Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 344
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This mask is very comfortable, looks amazing, and with an artistic touch can be easily custom painted to whatever color you want. The only downside is the lens' scratch very easily
Report this review to a moderator   #23810
pntballajake
Professional
pntballajake's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Seymour
pntballajake owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntballajake plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Lens scratch easily
This mask is very comfortable, looks amazing, and with an artistic touch can be easily custom painted to whatever color you want. The only downside is the lens' scratch very easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I bought my first grills a few weeks ago. Absolutely love them. Haven't fogged up yet. They look sweet, cover my face well, and you see everything perfectly. I've heard amazing things about the dual...
Report this review to a moderator   #41568
Polak101
I <3 Kielbasa
Polak101's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Norwalk, CT
Polak101 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Polak101 is an NCPA player
Polak101 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Polak101 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Polak101 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks sick, Great vision
Cons: Strap kinda Loose
I bought my first grills a few weeks ago. Absolutely love them. Haven't fogged up yet. They look sweet, cover my face well, and you see everything perfectly. I've heard amazing things about the dual pane thermal lenses, and expect to buy them sometime in the near future. The only bad thing about these goggles is that the stock strap feels kinda loose even when i have it on max tightness, which makes it drop down on my face when I'm moving around a lot.

Overall, great mask. Definitely recommend it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill worst mask ive ever owned. i hate the lens system. hate the foam. and hate the strap. when it all fits and works the way its supposed to (which is rare) its a pretty good mask. but not often
Report this review to a moderator   #20389
polarpaxton
WooPig
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oceanside, CA
polarpaxton plays in the PSP
polarpaxton helped look for balloons
polarpaxton is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: feels good on face
Cons: lenses
worst mask ive ever owned. i hate the lens system. hate the foam. and hate the strap. when it all fits and works the way its supposed to (which is rare) its a pretty good mask. but not often
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I love this mask it looks great feels great and is amazing. Some people will probably argue with me but i think everyone including begginers. I think it is important to have a mask that feels and...
Report this review to a moderator   #6126
proto93
Lefty
proto93's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: N.J.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: looks good, feels good, is good
Cons: none
I love this mask it looks great feels great and is amazing. Some people will probably argue with me but i think everyone including begginers. I think it is important to have a mask that feels and works good. Also as a plus it looks amazing and is simple to clean and maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This was my first mask I ever bought and I liked it except the limited amount of view. Also the ventilation wasn't that great since I played indoor and it would get hot in that mask and the lens...
Report this review to a moderator   #32269
prpntblr95
Haters gonna Hate
prpntblr95's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 702
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 supports Team VICIOUS
prpntblr95 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
prpntblr95 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: looks, light, accessories.
Cons: range of view
This was my first mask I ever bought and I liked it except the limited amount of view. Also the ventilation wasn't that great since I played indoor and it would get hot in that mask and the lens would get a little fogged up at times which I did not like and others wouldn't like as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I absolutely love my grillz! I have 2 of them and I will never own another mask in my lifetime of paintball. They are so comfortable, breathable, and badass looking.
Report this review to a moderator   #45274
pscharf
DBF Certified
pscharf's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Sewell NJ
pscharf plays in the APPA beginner division
pscharf has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pscharf has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pscharf supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: comfortable, light, badass
Cons: not as flexible with colors
I absolutely love my grillz! I have 2 of them and I will never own another mask in my lifetime of paintball. They are so comfortable, breathable, and badass looking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've been running V-Force masks for a long time. First was the Morph, then Profiler, now the Grill. While the looks have gotten better and better, the only real negatives about the Grill include the...
Report this review to a moderator   #19227
PsychoBaller
p8ntd daWrld & thensum
PsychoBaller's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NJ
PsychoBaller has been a member for 10 years
PsychoBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Awesome Looks
Cons: Old Model Lenses Fog
I've been running V-Force masks for a long time. First was the Morph, then Profiler, now the Grill. While the looks have gotten better and better, the only real negatives about the Grill include the Fogging issue of the old Lenses, and how breathability is not as great, leading to further fog issues.

V-Force was purchased over the last year or so, and the new parent company has started producing a new line of Lenses for them. The old lenses just had an anti-fog coating on them, which wore off after a short while, along with easily scratching (mirror coatings). The new dual-pane anti-fog lenses are MUCH MUCH better quality today
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill i got on sale. great goggles with alot of optional lenses. replaced my lenses with dual pane and the never fogged again. looking to pickup a second pair.
Report this review to a moderator   #43544
Quemiras
 
Quemiras's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: winter garden fl
Quemiras has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Quemiras has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Quemiras supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: value
Cons: no cons
i got on sale. great goggles with alot of optional lenses. replaced my lenses with dual pane and the never fogged again. looking to pickup a second pair.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Grillz and Profilers are hands down the best goggles on the planet. Easy maintenance, best foam, they never fog, easy to hear/speak/breathe, great lense options, and the only thing that compares...
Report this review to a moderator   #20434
QuiverKiller
SHC
QuiverKiller's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chilliwack B.C
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Most comfy goggles on the planet
Cons: Nothing
Grillz and Profilers are hands down the best goggles on the planet. Easy maintenance, best foam, they never fog, easy to hear/speak/breathe, great lense options, and the only thing that compares comfort wise are JT's

I never plan on wearing anything other than DXS goggles
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I only used mines for 2 months before it started to fall apart. BUT during the 2 months it had very good ventilation and acted as a great mask
Report this review to a moderator   #18766
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.95
Pros: Big mask, good ventilation
Cons: Not very sturdy
I only used mines for 2 months before it started to fall apart. BUT during the 2 months it had very good ventilation and acted as a great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review