesome...I have yet to fog up with these and they are super comfortable.

The lenses are super easy to change and clean.


only con is that it would be better with the double straps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Great mask, been using the same pair for over 3 years and they haven't let me down yet. The fit is perfect for my face and gives the best protection when compared to other masks I've tried. The fact...
Report this review to a moderator   #32351
Seando1030
 
Seando1030's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chicago
Seando1030 is playing at Living Legends V
Seando1030 is playing at Living Legends VI
Seando1030 is playing at Living Legends VII
Seando1030 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Stylish & Comfortable
Cons: Venting around mouth
Great mask, been using the same pair for over 3 years and they haven't let me down yet. The fit is perfect for my face and gives the best protection when compared to other masks I've tried. The fact that the foam is easily changed out makes this mask superior to others on the market IMO.
The only thing that I would change is the venting around the mouth area. It's a little big and when you take a hit there you're gonna feel it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Great mask, although a bit overpriced. One of the coolest looking ones on the market. Vision is good and hearing is good but it may be a bit weird for new users.
Report this review to a moderator   #26293
Sean™
Do it for the lulz.
Sean™'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Sean™ posts videos on PbNation
Sean™ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Mean, great vision and hearing
Cons: If buying brand new its a bit overpriced.
Great mask, although a bit overpriced. One of the coolest looking ones on the market.

Vision is good and hearing is good but it may be a bit weird for new users.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I picked up a Grill not too long after they came out to replace my old JT mask, and was immediately impressed by how comfortable it is, and easy it is to change the lenses. I still have that mask,...
Report this review to a moderator   #17465
SEKTape
Sweeper
SEKTape's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lawrence, KS
SEKTape posts videos on PbNation
SEKTape is an NCPA player
SEKTape plays in the APPA D4 division
SEKTape has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable, easy to replace the lens
Cons: No thermal lenses when I bought it.
I picked up a Grill not too long after they came out to replace my old JT mask, and was immediately impressed by how comfortable it is, and easy it is to change the lenses. I still have that mask, having replaced the lens a couple of times and the strap once. It's the mask I feel most comfortable wearing.

With that said, the non-thermal lenses have a tendency to fog quite a bit and I would recommend getting a thermal lens for it. I've been told that it's hard to be heard when you talk through the mask, but I haven't had any more trouble hearing teammates wearing Grills than I have hearing them when they were any other mask. I would definitely recommend the Grill. It's a comfortable mask that provides good coverage and is easy to change the lens.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I have own Grills since they came out and have not bought another mask since. love the foam, the lenses are nice(especially since the ninja dualpanes) and i actually do get bounces off my face. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #41448
Shiner777
Seahawks Nation
Shiner777's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Mystic
Shiner777 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shiner777 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Shiner777 plays in the APPA D4 division
Shiner777 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Quick change
Cons: none!
I have own Grills since they came out and have not bought another mask since. love the foam, the lenses are nice(especially since the ninja dualpanes) and i actually do get bounces off my face. I always recoomend this mask for large faced folks like myself and I am always happy to lend out one of my 3 pairs I now own. I probably will never buy another mask unless Vforce can step it up even another notch. Buy this mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Used the same mask since.... october of 2007. Its february 2012 now. Do the math. Great product and now with the new dual-paned thermal lens out, an even better buy!
Report this review to a moderator   #15768
simple_condolences
Zach Traylor
simple_condolences's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
simple_condolences owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
simple_condolences supports Team VICIOUS
simple_condolences plays in the APPA D4 division
simple_condolences has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Everything. Soft, breathable, light, quality lens
Cons: hard to restrap
Used the same mask since.... october of 2007. Its february 2012 now. Do the math.

Great product and now with the new dual-paned thermal lens out, an even better buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I tried these out just as I was getting into photography. I didn't like them as they seemed big and bulky for me. Also, the bulb lens keeps the camera further from your eyes.
Report this review to a moderator   #39297
sixsixsix69
Aggressively Lazy
sixsixsix69's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Oceanside
sixsixsix69 is a Supporting Member
sixsixsix69 is a founding member
sixsixsix69 is a Paintball photographer
sixsixsix69 supports Team VICIOUS
sixsixsix69 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks, protection
Cons: Big, Bulky
I tried these out just as I was getting into photography. I didn't like them as they seemed big and bulky for me. Also, the bulb lens keeps the camera further from your eyes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I bought them brand new and loved them. Easy to breathe with them on. While playing I noticed slight fogging up but not to bad. Other than that I love them.
Report this review to a moderator   #21616
sk8ter107
252 Baller
sk8ter107's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Beaufort, NC
sk8ter107 posts videos on PbNation
sk8ter107 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight, Cool looking
Cons: Fogging
I bought them brand new and loved them. Easy to breathe with them on. While playing I noticed slight fogging up but not to bad. Other than that I love them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Great mask and really customizable but has issues with the lens fogging up.
Report this review to a moderator   #15530
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is an NCPA player
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Awesome design
Cons: Lens Fogs
Great mask and really customizable but has issues with the lens fogging up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill one of the best mask ive ever used. can be customized and painted. can get new foam without glueing in it and making your mask gross. used it for 4 years and never had issues. its only fogged while...
Report this review to a moderator   #36503
skitzo_paintballer
Im Jacks smirking revenge
skitzo_paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Montana
skitzo_paintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skitzo_paintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skitzo_paintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: can replace and make a new mask if you need to
Cons: sometimes hard to breathe
one of the best mask ive ever used. can be customized and painted. can get new foam without glueing in it and making your mask gross. used it for 4 years and never had issues. its only fogged while raining outside and without a thermal lense in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review